Customer Reviews for OUTBACK TRADING Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket

OUTBACK TRADING Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket

Workwear doesn't get any more rugged than this Outback Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket. Premium 12-oz. waterproof oilskin fabric from Australia withstands the demands of tough ranch work. A quilted, plaid taffeta lining adds a layer of warmth. Nubuck top collar and cuff tabs. Two-way zipper with storm flap. Adjustable drawstring waist. Multiple interior and exterior pockets. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Colors: Bronze, English Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Review 1 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2016

Stay Warm

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Just what I was looking for. The fit is true to size and is very warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2016

The Deerhunter

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I can't give much of a review, as I bought this coat at the end of winter on Texas' Gulf Coast, but it is extremely comfortable. My wife likes it, she even hugs me more, when I wear it. She said something about the texture, and I know she wasn't talking about me, being 60 years old...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

outback jacket

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Completely satisfied with the quality of the jacket. Wasn't sure about the Oilskin but after I hung it out to dry--- it was fine. Concealed carry pocket handles my Glock perfectly. Well thought out design, even the side slits that allows you to access your pant pockets gives you quick access. Quality product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2016

awesome

By
This is the nicest, warmest coat I've ever owned. It is VERY waterproof and windproof. I HIGHLY recommend it. Great coat!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Rugged high quality waterproof jacket

By
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This jacket was everything I was looking for and was accurately described in the catalog. The oilcloth looks like it will stand up to many years of hard usage and requires minimal maintenance. The instructions are, and I kid you not, ...hang it up outside on a warm day and hose it off. That's how it is cleaned.
There are plenty of pockets, deep, secure and the two main ones are fastened with pull dots. There is a zippered left side pocket with an elastic strap for your every day carry. It would be adequate for a Glock, my Beretta was too big to be secured. I gave it 4 stars because the main zipper is metal but should be a bit larger as it usually jams unless you are very deliberate when you use it.
I would buy this jacket or similar product by the same maker again in a heartbeat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Outback and Cabela's

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Cannot beat Outback and Cabela's. Coat is totally functional and comfortable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016

Nice coat

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good coat warm and waterproof ,plenty of pockets. Wasn't oily at all. Came in good and ready to go shape
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2016

Great jacket

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have had my jacket for 5 or 6 years. It will withstand anything. It's my top jacket for working on the farm or in the woods. Heavy duty and very well built. Keeps you warm and dry without making you smother if it warms up a little while wearing it. If you are wanting a great jacket that will last, this is the best I have found. I bought one recently for a gift and I am about to get another one for myself before they decide to change it or discontinue it. Outback makes great, quality clothes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016

Perfect Fit

By
Country: Taiwan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Buying this jacket online and being overseas, my biggest concern was getting the size right. Returning a jacket that didn't fit would be a pain.
I'm 5'10" / 179cm and 185lb / 84kg and it wasn't clear to me if I should go for an M or L. I picked M. It was the right choice. The jacket fits perfectly. It is just what I was looking for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Nice well built product

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great jacket! Would have gave it 5 stars, but I was a little disappointed with the concealment pocket. Although it dose hold my 9MM, it is very difficult to get the pistol out. However, all and all it is a great product. The sizing runs a little larger then normal. Which luckily I knew ahead of time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Great coat great price

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Excellent fit, attention to construction and generally very comfortable to wear. I like the style and hip length. Water repellency is good. If I have any suggestion for improvement it pertains to the zipper; the zipper pull could be larger to accommodate large hands or gloved hands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015

great coat

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Extremely well built coat, defiantly not light and flimsy. Used a fleece vest with it when sub zero and was waterproof in wet heavy snow this winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Great coat!

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I am very pleased with this coat. I was worried that the sleeves would not be long enough. But, they were perfect! I am 6' 4" and have long arms. I thought I would give the coat a try because others had said the sleeves were too long. The XL fit me perfectly. The construction and weight is also right on.
Thanks Cabela's for a great coat and quick shipping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

great coat

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great coat. Works for everyday or for workin cows. When ordering, order a size bigger in case you want to layer warmer clothes under. This coat isn't for sub zero Temps but works great for 30 and up. The material blocks the wind and rain but conducts cold. I use a wool or fleece vest under it to counter that and it works good. One improvement I would make is on the concealed carry pocket and holster. When trying to holster a weapon in the elastic holster it is not user friendly. If you carry a full frame pistol, the coat is going to droop on the left side. Carrying a sub compact or a small revolver works fine. With any new conceal carry position or holster, safe unloaded presentation and draws are key to speed. I would recommend replacing the zipper for the pocket with some strong magnets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014

Wonderful Coat

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I could not be happier about this Outback Trading Deer Hunter Jacket. It has the look and weight I was searching for. The price is a nice bonus but it would be a great value at twice the cost. The Nubuck leather was NOT greasy or messy as some have observed. Since it is already cold here in Michigan I hung the coat in a small room with a space heater for several hours with the temperature in the high 80's to help the cotton "absorb" any extra wax on the surface and that has worked great. A+A+A+A+A+
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014

Love it!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I really like this coat. It has a ton of pockets for all my stuff, even a pocket for concealed carry. Flannel lined, built well, material is very durable, waterproof, and wind proof. This fit is a little big but not to much. I am able to layer a couple shirts and a sweatshirt under my medium. I am 5'8" 165lbs. The coat is long enough to cover most of my butt too, which I like because most coats you buy are really short. GREAT COAT!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014

GOOD QUALITY, POOR MANUFACTURING

By
Country: Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The size is correct, i order the large and fits perfect, even have room from layering, the only prolem with the jacket is not come with the second buttom of the top, other wise i give 5 stars.
I Iive in the north of Mexico, and the jacket is resistant against the branches with thorns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Great Gift

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
I purchased this jacket for my extremely picky (college age) son. He loved the multiple pockets, and durability of the material. The flannel liner was also a big hit. Cabela's stands behind their products, which makes us keep coming back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013

Great Jacket!

By
I really enjoy wearing this jacket and the style it is. I'm one of those between medium and large, depending on sleeve length usually. I decided to try medium with this due to other reviews commenting on this being slightly oversized. I'm glad I went with medium as it fits great in the chest and the sleeves are just the right length for me (it's a smidge shorter on sleeve length than I wanted, but I didn't think it was enough of a difference to send back for Large size). I like the pocket arrangements, including the inner pocket for concealment. It blocks wind great, has good insulation for those brisk cold mornings. I'm really glad I got this jacket as it met my expectations and was a style that I was looking for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outback® Trading Men's Deerhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

Best Jacket I ever owned

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the best jacket I have ever owned.
It is light enough to wear all day and warm enough for the worst of weather Northern California can have.
There are plenty of pockets to loose your stuff in that are easy to access. The liner of this jacket is soft and very warm. The size is a little big but plenty of room to layer if needed. Great jacket
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 39