Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular

"Penny" is a term used to describe nail size and strength. You wouldn't use 16-penny nails to hang a picture. You'd use them to build a house. Our 16-Penny canvas is as tough as the nails it's named for and it's the strongest workwear material we sell, yet it affords all-day comfort. That means you can count on our 16-Penny Workwear to handle anything the job site throws at you. This tough-as-nails shirt jac is built of ultrastrong 100% cotton canvas material that will last for years. We're confident you won't find more rugged and reliable workwear for prices this great anywhere else. Take the toughest canvas work shirt you can imagine, combine it with a comfortable, warm sweatshirt and you've got the 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac. The shirt shell is rugged 100% cotton 16-Penny canvas with a durable sweatshirt-style lining. Underarm gussets for free range of motion. The sweatshirt-style cotton jersey hood has a drawcord. Imported.Size: S.Due to limited quantities, current stock will be checked when you add an item to your basket.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Review 21 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iraan,texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hooded canvas jacket

Date:February 5, 2008
Exellent jacket,wear it welding on pipeline everyday.Recommend it to everyone i see,even bought our hands some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Class

Date:January 8, 2008
Quality, hardwearing, looks good. Better value than anything in Scotland.
Keep up the standards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newnan, Georgia; 21 year old male college student
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket for work or play

Date:January 7, 2008
This jacket is warm and perfect for attending college and working at my job outdoors. It is also great looking and comfortable so I can wear it out at night as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela jacket

Date:October 24, 2007
We purchased this jacket for our son for his birthday and he absolutely loved it!!! He loves the color and the fit. It looks great on him too!!
I would recommend this jacket to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Deer River, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:September 1, 2009
This seems to be a nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket

Date:January 6, 2009
Great Shirt Jac. Good quality canvas, really warm with the quilted liner and hood. The "regular" fit is perfect for my husband who is 5'8", but this jac could be a little short in length on someone taller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nutmeg State,CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NiceHooded Jacket

Date:January 5, 2009
Good Fit roomy I like it for hiking with the dog because of the tough outer shell canvas I bought two of them on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac

Date:December 30, 2008
Good garment for general cool weather use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Quality

Date:December 30, 2008
Jacket is nice quality and fits nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bellingham, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shift Jacket - Med

Date:December 24, 2008
This is a great value and good quality. They are full cut so I would recommend buying one size smaller than your jacket size; unless you intend to have a heavy underlayer. Not necessary, as I've worn it shoveling snow in the teens with a t-shirt underlayer. Check the pockets to make sure they are sewn closed, otherwise items like keys will get behind the lining. Cabelas was great and replaced one with an un-sewn pocket. Great in cold weather and as durable as similar name brand canvas jackets. The sweatshirt liner zips up and the canvas overlayer snaps closed. I recommend them and bought two - one for work and one for camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Jacket!

Date:December 23, 2008
Well made jacket for the price. It just fit a little larger than sized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas Kerrville
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coat

Date:October 14, 2008
We liked the first one so well we ordered another one. They came little bigger than we expected so order with that in ming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:July 13, 2008
This is a very good getting around jacket. It is warm and very comfortable. 5 stars would come with inside pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: quebec
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:June 16, 2008
this penny hooded canvas shirt jac has a nice look and is very tough and is good for any job outside
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jac Shirt

Date:October 23, 2007
For a Jac Shirt, it is a little heavy and would be great to have a detachable hood. However, it is good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: MINNESOTA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MAKE A BETTER ZIPPER

Date:January 19, 2009
THE ZIPPER IS PLASTIC BORKE AFTER A COUPLE TIMES OF USES NO INSIDE POCKETS OTHER THEN THAT ITS A NICE JACKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Makawao, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Okay but not as warm as expected.

Date:June 30, 2008
It an okay jacket but not as warm as I expected. I figured that the sweatshirt would be sown to the jacket but it's only the hood and zipper. On my specific jacket I had a lot of loose threads holding in the lining. This jacket would be okay for mild days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's 16-Penny Hooded Canvas Shirt Jac - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Orderville, utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not quite up to snuff

Date:January 29, 2008
seems comfortable. the liner comes apart after a few days. I thought it would be better than this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-38 of 38