Customer Reviews for Outback Trading Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Outback Trading Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket

When it comes time for work to be done, it doesn't matter what the weather is doing. This 8-oz. oilskin jacket is 100% waterproof, making it ideal for wear when foul weather dampens your outdoor plans. Stylish accents such as the traditional Western yoke make it dressy enough for wear to town, as well. Drawstring waist, dual-entry pockets, placket-covered zipper and rear saddle gussets. Flannel lined. Imported. Sizes: XS-2XL. Color: Bronze.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Review 1 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: hilton ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jacket

Date:April 20, 2009
heavier than I expected but , true to size and color I like the coat and wear it often
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love it

Date:March 3, 2009
The jacket is warm and keeps me dry. The oil smells a little, but no one else says they smell it in the air. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oilskin Jacket

Date:February 9, 2009
This is a handsome jacket and runs true to size, so if you like extra wiggle room get one size up. The vents in back are a nice touch for riders. I haven't been in wet conditions with it yet, so that much is untested. Seems to breathe well. It is not particularly warm -- you need heavy layers underneath if temps go to freezing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The smell of oil

Date:January 26, 2009
I am a dog walker and I walk in all kinds of weather. Rain and snow are always the worst condition. When it rains I usually wear 2 rain coats to keep dry. This jacket does keep me dry and warm. The one thing I dont like about it is that it is oily. You can feel it on your hands and it has an oily smell about it. Sometimes the smell is worse than other times and I always wonder if people around me are saying...gee,she smells like she was fixing her car. I wish it had a detachable hood. I bought a larger size and it is very loose on me which I wanted so I am not sure if the sizing runs true. It is a good jacket for the outdoors and outdoor activities.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boise, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outback Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket

Date:December 15, 2008
This jacket exceeds my expectations! It is comfortable, keeps the wind chill out and looks nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the coat

Date:October 22, 2008
I have a hard time finding the perfect coat, but this is just what I have been looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket

Date:September 29, 2008
It is a warm, comfortable, jacket. We have horses and it is excellent in the rain and cold weather. An added bonus, it also looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Chicago, Il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Jacket

Date:August 5, 2008
The jacket turned out to be much heavier and warmer than expected - will be able to wear it all winter long. I have ridiculously long arms for a woman and although I couldn't wear the sleeves rolled up as some of the images show, they were a good length for me when fully extended. Good looking, casual jacket that I'm sure will wear well. Thanks, Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oilskin jacket

Date:February 27, 2008
Nice jacket but it has a petroleum scent to it (it is an oilskin) , especially in the sun. Good for working around the yard in wet, cold weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oil skin jacket

Date:January 7, 2008
The jacket is very good looking and it fits - is casual yet not informal - It has been very good in the rainy climate and I receive more compliments on this jacket than any other I every bought - and they think it cost a LOT more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lenoir, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very warm

Date:January 7, 2008
very warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outback tradin women's oilskin roundup jacket

Date:January 7, 2008
Jacket was very nice and I hatted to have to return it because the size would not work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indpls. IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:January 7, 2008
I got for my wife she was afraid it wouldn't be warm enough. now she is a believer she loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Look and features but not to durable

Date:December 10, 2007
I bought one of these last winter and wore it ever day rain and shine. It looked good, fit good, was warm and water proof. It is one of the most functional coats I've ever owned. However by the end of the winter it had started coming apart at the seams under the arms so I returned it. I have been unable to find anything similar to it with ALL the features I loved about it so I have just purchased another one, just hope it last longer. I think the mens 10 oz. cotton pathfinder jacket would be a lot more durable but it is only made M-XL in mens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lunenburg, ON Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket

Date:November 12, 2007
This jacket looked great when received but it was too big so it was returned the same day with an order for another Outback oilskin jacket, only in black.
This was over 2 weeks ago and have not received any news that the jacket with the new order has been received back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outback Trading Women's Oilskin Roundup Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

oilskin jacket

Date:November 20, 2006
This is a great work jacket. I use it everyday to go move hay to feed horses. I use it when hiking in the woods. It keeps me warm and dry and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.