Customer Reviews for HERTER'S Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants

HERTER'S Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants

For more than a century, when hunters saw the Herter’s name, they knew they were getting quality gear at an unbeatable price. Some things never change. These updated rain pants have a 100% waterproof, breathable microsuede warp-knit shell that will keep you totally dry and let you slip through the woods without a sound. A mesh lining wicks away perspiration and keeps air circulating around you for dry comfort. Elastic waist and snap-adjustable cuffs. Imported. Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Brush® , Realtree AP™ , Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Open Country® .
Overall Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
74 out of 88(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Review 21 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

Herter's FowlTech Pants

By
Location: Newland, North Carolina
Great item! Bought a set of these for me and my wife to bowhunt in.Top Quality! Highly Recommend! Another fine product from Cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Herters Fowl Tech Pants

By
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
So far no problems, excellent for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2008

Herter's Rain Pants

By
Excellent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2008

good buy

By
Location: Warner Robins, Georgia
I bought these pants and matching jacket for my first ever hunt in December 2007. I was not dissappointed in the rain proof performance of this series of rain gear. The only thing I can suggest to improve these pants is to add a drawstring on the waist and add pockets or have some access to the pockets of the jeans you wear underneath them. The sample picture should be changed because there is no drawstring around the waist on them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Nice pants!

By
Location: East Texas
The camo pattern works well for me and they are water proof. Good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2008

great purchase!

By
I got these for my husband for Christmas and he loves them. He says they work great! I loved how quick and easy it was to buy from Cabelas online!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Great Pants

By
Location: Bellwood Pennsylvania
This is our 2nd pair. Wore these pants in football season at some rainey gamees. Kept me worm and dry. The 1st day of deer season, in PA was rain all day. Walked out of the woods after 9hrs. of hunting dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2008

Rain

By
Location: Kirkland, WA
Brought the pants along but only wore the coat. REally liked the jacket, kept me dry and warm. Comfertable to wear
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2007

Herter's Fowltech Pants

By
Location: Northwest Missouri
Performed very well on our elk hunting trip to Colorado.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2007

Pants

By
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Great product, however, should have belt loops.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2007

Great pants

By
Location: Northern Califoria
These pants are awsome. they are cheap,durable, comfortable, and keep you dry. buy them they are awsome
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Keeps Me Dry

By
Location: Elk County, Pa.
Herter's FowlTech Pants are well made and roomy enough to wear over other pants. they do a great job of letting perspiration out so your inner garments don't get wet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Goin' Fishing

By
Location: Lincoln, NE
Purchased these pants as part of a set for a fishing trip to Minnesota and will also use for spring turkey hunts. When in Minnesota on an early October fishing trip these pants served double duty. First to keep me dry from the rain and the splash of the boat and waves. Second to keep me warm from the prevailing winds. Hope to put to use this spring as it always seems to rain at least one day while trying to bag a spring gobbler.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Herter's FowlTech Pants

By
Location: Moravia, NY
Owning several Herter's products, I knew that when I needed a rainsuit that the name Herter's was what I was looking for.
Training Labrador Retrievers and doing hunt test, I knew I needed the best. Herter's FOWLTech Rainwear gives me everything that I wanted and expected. It is lightweight and keeps me dry and comfortable no matter how foul the weather is.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Fowltech pants

By
Location: Va
I use these pant in all types of conditions and have kept dry and comfortable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

works in washington

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Seem to be well made wore them in the woods and walking through tall grass when it was raining. didn't get soaked . they make a little noise but not a lot. they are really lite and have belt loops that will work with large belts. they don't have pockets. I carry them with me while i hunt they pack small and weigh nothing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Foul Tech Pants

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Could use a fly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

good purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Used them in windy and light rain condition. They are a great add to my bag
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

good buy

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
good solid clothing. does just what you expect of it at a reasonable price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Herter's® Men's FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Herter Rain Gear

By
I wore the jacket and pant during a really heavy rain and did stay dry and I liked that. There are no pockets which would be nice to have if they were made so water did not get in. The only thing I really didn't like about these is they were hard to get on over my boots when the rain came. The lining came way out the bottom as I put them on but once on they were okay.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 88