Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket

If you mix lightweight polyester and the most efficient down you can buy, at a price lower than the competition's, the result can only be our Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket. The wind-resistant, DWR-treated shell is made of the newest, lightest high-tech polyester available. Our 650 Goose Down insulation is the finest and most efficient you can buy. Its high-loft characteristics, resiliency and insulating properties ensure many season of reliable use. Exterior zipper pockets, interior zipper pockets, interior storm flap with wrap around chin guard, adjustable cuffs and a drop tail. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Colors: Snow, Deep Turquoise, Tourmaline, Black. Feel the fill-power of Cabela's Goose Down. Cabela's offers only the best down outerwear to our customers, period. Some down garments on the market use duck down, but goose down is superior because it has a much higher loft and fill power, ensuring superior insulating properties and a swift return to original volume after compression during shipping or storage. Our down has greater loft, resulting in more tiny air spaces between you and cold air. These spaces enhance your body heat retention while limiting cold air penetration. The end result is a garment that weighs less, keeps you warmer and keeps performing over time.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
68 out of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Review 21 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket

Date:February 20, 2008
Love this coat! Very warm, lightweight and comfortable. Size is true to fit. Makes your hair a little static but other than that love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glenburn, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Womens 650 Goose down Jacket

Date:February 20, 2008
I just love this coat. It is so light weight , but keeps you very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love This Coat

Date:February 20, 2008
I love this coat! It is light weight, easy to pack for travel, and best of all very warm. I am totally happy with this coat and would recommend it to my friends!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: edmond, ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goose down jacket

Date:February 20, 2008
This is the warmest jacket Ive ever owned. It's lite weight and comfortable. I'm cold most of the time,but not anymore. thank you ,TINA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TAIWAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good!!!

Date:February 12, 2008
good quality, light weight with low price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfortable jacket

Date:February 8, 2008
a very warm jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sapporo Japan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Down Jacket

Date:February 7, 2008
Really like it!
So warm and so light weight,wear every day if its cold.
readonable price too!
Shipping to overseas location was very quick!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket for the $$$

Date:February 7, 2008
You cant beat this deal. I was very happy when I opened the package and tried it on. Incredibly lightweight, and generously fit. The pink one is defiantly on my "next to get" list.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Women's Goose Down Jacket and Vest

Date:January 31, 2008
Exactly as we hoped and at a very competitive price. Bought for my wife who trains horses and she wears the combo of vest/jacket every cold day and loves the combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

650 Goose Down Jacket

Date:January 17, 2008
I was wary ordering a jacket w/o seeing it first hand. That wariness dissolved within moments of receiving my order. I absolutely love this light weight jacket. Never before have I been so warm during our northern Michigan winters. Top of the line quality and more than comparable to the big name brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Steilacoom, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket

Date:January 16, 2008
I Love this JACKET, not only is it warm, but real soft on the outside as well. Great item and price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: happy valley, ut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm snug and affordable

Date:January 16, 2008
I admit I was a little wary of the price of this down coat. But I have been more than impressed. The coat is very warm, looks good while wearing, and packs up nicely. I don't think you can go wrong by purchasing this great coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding value

Date:January 15, 2008
I bought this jacket for my wife for her birthday and it is her favorite. Very warm and extremely lightweight. I've seen many jackets of this type but all were less than 650 fill or cost much more. Thanks for the opportunity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Beach Island New Jersey!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Down Coat Love it!

Date:January 15, 2008
Love it!!! I love this coat! It is SO incredibly warm, and at the same time I can move around freely and not feel constricted in any way! The color is alo AWESOME! I get so many compliments! It not only looks good but it really keeps me warm!
LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I'm toasty warm and light as a feather!

Date:January 10, 2008
Wow, I can't say enough about this jacket. The quality is outstanding, the price is right, the fit is perfect, and the warmth is incredible. I have a VERY hard time finding jackets that fit because I have larger upper arms. Most others I have tried on are too tight in that area. This one fits perfect. It is so light and comfortable. I have looked and looked for a jacket that will keep this California girl warm here in the Midwest, and I have finally found it. I wish I could have found this one years ago. I will definitely buy another to keep so I will have for years to come, if it should ever be discontinued for some crazy reason (like everything you find and really like). Great job Cabela's, I just wish it was made in the U.S.A.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

650 Goose Down Jacket

Date:January 8, 2008
Great jacket, keeps me very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Miss

Date:January 8, 2008
This is a very comfortable jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west seneca ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket

Date:January 8, 2008
My wife loves this jacket she says it is very warm and comfortable yet light she says it is her new favorite coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket

Date:January 7, 2008
It is so warm and it is so comfortable. I enjoyed mine so much, that I ordered my daughter one. She loves hers as well. She said that this is the warmest coat she has ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Women's 650 Goose Down Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gladstone, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

650 Goose Down Jacket

Date:January 7, 2008
This jacket is very will made and of very nice quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 70