Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat

Cabela's Premier Northern® Goose Down with 550-fill-power is nature's best insulator. Add a new, unquilted exterior and you get a warm coat with a smooth, sleek silhouette. Polyester shell with a luxurious suede like feel. Teflon® finish forms an invisible shield, preventing moisture and stains from penetrating fibers. Unzip the two-way zipper from the bottom up to sit without bunching. Removable coyote fur ruff and hood. Dry Clean only. Imported.Center back length: 40".Due to limited quantities, current stock will be checked when you add an item to your basket.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Review 1 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gorgeous coat!!

Date:December 7, 2010
This is lovely. I can't believe how warm it is and I love the coyote fur trim. The brown is very pretty and looks a lot like suede. I can wear a dress and stay warm. Like some of the other reviewers, I would like it to be a little longer but overall, a steal at the sale price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Tier, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it!

Date:March 31, 2010
My husband bought me this coat last fall because I'm always cold no matter how many layers I wear. This coat is the warmest article of clothing I own. When I pull up the hood I feel like I'm nestled in a cocoon and I stay toasty warm even in a windchill of -30! (with only a sweatshirt under it) I HIGHLY recommend this... it's well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rockaway Beach NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So Warm

Date:January 19, 2010
I have had this coat now for a year. I LOVE it..its so very warm, I can walk near the ocean heavy winds while walking dogs, I can walk the city when its bitter cold and not feel a thing.
The only negative thing I can think of is; if the hood is up you can not hear anything!
I have washed this coat 3 times already and it comes out of the dryer looking great! The warmest coat I have ever had.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great coat

Date:January 16, 2010
This coat is fantastic, it is so warm & comfortable. As a previous reviewer noted, it does attract fuzz, etc, but that is the only thing about it I would change. I have broad shoulders & long arms so I ordered a size larger, which was a good thing. Even the hood is very warm. Excellent coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winter Warm Coat

Date:January 9, 2010
I ordered this coat about 3-4 years ago when I returned to NY from Florida. I could not get used to the cold weather again and couldn't find a coat to keep me warm until this one. I ordered in the black color and it goes with everything from casual wear to dressy work wear and it has kept me warm all these years.
This coat has lasted well and still looks as great today as it did when it first arrived. The size was true to fit, with extra room for heavier sweaters and bulky winter clothes underneath. I am so happy with my purchase and have recommended to my friends and they are happy with it as well.
Syle: Excellent
Warmth: Excellent
Durability: Excellent
It was totally worth the price for this coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Proven in the frozen tundra !

Date:January 5, 2010
Excellent coat for cold, nasty temps ! I ordered in red and it is a lovely cranberry shade--gorgeous and works well with jeans.
Seems to fit according to normal sizing--not to big or loose.
I have look-alike shorter coat in the same fabric (also from Cabela's) and it has worn extremely well.
As always, Cabela's has the fastest shipping...thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albany New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice

Date:December 29, 2009
Very rich color coco.Looks like leather.
I wore it today for the first time as the wind is blowing -40 in Up State NY. I was not cold at all! This is a great coat and fancy enough to out on the town with.
I am very pleased with this coat. I made a good choice and you made a good warm coat that I am proud to ware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA, but moving to the midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Aspen Ridge Coat

Date:November 30, 2009
I just received this coat and it is exactly what I wanted. I ordered it in black. I previously had the Fairbanks parka, which they no longer sell. I used to live in Fairbanks and it was perfect for the weather there. I gave it away when I moved. Now I'm moving into a colder climate again, though not as severe as Fairbanks, and knew that I had to get another coat from Cabelas. This is just what I need. It looks great, feels great, is excellent quality and last, but not least, will keep me warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose Down Coat

Date:November 18, 2009
I just received this coat & haven't had a chance to wear it, but it is beautiful & feels like it will be very warm. My only disappointment is that I thought it would be red, but it is the same color as my U of M jacket. Very nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great coat! - Anne (Australia)

Date:August 12, 2009
Love this coat. Quality workmanship, good sizing, and very warm and comfortable. Even the hood is filled with down so no matter how cold it is outside I find I'm very cosy. Also, I love the fact that it isn't bulky looking like down jackets can be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beautiful, HOWEVER...

Date:December 2, 2010
This is a beautiful coat, however!, you need to be at least 6' tall in order to pull the length off. I am 5'5" and it almost hits me at the ankles. I am returning it, unfortunately. It also runs a bit larger than an XL, otherwise a very nice parka.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Homer, ak
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great coat but not long enough !!

Date:July 22, 2010
I bought this coat to replace one that was 3 years old that I LOVED but this one is shorter - not 40" - actually less than 38" -- still a great coat but I really miss being able to toss this on over my PJ's with just boots on and walk the dog!! Please get back the original coat !!!!!!!! Also the original was washable which is a big plus here in AK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern New England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Please make this as a 3/4 length coat

Date:January 3, 2010
Like the styling, not too casual, works for dressier occasions. Would love this as a 3/4 length coat. This Aspen Goose Down coat would be perfect if just a bit shorter for dashing in and out of the car running errands, strolling in the city or spending time on a long winter walk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very warm

Date:December 10, 2009
I bought this coat at the cabellas store in Utah. It is very warm and is about as fitted as a down coat can be. We recently had a cold snap where the temp did not get above zero for a few days. I pulled this coat out of the closet and was very warm and very happy with it. My only complaint is the fabric attracts fuzz & dust. I think the fur ruff might contribute to that problem. I tried it without the ruff, but it just doesn't look as nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what you are looking for

Date:October 25, 2012
Good quality coat. generous build, and warm.
Only complaint (which is typical of this type of shell) it's noise. You're not going to sneak up on any deer or your husband to surprise him. 8^)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't Meet Expectations

Date:December 8, 2010
This coat looks nice and is warm, but the sleeves are too short and the zipper in nearly impossible to operate. Also, it would be much warmer if there were an internal drawstring around the waist area to keep drafts out. If cabelas fixed those three things, this coat would be awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Women's Goose Down Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ottawa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:November 30, 2009
Warm coat, nice fur trim. But extremely disappointing quality.
The first thing I noticed was that the outer fabric is thin and cheap and attracts fuzz, fur, dirt, etc, like mad. I was disappointed the moment I took it out of the parcel. Velcro at the hood was not a great idea. And the pockets are lined with the cheapest, scratchiest artificial fibre; comfort for cold hands they are not.
The sleeves were too short, and I'm only 5'4".
The pictures suggest the coat is at least slightly fitted. It is not. It is a sleeping bag with sleeves, and unnecessarily bulky (and less warm, given all the space between you and the coat around the middle) because of that.
Returned... :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.