Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular

Cabela’s most advanced Guidewear ever delivers a long list of updated features requested by customers, including more and better-positioned pockets and fishing-specific details like retractable tool attachments. The ultratough, 200-denier Guidewear fabric is backed by waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX for all-day comfort. Bibs are seam sealed and have a durable water-repellent treatment. 3M™ reflective piping adds safety. Retractable pigtail tool attachment on chest. Zip-to-thigh leg openings. Heavy-duty shoulder straps and buckles. D-rings for tiller attachment. Durable scuff patches at cuffs. Two waterproof chest pockets and cargo pockets. Imported. Sizes: S-5XL. Colors: Black, Forest/Black, Night/Black, Red/Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Review 1 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Great value.

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Best bibs I ever owned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Nice and Dry

By
First tourney of the year 40 degree's and raining and not a drop of water got to me! Better than I expected..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

The Best /

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Un-touchable.
Rainproof -
Warm at - 20 / tested
comfortable
pockets galore
What else is there to say. I tested it ice fishing 5 days in a row at -20, no issues warm, dry, comfortable and lots of great pocket space.
I then took it on a trip to Montreal and wore it around the city in cold and snow and slush - amazing again !
( and no, it didn't smell like fish ) lol
I wear the 2x and it fits true to size . I'm 240 lbs .
This is a winner. You will not be disappointed.
I bought the green/black - looks good enough to wear out shopping or a day on the ice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Great Bibs!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
These are very warm!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Nice Bibs

By
These bibs were a replacement to the Cabela's ones I bought 10 years ago. They seem very durable and the fit is nice. I do not like the velcro all the way down the leg or chest, but I can easily remove it. The biggest nuisance is the flap in the front. I'm sure it helps with wind and moisture, but it is a pain when you have to relieve yourself. Overall, they are a really nice bib, and in my case, they needed just a couple of modifications.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Rain Pants

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I was a little apprehensive about these when I read the reviews of sizing issues of other purchasers. It turns out they are exactly as advertised and work well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

THEY LOVE ME BUT ...

By
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
THEY LOVE ME BUT ...I got the wrong size, I bought a size M, and they were great to me.I'll wait until they come back and make a size S
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Heavy weight gear for working in

By
I use these for working with my sled dogs so I need a heavy duty face material as there are lots of oportortunities for snagging clothing on, branches, sleds vehicles and of course dog claws and teeth.
Lots of pockets and reinforced areas, and very importantly a real water proof fly. The only real issue is the suspenders are very stiff and the buckles chafed me, i had to cut them off then reattach closer to the Centre. I had a pair for the last 4 years, they lasted well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Oh Ya Baby AWESOME !!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These fit true, felt great and do everything you could ask for.Well built and warm ..........
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Gore-Tex Guidewear Bibs

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Another fine item in the Guidewear outerwear line ... Durable, water/windproof and comfortable; however, the bibs would be more fashionable WITHOUT the huge Cabela's logos running up both pant legs, plus logos on the bib front and rear suspenders! One discrete logo would be preferred, especially for professional use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

great product

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
love these bibs kept me dry and comfy even in heavy oregon coast rains size is perfect
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

Cabelas Guide Wear

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Cabelas Rain Wear/Guide Wear is one of, if not the best in the game. If top quality rain gear is on your list this should be at the top. Cabelas guide wear will keep you warm and dry through the worst weather you can handle. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. Dont skimp on cheap rain gear get what is going to last forever and give you the performance you want and thats the Cabelas guide wear.
For sizing reference I fit the large perfect and I am 6foot and weigh 185lbs. If you are any bigger than me go with a xl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Never wet again

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The guide ware bibs are the best rain gear I have ever worn. The Oregon and Alaskan rain is no match for this rain gear. I can't believe I waited so long to buy it. Dry and warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great for fall/winter float fishing for steelhead

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought these Gortex bibs to wear on my annual late fall/early winter steelhead trip to the big Manistee river in NW Michigan. Normally we wear Gortex waders in the drift boat this time of year but they can be cumbersome especially whene wearing 2 pairs of insultaing underwear/bibs. I found these bibs were very comfortable and afforded more protection from the cold that my custom Bare waders. I also wore Choata wading boots and wading socks and my feet did not get cold, even in below freezing conditions. On the second part of my trip I wore the Gortex bibs during deer rifle season in the upper penninsula of Michigan. Normally I wear a camoflage bib (another Cabelas product) in my ground blinds. I found the Gortex bibs to not only be more comfortable to wear all day in the blind but found the pockets to be very useful for transporting small items to and from the blind. I found these bibs to be a near perfect product. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Rani Gear Bibs

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The rain gear fits well except the usual problem that I have and that is the length of the legs. Anyone 5'10" or under will have the pants bunched up over the boots. Not many manufacturers of this grade of rain bibs provide shorter lengths.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012

Guideware

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Like all the Guideware I have these are just as good. Out on the salt in cold weather with wind and rain they were bullet-proof!
Work great and a comfort to wear.......
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

best ever

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
best rain bibs i have ever had.
holds up well to mining in Alaska.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

Worth every Penney

By
I buy a lot of stuff from Cabelas. I have always wanted a good set of rain gear and finally made the purchase. I looked at other brands and looked seriously at "Ice Armor" but after reading the many positive reviews of "Cabela's Guide Wear" I made the purchase. I am very pleased with my choice. I bought the jacket as well and it is all high quality stuff. Was concerned about sizing but followed the sizing chart and everything fits great. I am telling you that though it might be expensive it absolutely worth it. No worries about wind or rain any more for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

awsome bibs

By
I purchased this item 2 weeks before my annual rainy river minn. fishing trip. I had to use this raingear every day due to a cold front that came on for the whole week. I fished all week in 20-30 degree temp. with only a pair of sweatpants on and i was comfortable all week long. Awsome item.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Great product!!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just purchased these on sale just before a long fishing trip. Although we didn't get a lot of rain, we had some cooler weather with wind. So I got several chances to wear them and was very happy with my purchase. They seem like they are a quality product like most thing I have purchased from cabelas. I hope they last for a long time, if so I will purchase again. The only thing I didn't like was the little flap that is in the way when you need to do your business. Not the end of the world, but kind of a pain. Overall very happy with them!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22