Customer Reviews for Under Armour Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Under Armour Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves

Don't let a little snowstorm spoil your day in the field. Pull on a pair of Under Armour's Extreme Cold Gloves with ArmourLoft? insulation and take your hunt to the limit. These gloves pack comfort, weather protection and warmth into a design that maximizes your chances for success. Made of ArmourStealth? technology fabric for superior silence and unparalleled weather protection. Full stretch high-density poly face for ease of movement. Water-resistant coating to keep you hunting longer. Brushed tricot lining for comfort. Sizes: S-XL. Camo patterns:Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?, Realtree? AP HD?.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Review 1 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't wait for cold weather!

Date:September 1, 2009
These gloves feel great on the hands. I'm looking forward to wearing these during cold weather hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeast, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good gloves

Date:February 18, 2009
Warmest gloves I've ever owned. Little bulky but overall a great glove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Working in Michigan, Live in California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gloves

Date:February 10, 2009
Working in extreme cold weather (-30) in Michigan this winter, my hands never got cold with these gloves. By far the best cold weather gloves that I have ever put my hands into. Highly recommend these gloves for hunting or working in extreme cold conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Northeast Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not the best

Date:January 27, 2009
I have everything under armour and these are the most dissapointing so far. I received them as gift so I didn't have much of a choice. After reading other reviews about the bulkiness of the glove, i'd have to agree. The gloves are nice and warm. The linears included are great. The problem is that the outside gloves is way too big to get your finger around a trigger. It forces you to pull the outside glove off to fire a shot. Not bad, but not good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Gloves ever

Date:January 8, 2009
My hands tend to get cold hunting and ice fishing up here in northern MN. I just got back from ice fishing and was dipping the gloves in the water trying to get my ice house free and also was -20 windchill out and hands never got cold.. I thought that was pretty impressive..I only bowhunt so usually i only wear 1 glove anyways so they are perfect
I recommend these gloves for everyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gloves

Date:December 29, 2008
excellent for cold weather hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manhattan, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good gloves

Date:December 23, 2008
These gloves are everything I paid for plus more!!!...They are very warm and have yet to even come close to getting cold with them on!!!...One down side is don't plan on doing any serious hunting with them, they are a bit bulky...Thats why you wear lighter gloves...These are awesome when your out in the dead cold....I would recommend this to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: kansas city,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great but bulky

Date:December 19, 2008
i was looking for something that i knew would keep my hands warm. unfortunately its hard to gloves that can do that without being bulky. i do have a little trouble fitting my finger in the trigger gaurd but not too much, i knew if i wanted warm gloves they would be bulky. 100% waterproof. never get cold even with temp around the single digits. only problem is the first day a stitch came loose. i didnt expect that from under armour. good gloves but a little high in price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: West Hartford, Ct
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

LongRifle in Maine

Date:November 20, 2008
I agree with the other reviews. The gloves are too bulky. Even with an open and extended trigger guard which my rifle has, the gloves are so bulky that I cannot comfortably feel the trigger well enough to safely take the shot. The gloves are also difficult to get on and off as the liner (great idea) comes out backward with the gloves. So it is not even practical to try to quickly take the glove off when you observe a target.
I added a star because they are very waterproof, and warm. I too was disappointed in these gloves and am in the process of finding another combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Caribou, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Deer Hunter in Caribou, ME

Date:October 24, 2008
I have had many different articles of Under Armour clothing and everything I have had is the best. These are nice gloves also but are way to bulky for hunting. They have a removable liner but did not help when removed. Also the first time I put them on I had a difficult time. I think it was because the liner may have been twisted. To hunt northern Maine and set on stand for hours in November you need warm clothing. I own two casual Under Armour jackets with the Under Armour Loft Insulation as these gloves have. The jackets are not bulky and extremely warm. I expected this from the gloves. Without a doubt they will be warm. I am just disappointed in how bulky they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour® Extreme Cold Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Austin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bulky

Date:September 22, 2008
The materials are well made, but too bulky and regardless of which size I tried they never fit right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.