Customer Reviews for Walls 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Walls 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls

Constructed of a polyester brushed shell with a waterproof and breathable laminate to provide you with years of use and weather protection. Heavyweight polyester fiberfill lining traps body heat. A concealed snap-close storm flap and elasticized knit cuffs combine with a three-piece hood sporting a snap-close beard guard to prevent chilling breezes from entering the garment. A bi-swing action back offers easy movement. Inside suspender straps for comfort. Zip front with double storm flap. Two welt front pockets with snap handwarmer pockets above the beltline give you a place to take the chill off of cold hands. Full-length fly. Smooth 100% nylon Scentrex scent-control lining. Inside radio/GPS pocket with hook-and-loop closure and left-side storage pockets. Imported. Chest sizes: M-3XL.Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® New Break-Up®,Realtree AP™, Mossy Oak Break-Up® Infinity™.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Review 1 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

plastic zipper failed

Date:September 6, 2007
I like the coveralls themselves, but the plastic/nylon zipper failed the first season I used them. It just opened up when I bent down. To their credit, Cabela's did replace the coveralls as being defective. The failure rate for me with plastic/nylon zippers has been very high with clothing, tents and quad bags. I wish manufacturers would go back to using longlasting metal zippers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Overalls

Date:January 7, 2008
These overalls are great for cold weather. They keep you warm, are big enough to allow regular clothing under them. Easy to put on and off. During my last hunting trip it got as low as 22 degrees and I was not cold at all! Now we just need to invent some for your feet in a show size 7!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Westfield,MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10X Coveralls

Date:January 15, 2008
I purchased a pair of these 10X insulated coveralls for hunting the New England area.
I had a close relative who mentioned that the pair he had were very warm and comfortable.
I took his recomendation and I wasn't not unhappy at all! The the camoflage HD color, waterproof material, inside pocket for MP3, or hand radio, scent lock barrier, the inside suspenders for additional support to keep the weight off of my shoulders. It also was nice when it was warm one afternoon and I could take the top off and not have to worry about them dragging on the ground when I was walking. The easy access for taking them on and off with the full zippers on each side was nice feature so you don't have to remove your boots. The storm flaps to keep the wind, and bad weather out. The comfort being in them all day and not being cold sitting for hours in a stand or sweating was worth every penny. These are on my top list for clothing on any of my hunting trips in the future. I'm sure when I get on the lake to ice fish they will be just as warm also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Baton Rouge, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

zipper breaks

Date:January 22, 2008
I would not recommend these or any other product Walls makes that have zippers in them -they break. someone needs to notify Walls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

toasty

Date:February 2, 2008
easy in easy out very warm plenty of pockets never have i been so satisfied with a product zippers work fine even full of snow would recommend this product for those who love to hunt but hate the cold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dover,De
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ptoduct

Date:February 8, 2008
Warm and quiet. Have had Walls covealls before and they are indestructable. Great product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

feel great

Date:February 20, 2008
have not got a chance to use them but they look and feel great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No regrets

Date:February 21, 2008
Better than I expected. I have worn coveralls many times but not for hunting. These are nice ... too nice to work in but perfect for hunting. They should last a long long time . I really like the inside suspenders and long leg zippers. These are great - you won't regret the purchase either!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cape cod mass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

walls 10x insulated coveralls

Date:February 22, 2008
I used them this winter, thay were dry warm and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great coveralls

Date:March 10, 2008
These were a superb bargain for the price! They have the features of much more expensive coveralls. Thank you, Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coveralls

Date:March 17, 2008
I hve owned three pairs of coveralls in my lifetime and these are the warmest and best insulated. they are not the sturdious pair maybe not best for everyday use but for bow hunting or just staying warm in the cold they are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

LOW QUALITY ZIPPER

Date:October 31, 2008
After wearing this item only five times, and washing once, the low quality zipper totally failed.
In fact, the zipper pull just fell off.
Spend a little more and purchase a quality Coverall and pass on this sub-standard item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bryan, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great overall

Date:November 5, 2008
I did a lot of research and considered many different options before I purchased these coveralls. From what everyone told me, these were the best for the buck when you are looking for warm, dry, hunting coveralls. So far it seems like they were dead on. These are very warm, breathe pretty well, and they seem to block out all wind. I got to test out the water proof material just recently, as it rained while I was out. I purchased these for whitetail gun season, so I will find out soon if they hold up well in much colder conditions. I believe they will do a great job. I was concerned about the plastic zippers, but when I tried them on I put some strain on them and they seemed to hold up really well. I would recommend that these be the first pair of coveralls you look at if you are shopping for a good pair. I didn't find anything that really compared for the price of these Walls 10x Insulated hunting Coveralls. Thank You Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Palatka, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I was expecting

Date:November 22, 2008
Was looking for a one piece suit without spending an arm and a leg. Very satisfied! The suspenders inside are definately a plus. The 4 large pockets on the front (2)chest (2) upperleg offer plenty of storage for what ever you would like. The full length zippers on the leg dont hang up and make putting on your boots alot easier. I have worn my suit in temps down to 29F this hunting season in Florida and have stayed warm the entire hunt. Only down fall which I'm sure with all suits, if walking alot they can get to warm but I just take the top down and tie the arms around my waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:November 29, 2008
Used these in the fall tuurkey hunt. Temp in the low 20's, snowing. Sat on the gorund, nice and warm. I also used them bow hunting from treestand 25' high, you know how cold that can get, I was very comfortable. I love them, I've read other comments about trouble with the zippers, but I've had no trouble yet. As a matter of fact, I got too hot, had to remove my sweatshirt. Would highly recommend for late season hunting/fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:December 2, 2008
These coveralls are warm and have some nice features.
The built in suspenders are a big surprise at how nice a feature they are.
I don't know if the scent supression works yet though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lee County, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Walls 10x

Date:December 2, 2008
After extensive shopping around, I found these coveralls to be the best value for its features. I needed a waterproof, wind resistant, scent containing, insulated coverall with hood. What really makes it worth the money is the little extras that are thrown in like full-length leg zippers and buttons, interior suspenders, several convenient, zippered or buttoned pockets and hip pocket pass-throughs.
I have been in rain & snow and never gotten wet or cold. I have been in an exposed tree-stand for several hours in gale force wind and not felt the chill. A doe with two fauns that had busted me before, never knew I was there. Whenever people complain of past snow or ice storms ruining their hunts I just smile and think of my Walls 10x coveralls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NEW ORLEANS, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT CLOTHES

Date:December 9, 2008
I RECENTLY HAD TO USE THESE COVERALLS ON A RECENT HUNT. I WAS NERVOUS AT FIRST, NOT BEING ABLE TO SEE WHAT I WAS BUYING, BUT I WAS GREATLY SURPRISED. THE COVERALLS ARE VERY QUIET AND WARM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Marlton, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok product for the money.

Date:December 11, 2008
This is my second set of Walls Coveralls. I think the set that I had before felt a little warmer than these. The AP HD camo looks great and the built in suspenders are a nice feature as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10X® Water-Pruf® Breathable Scentrex® Coveralls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Walls 10x® Insulated Coveralls

Date:December 31, 2008
Bought these for my son. He thinks they are great. Light, warm, waterproof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 28