Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Dickies Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

Nothing can replace the classic hooded sweatshirt for a working man. Constructed of 280-gram, 80/20 cotton/polyester fleece. 60/40 cotton/polyester thermal knit lining. Hood has a gray jersey hood lining. Center front zipper. Rib-knit cuffs and bottom. Drawstring hood. Imported. Sizes: M-3XL. Colors: Black, Navy, Gray, English Red, Duck Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pine Mountain CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dickie Hoodie

Date:October 27, 2009
Good quality, well stitched and very warm for a sweatshirt. I'm 6'4" 240 lbs, the double XXL was a true double XL, the sleeves, chest and length was perfect. Many sweatshirts for my size say double XL, but the sleeves are to short or the length is to short. I like it so well I am buying second one in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Green County, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price!

Date:March 2, 2009
My farmer husband likes to wear this lighter-weight hooded sweatshirt under Cabela's Roughneck Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt when he's working outside in the winter, and wears it alone when in the shop or when it's warmer outside. It's very well-constructed and every bit as durable as some more expensive "other" brands at the local farm & general supply store...at a much more reasonable cost. The farmer at our house gives his stamp of approval!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Conway, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding

Date:February 1, 2009
Wore several mornings goose hunting this winter. Totally satisfied. Used as my outer layer because I like the camo pattern, I only needed a polar weight underwear top and a microfleece turtleneck underneath this heavyweight sweatshirt and light insulated bibs. Good combo for temps down to 30 degrees. Had to use a windstopping coat over top if windy or running the boat. Fit well and allowed freedom of movement and did not require bulky layers underneath that disrupt proper mounting of gun. Got it on closeout and worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thank you!

Date:December 25, 2008
I'd been looking for a heavy zip-up hoodie for work and I found it.It's comfortable,easy to work in,and washes great! I will be getting the other colors!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kingston Springs, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dickies Thermal Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

Date:December 9, 2008
My husband works outside soe he loves wearing this sweatshirt under his carhardt overalls he said it keeps him good and warm I order him another one in gray,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best purchase I've made in years.

Date:December 7, 2008
I've been looking for this type of Hooded Jacket for a very long time and it was exactly as described. Wish I had found it sooner and I'm glad I purchased two of them. Quality fabric, great fit (I am a small to medium sized woman and ordered a medium, so its great for layering) I got a blue one for work and a gray for my off time. I can now get thru the winter being warm and toasty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seldovia,AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweatshirt

Date:December 3, 2008
it's a nice warm sweatshirt that was given as a gift. The guy we gave it to really liked it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt

Date:November 19, 2008
I was very impressed with the quality of the Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt. I thought that for the low price I was paying that I was going to receive a flimsy "hoodie" but this clearly was not the case. It is far more durable and thicker than I imagined it would be. I "salute" Dickies for making such a great thermal-lined hooded sweat jacket. Cheers to Cabela's for carrying this item at such an affordable price. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hoodie

Date:October 23, 2008
Nice and warm and for a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: san diego, california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hooded sweat shirt

Date:October 13, 2008
extremely satisfied with this sweat shirt, exceded my expectations by far and it was very reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sarawak,Borneo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfort

Date:June 16, 2008
Great product and thanks to cabelas really superb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sydney, Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dickies Sweatshirt

Date:May 27, 2008
With the ridiculous mark up of items here in Australia, i was after a sweatshirt that would keep me warm and was fashionable, and here it is. Great for those cold winter mornings but in the afternoon it can get pretty warm, but i never felt hot in the jumper like i would with others.
Great product and great service from Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Enumclaw, Wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect color

Date:February 7, 2008
I have had several comments on my red hooded sweatshirt..
I love the trueness of the color and the Thermal lining is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allouez, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great/Warm Hooded Sweatshirt

Date:November 25, 2007
The zipper works just great! It is a metal zipper not plastic or nylon. It is strong but takes 2 or 3 wearings to work the snags out of the metal. After that it works great. Warm but not to heavy. I live in the UP of Michigan and wear it to work outside in the winter. Just cover with a Cabelas vest for hunting or extra warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fresno, CA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm sweatshirt

Date:November 5, 2007
The Dickies hooded sweatshirt is very warm with the thermal lining. It is made of thick material and has a good quality zipper. Great value for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD

Date:October 15, 2007
I LOVED THE SWEATSHIRT. IT IS VERY GOOD QUALITY AND VERY WARM. MUCH BETTER THAN I EXPECTED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: High Desert , Southern Calif.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermal

Date:September 10, 2007
I bought the Dickies Thermal Hooded Sweatshirt for me. I haven't been able to find a Ladies Thermal Sweatshirt that was heavy enough to keep me warm , so I bought a mens med. size. The fit is large, but I'll be able to put on more under layers, I'm happy. I got the sweatshirt in my favorite color....Red.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hooded Sweatshirt

Date:November 21, 2006
I recently moved to the Northwest from the Southwest. What a difference in weather! I ordered this sweatshirt for those chilly mornings and afternoons when a quick trip to the woodshed is needed. Only trouble is my wife has claimed this sweatshirt now so I may have to order another one. Or send her to the woodshed instead?? Naw, I think I'll need another one. It's a great product and a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality

Date:January 11, 2010
This was a Christmas present for my husband. He wears the thermal sweatshirt to the gym to exercise. Only in the coldest days is it to light.
The shipment came in a timely manner and the package was not damaged in anyway.
I would buy this item again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dickies Thermal-Lined Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good jacket

Date:January 10, 2010
I use this jacket under my coat for extra warmth in the dead of winter. The jacket is made well, with a good zipper. I would say this is a mid weight hoodie. I did end up buying a thicker one for this brutal winter we are having.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 28