Customer Reviews for COLUMBIA Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

COLUMBIA Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket

Equipped with Omni-Wind® Block and Omni-Shield® technologies, this polyester fleece shell blocks biting wind and resists water and stains while maintaining breathability and softness. Omni-Heat® reflective lining with polyester insulation retains the heat your body produces. Zip-in and three-point Interchange System compatible. Interior security pocket and zip-close chest pocket. Adjustable sleeve cuffs and drawcord-adjustable hem. Shell is 43% wool, 39% polyester, 18% nylon. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Colors: Black, Deep Wood.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Review 1 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket.

Date:December 31, 2013
When I first picked up this box and opened it, I was shocked for the overall weight of it.. First thought was this is a winter jacket? So it was about 19° Out and I put this jacket on figuring that I would be freezing when I went out to smoke a cigarette. We'll come to my surprise as all the tags say,no wind went thru. And kept very warm.. I stood out there for about twenty five minutes or so.. I'm very happy and satisfied with this purcuse.. Go for it! you deserve to spoil yourself..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good winter jacket

Date:November 19, 2013
I recently purchased this coat to be my primary winter jacket in Minnesota where the winters are tough. We haven't gotten to the tough winter yet, but I think this coat will fit the bill of being warm, yet not too heavy.
If there was one complaint, the Omni-Heat lining goes into the sleeves, and I find it to be a bit 'binding' For example if you are wearing a long sleeve shirt, it wants to grab it and make it ride up on your arm. This might go away as it wears, but that's my only complaint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very warm.

Date:August 13, 2013
Nice fit very warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth Every Penny

Date:April 16, 2013
This is the most amazing piece of technology in clothing ever. It lives up to promised performance and better. I was skeptical about the claims made by manufacturer but it's true. IT WORKS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Coat

Date:March 19, 2013
love this coat, very comfortable and warm for the weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent jacket

Date:March 12, 2013
This is one of the best lighter weight jackets that I have ever purchased. The warmth is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT COAT..SIMPLE AND WARM!!!

Date:March 2, 2013
This coat is well made and VERY WARM..Not bulky and very comfortable..Feels like wearing a lightweight fleece but much warmer. Sleeve cuffs are a nice feature too. I am 6 ft. tall, 170 lbs, with sleeve length 34-35 and the MEDIUM size is plenty large enough for me ( I usually size between a med and large ). Just ordered another one for my son. Wish there was an inside pocket but no big deal. Overall, a very warm coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Columbia Zephyr Ridge

Date:February 26, 2013
I had to return the original jacket because the fit was a bit snug in the shoulders/upper arms even though I ordered by the official sizing chart. Excellent wind resistance. I especially like the inner sleeve that keeps the wind from going up your arms. Tis jacket is warm enough for most Indiana winter days. The only down side is I wish this jacket had a hood to better keep the wind from going down your back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Germany
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best jacket ever

Date:February 23, 2013
One would think that the jacket is not that great because it's so thin and light weight. Wrong! I agree with the previous reviews. No more need for those thick, heavy, fleece lined double jackets. Windproof, waterproof (at least with "normal" rainfall), and warm. It has a nice amount of space and I like the cuffs that come halfway over your hand if you want them to, keeping the wind and cold out very nicely. One can feel the difference almost immediately and I have bought two more for both my adult sons who are more than happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW- This Coat is Great

Date:February 2, 2013
From the minute I put this coat I was impressed. It fits remarkably well. The sleeve contains an elastic inner sleeve that prevents wind from getting into your arms. The back of the coat is long enough to be active without leaving your lower back exposed. The coat is comfortably warm. It seems to know how much heat to hold. It's 18 degrees with a stiff wind. I'm comfortable. Finally, this coat looks good. I don't get worked over clothing but this coat is that good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one of the best

Date:February 1, 2013
I could feel the warmth the instant I put this jacket on in the cold and icy parking lot at the post office right after I opened the box. I then went skiing and the jacket performed wonderfully. Truly wind proof, very warm for a light jacket. The features in this jacket are better than any other wind proof jacket on the market, well worth the price. The omni heat in the sleeves causes a little snag with a fleece layer underneath when putting the jacket on but is not too problematic. It is almost unnecessary in the sleeves. I can't wait to use this jacket during hunting season when the wind blows constantly at high altitudes. It is my main intention for this jacket. This is one of the best products from Columbia.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warmest coat I have ever owned

Date:January 22, 2013
This is bar far the warmest, most wind resistant jacket I have ever owned. I would buy another one in heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket

Date:January 19, 2013
Love this jacket. Truly windproof, I use it when I take my Harley to work on 30 degree days and I do not feel the wind come through the jacket. This is a surprisingly warm jacket. I use it to go snowboarding on some of the coldest Colorado days and it keeps me warm all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:November 19, 2012
Received this jacket a few days ago and I'm very impressed. Jacket stays very warm and when outside temperature goes up the underarm vents zipper out and cool you down very well. Jacket looks good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Columbia® Zephyr Ridge™ Omni-Heat® Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

omni coat

Date:November 10, 2012
have worn this coat in high winds up in the mountains and am very happy with the product . this coat is very wind resistant you dont even feel the wind through the fabric at all and it is extremely warm also .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.