Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular

A lightweight, water-repellent nylon shell gives this jacket damp-weather versatility for cool-weather fishing, chores or trips to town. Plush fleece lining adds warmth when the days grow colder. Hook-and-loop cuffs and handwarmer pockets seal out the elements. Embroidered Cabela's logo on the chest. Hooded jacket has a drawcord hem. Imported. Sizes: S-3XL. Colors: Red/Gray, Evergreen, Gray/Black, Sand, Black, Deep Blue/Gray.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Review 1 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice three season coat for work

Date:December 11, 2012
Keeps me dry, warm and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beyond My Expection

Date:October 15, 2012
An excellent hooded wind and water repellant jacket at a 1980 price, highly recommend getting one while they last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket.

Date:September 24, 2012
Great jacket. Is waterproof and wind. . Very cozy. Though a bit more than its size. I still recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great jacket

Date:September 12, 2012
I recently wore the jacket on a salmon fishing charter while I was in alaska, it was a great outer layer jacket,its warm,very comfortable and blocks the wind,and it is very light and not bulking,would highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jacket

Date:May 18, 2012
I bought this 3 season jacket approx 2 months ago and being familiar with Cabells quality i knew it was going to be a good quality purchase....I cant believe what I got for my money. This jacket was my smartest purchase so far this year. It has velcro closures on the sleeve ends so a perfect fit can be had. I really wasnt sure I wanted a hood but after wearing the jacket on several cold nights it proved usefull and very warm. It also can be adjusted with closures. I might perchase a couple more of them but in different colors and save them away. Great deal and I am a picky person when it comes to clothes. Get them while you can..........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Russia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent jacket

Date:March 10, 2012
I bought it on sale, and very pleased. The jacket is very warm and beautiful, and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Mochis, Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bargain!

Date:February 16, 2012
I have bought several items from Cabelas. Got to use this one in Flagstaf, Arizona inDecember 2011. I only wore a long sleeve thermal and a tee underneat and it really kept me warm under a snow storm. I am very glad I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Jacket

Date:November 28, 2010
I purchased one of these for myself (in black) and then one for my husband (in green) when they were on sale. I love this jacket! The lining in the hood and the body keeps you quite warm, while the jacket itself blocks the wind. I also like the "scuba"style of the hood because it keeps your neck warm and the wind out. I purchased the tall size and was very glad because I believe the regular size would only hit at the waistline (it still does not cover the rear, I am 5' 9"). The sleeves are not lined in fleece, they are nylon but it does make it easier to pull on over sweaters and sweatshirts. I highly recommend this to anyone living in the South for our odd fall/winter/spring seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Jacket

Date:October 29, 2010
Good Jacket . Medium fits great. Material looks really strong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm and light

Date:December 6, 2012
really liking the jacket so far. its a little on the short side but has cordlocks to tighen around the waist so it stays put. warm fleece lining and super light.. really nice on those soggy mornings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Jacket

Date:October 24, 2012
I got this jaket because I needed something for the fall season that wasn't camo! It is lightweight and water resistant enough to get in and out of the truck. I got the 2x so I could layer. The size is kinda big but the draw strings allow for adjustment at the base of the jacket. Nice jacket for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maybe Two season

Date:March 8, 2012
Overall, I would say its a good fall spring jacket when you want something light to wear and stay dry.
Weight wise is about like a hoodie, but water resistant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: NEPA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For the sale price, not to bad.

Date:February 20, 2011
I purchased one of these to replace my old jacket that was showing signs of wear. Overall, its a nice jacket.
Sizing could be a little better. I am 6' and ordered a tall. The sleeves fit fine, but the jacket itself is just barley long enough. There were also lots of random stitching threads i had to trim off. The pockets could be made a little stronger too. But I got it on sale, so i really cant complain.
The fleece lining doesn't cover the sleeves, but it is still plenty warm for me. This is my winter jacket, just need it for going back and forth to the car. Don't want to wear a heavy winter coat while i am driving. This wouldn't be to good for outdoor activities unless you layer it up.
Id call it a good deal if you catch it on sale, but if I would have paid full price, i probably would have returned it because of the sloppy stitching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Three Season Hooded Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Calgary, Canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A little short

Date:December 21, 2010
I am 6'1 and I usually buy regular length clothes as i did with this jacket. This jacket barely covers my waist. Everything else is great, just too short for my liking. Get the tall size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.