Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular

Cabela’s most advanced Guidewear ever delivers a long list of updated features requested by customers, including more and better-positioned pockets and fishing-specific details like retractable tool attachments. The ultratough, 200-denier Guidewear fabric is backed by waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX for all-day comfort. Bibs are seam sealed and have a durable water-repellent treatment. 3M™ reflective piping adds safety. Retractable pigtail tool attachment on chest. Zip-to-thigh leg openings. Heavy-duty shoulder straps and buckles. D-rings for tiller attachment. Durable scuff patches at cuffs. Two waterproof chest pockets and cargo pockets. Imported. Sizes: S-5XL. Colors: Black, Forest/Black, Night/Black, Red/Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Review 1 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value.

Date:April 16, 2013
Best bibs I ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice and Dry

Date:April 16, 2013
First tourney of the year 40 degree's and raining and not a drop of water got to me! Better than I expected..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best /

Date:March 19, 2013
Un-touchable.
Rainproof -
Warm at - 20 / tested
comfortable
pockets galore
What else is there to say. I tested it ice fishing 5 days in a row at -20, no issues warm, dry, comfortable and lots of great pocket space.
I then took it on a trip to Montreal and wore it around the city in cold and snow and slush - amazing again !
( and no, it didn't smell like fish ) lol
I wear the 2x and it fits true to size . I'm 240 lbs .
This is a winner. You will not be disappointed.
I bought the green/black - looks good enough to wear out shopping or a day on the ice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bibs!

Date:February 19, 2013
These are very warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Bibs

Date:January 15, 2013
These bibs were a replacement to the Cabela's ones I bought 10 years ago. They seem very durable and the fit is nice. I do not like the velcro all the way down the leg or chest, but I can easily remove it. The biggest nuisance is the flap in the front. I'm sure it helps with wind and moisture, but it is a pain when you have to relieve yourself. Overall, they are a really nice bib, and in my case, they needed just a couple of modifications.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rain Pants

Date:December 27, 2012
I was a little apprehensive about these when I read the reviews of sizing issues of other purchasers. It turns out they are exactly as advertised and work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THEY LOVE ME BUT ...

Date:December 27, 2012
THEY LOVE ME BUT ...I got the wrong size, I bought a size M, and they were great to me.I'll wait until they come back and make a size S
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavy weight gear for working in

Date:December 27, 2012
I use these for working with my sled dogs so I need a heavy duty face material as there are lots of oportortunities for snagging clothing on, branches, sleds vehicles and of course dog claws and teeth.
Lots of pockets and reinforced areas, and very importantly a real water proof fly. The only real issue is the suspenders are very stiff and the buckles chafed me, i had to cut them off then reattach closer to the Centre. I had a pair for the last 4 years, they lasted well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oh Ya Baby AWESOME !!!!

Date:December 27, 2012
These fit true, felt great and do everything you could ask for.Well built and warm ..........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gore-Tex Guidewear Bibs

Date:December 27, 2012
Another fine item in the Guidewear outerwear line ... Durable, water/windproof and comfortable; however, the bibs would be more fashionable WITHOUT the huge Cabela's logos running up both pant legs, plus logos on the bib front and rear suspenders! One discrete logo would be preferred, especially for professional use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:December 5, 2012
love these bibs kept me dry and comfy even in heavy oregon coast rains size is perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Guide Wear

Date:November 27, 2012
Cabelas Rain Wear/Guide Wear is one of, if not the best in the game. If top quality rain gear is on your list this should be at the top. Cabelas guide wear will keep you warm and dry through the worst weather you can handle. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. Dont skimp on cheap rain gear get what is going to last forever and give you the performance you want and thats the Cabelas guide wear.
For sizing reference I fit the large perfect and I am 6foot and weigh 185lbs. If you are any bigger than me go with a xl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never wet again

Date:November 26, 2012
The guide ware bibs are the best rain gear I have ever worn. The Oregon and Alaskan rain is no match for this rain gear. I can't believe I waited so long to buy it. Dry and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for fall/winter float fishing for steelhead

Date:November 26, 2012
I bought these Gortex bibs to wear on my annual late fall/early winter steelhead trip to the big Manistee river in NW Michigan. Normally we wear Gortex waders in the drift boat this time of year but they can be cumbersome especially whene wearing 2 pairs of insultaing underwear/bibs. I found these bibs were very comfortable and afforded more protection from the cold that my custom Bare waders. I also wore Choata wading boots and wading socks and my feet did not get cold, even in below freezing conditions. On the second part of my trip I wore the Gortex bibs during deer rifle season in the upper penninsula of Michigan. Normally I wear a camoflage bib (another Cabelas product) in my ground blinds. I found the Gortex bibs to not only be more comfortable to wear all day in the blind but found the pockets to be very useful for transporting small items to and from the blind. I found these bibs to be a near perfect product. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rani Gear Bibs

Date:November 26, 2012
The rain gear fits well except the usual problem that I have and that is the length of the legs. Anyone 5'10" or under will have the pants bunched up over the boots. Not many manufacturers of this grade of rain bibs provide shorter lengths.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Guideware

Date:November 1, 2012
Like all the Guideware I have these are just as good. Out on the salt in cold weather with wind and rain they were bullet-proof!
Work great and a comfort to wear.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ever

Date:October 31, 2012
best rain bibs i have ever had.
holds up well to mining in Alaska.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every Penney

Date:October 31, 2012
I buy a lot of stuff from Cabelas. I have always wanted a good set of rain gear and finally made the purchase. I looked at other brands and looked seriously at "Ice Armor" but after reading the many positive reviews of "Cabela's Guide Wear" I made the purchase. I am very pleased with my choice. I bought the jacket as well and it is all high quality stuff. Was concerned about sizing but followed the sizing chart and everything fits great. I am telling you that though it might be expensive it absolutely worth it. No worries about wind or rain any more for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome bibs

Date:October 15, 2012
I purchased this item 2 weeks before my annual rainy river minn. fishing trip. I had to use this raingear every day due to a cold front that came on for the whole week. I fished all week in 20-30 degree temp. with only a pair of sweatpants on and i was comfortable all week long. Awsome item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Guidewear® Bibs ™ Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!!

Date:September 17, 2012
I just purchased these on sale just before a long fishing trip. Although we didn't get a lot of rain, we had some cooler weather with wind. So I got several chances to wear them and was very happy with my purchase. They seem like they are a quality product like most thing I have purchased from cabelas. I hope they last for a long time, if so I will purchase again. The only thing I didn't like was the little flap that is in the way when you need to do your business. Not the end of the world, but kind of a pain. Overall very happy with them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22