Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Dickies Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

Nothing can replace the classic hooded sweatshirt for a working man. Constructed of 280-gram, 80/20 cotton/polyester fleece. 60/40 cotton/polyester thermal knit lining. Hood has a gray jersey hood lining. Center front zipper. Rib-knit cuffs and bottom. Drawstring hood. Imported. Sizes: M-3XL. Colors: Black, Navy, Gray, English Red, Duck Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

Dickie Hoodie

By
Location: Pine Mountain CA
Good quality, well stitched and very warm for a sweatshirt. I'm 6'4" 240 lbs, the double XXL was a true double XL, the sleeves, chest and length was perfect. Many sweatshirts for my size say double XL, but the sleeves are to short or the length is to short. I like it so well I am buying second one in a different color.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

Great price!

By
Location: Green County, Wisconsin
My farmer husband likes to wear this lighter-weight hooded sweatshirt under Cabela's Roughneck Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt when he's working outside in the winter, and wears it alone when in the shop or when it's warmer outside. It's very well-constructed and every bit as durable as some more expensive "other" brands at the local farm & general supply store...at a much more reasonable cost. The farmer at our house gives his stamp of approval!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2009

outstanding

By
Location: Conway, AR
Wore several mornings goose hunting this winter. Totally satisfied. Used as my outer layer because I like the camo pattern, I only needed a polar weight underwear top and a microfleece turtleneck underneath this heavyweight sweatshirt and light insulated bibs. Good combo for temps down to 30 degrees. Had to use a windstopping coat over top if windy or running the boat. Fit well and allowed freedom of movement and did not require bulky layers underneath that disrupt proper mounting of gun. Got it on closeout and worth every penny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2008

Thank you!

By
Location: Pennsylvania
I'd been looking for a heavy zip-up hoodie for work and I found it.It's comfortable,easy to work in,and washes great! I will be getting the other colors!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Dickies Thermal Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

By
Location: Kingston Springs, TN
My husband works outside soe he loves wearing this sweatshirt under his carhardt overalls he said it keeps him good and warm I order him another one in gray,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2008

The best purchase I've made in years.

By
I've been looking for this type of Hooded Jacket for a very long time and it was exactly as described. Wish I had found it sooner and I'm glad I purchased two of them. Quality fabric, great fit (I am a small to medium sized woman and ordered a medium, so its great for layering) I got a blue one for work and a gray for my off time. I can now get thru the winter being warm and toasty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2008

Sweatshirt

By
Location: Seldovia,AK
it's a nice warm sweatshirt that was given as a gift. The guy we gave it to really liked it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2008

Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

By
Location: Rochester, NY
I was very impressed with the quality of the Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt. I thought that for the low price I was paying that I was going to receive a flimsy "hoodie" but this clearly was not the case. It is far more durable and thicker than I imagined it would be. I "salute" Dickies for making such a great thermal-lined hooded sweat jacket. Cheers to Cabela's for carrying this item at such an affordable price. Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

Great Hoodie

By
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Nice and warm and for a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2008

hooded sweat shirt

By
Location: san diego, california
extremely satisfied with this sweat shirt, exceded my expectations by far and it was very reasonable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2008

comfort

By
Location: Sarawak,Borneo
Great product and thanks to cabelas really superb.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2008

Dickies Sweatshirt

By
Location: Sydney, Australia
With the ridiculous mark up of items here in Australia, i was after a sweatshirt that would keep me warm and was fashionable, and here it is. Great for those cold winter mornings but in the afternoon it can get pretty warm, but i never felt hot in the jumper like i would with others.
Great product and great service from Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

Perfect color

By
Location: Enumclaw, Wa.
I have had several comments on my red hooded sweatshirt..
I love the trueness of the color and the Thermal lining is great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2007

Great/Warm Hooded Sweatshirt

By
Location: Allouez, Mi
The zipper works just great! It is a metal zipper not plastic or nylon. It is strong but takes 2 or 3 wearings to work the snags out of the metal. After that it works great. Warm but not to heavy. I live in the UP of Michigan and wear it to work outside in the winter. Just cover with a Cabelas vest for hunting or extra warmth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

Warm sweatshirt

By
Location: Fresno, CA.
The Dickies hooded sweatshirt is very warm with the thermal lining. It is made of thick material and has a good quality zipper. Great value for the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2007

GOOD

By
I LOVED THE SWEATSHIRT. IT IS VERY GOOD QUALITY AND VERY WARM. MUCH BETTER THAN I EXPECTED.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

Thermal

By
Location: High Desert , Southern Calif.
I bought the Dickies Thermal Hooded Sweatshirt for me. I haven't been able to find a Ladies Thermal Sweatshirt that was heavy enough to keep me warm , so I bought a mens med. size. The fit is large, but I'll be able to put on more under layers, I'm happy. I got the sweatshirt in my favorite color....Red.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Hooded Sweatshirt

By
Location: Northern Idaho
I recently moved to the Northwest from the Southwest. What a difference in weather! I ordered this sweatshirt for those chilly mornings and afternoons when a quick trip to the woodshed is needed. Only trouble is my wife has claimed this sweatshirt now so I may have to order another one. Or send her to the woodshed instead?? Naw, I think I'll need another one. It's a great product and a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

good quality

By
This was a Christmas present for my husband. He wears the thermal sweatshirt to the gym to exercise. Only in the coldest days is it to light.
The shipment came in a timely manner and the package was not damaged in anyway.
I would buy this item again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2010

good jacket

By
Location: Omaha, NE
I use this jacket under my coat for extra warmth in the dead of winter. The jacket is made well, with a good zipper. I would say this is a mid weight hoodie. I did end up buying a thicker one for this brutal winter we are having.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28