Customer Reviews for HERTER'S Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants

HERTER'S Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants

For more than a century, when hunters saw the Herter’s name, they knew they were getting quality gear at an unbeatable price. Some things never change. These updated rain pants have a 100% waterproof, breathable microsuede warp-knit shell that will keep you totally dry and let you slip through the woods without a sound. A mesh lining wicks away perspiration and keeps air circulating around you for dry comfort. Elastic waist and snap-adjustable cuffs. Imported. Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Brush® , Realtree AP™ , Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Open Country® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
70 out of 82(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Review 21 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice pants!

Date:February 20, 2008
The camo pattern works well for me and they are water proof. Good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase!

Date:February 2, 2008
I got these for my husband for Christmas and he loves them. He says they work great! I loved how quick and easy it was to buy from Cabelas online!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bellwood Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pants

Date:January 16, 2008
This is our 2nd pair. Wore these pants in football season at some rainey gamees. Kept me worm and dry. The 1st day of deer season, in PA was rain all day. Walked out of the woods after 9hrs. of hunting dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kirkland, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rain

Date:January 9, 2008
Brought the pants along but only wore the coat. REally liked the jacket, kept me dry and warm. Comfertable to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herter's Fowltech Pants

Date:October 9, 2007
Performed very well on our elk hunting trip to Colorado.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pants

Date:August 22, 2007
Great product, however, should have belt loops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Califoria
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pants

Date:April 2, 2007
These pants are awsome. they are cheap,durable, comfortable, and keep you dry. buy them they are awsome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elk County, Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeps Me Dry

Date:November 25, 2006
Herter's FowlTech Pants are well made and roomy enough to wear over other pants. they do a great job of letting perspiration out so your inner garments don't get wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goin' Fishing

Date:November 25, 2006
Purchased these pants as part of a set for a fishing trip to Minnesota and will also use for spring turkey hunts. When in Minnesota on an early October fishing trip these pants served double duty. First to keep me dry from the rain and the splash of the boat and waves. Second to keep me warm from the prevailing winds. Hope to put to use this spring as it always seems to rain at least one day while trying to bag a spring gobbler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moravia, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herter's FowlTech Pants

Date:November 21, 2006
Owning several Herter's products, I knew that when I needed a rainsuit that the name Herter's was what I was looking for.
Training Labrador Retrievers and doing hunt test, I knew I needed the best. Herter's FOWLTech Rainwear gives me everything that I wanted and expected. It is lightweight and keeps me dry and comfortable no matter how foul the weather is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fowltech pants

Date:November 20, 2006
I use these pant in all types of conditions and have kept dry and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works in washington

Date:November 5, 2013
Seem to be well made wore them in the woods and walking through tall grass when it was raining. didn't get soaked . they make a little noise but not a lot. they are really lite and have belt loops that will work with large belts. they don't have pockets. I carry them with me while i hunt they pack small and weigh nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Foul Tech Pants

Date:February 5, 2013
Could use a fly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:January 29, 2013
Used them in windy and light rain condition. They are a great add to my bag
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good buy

Date:November 26, 2012
good solid clothing. does just what you expect of it at a reasonable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herter Rain Gear

Date:November 8, 2012
I wore the jacket and pant during a really heavy rain and did stay dry and I liked that. There are no pockets which would be nice to have if they were made so water did not get in. The only thing I really didn't like about these is they were hard to get on over my boots when the rain came. The lining came way out the bottom as I put them on but once on they were okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice lightweight rain paints

Date:May 31, 2012
The pants run a little big to actual size. I had to roll mine a bit to keep from trampeling the bottoms of the legs. Other than that they are nice. Kept me dry in a light rain, offered some warmth, lightweight and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hawaii the big island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moflan Hunting in Hawaii

Date:April 16, 2012
it didn't rain but the wind was cold, good windblock and camo worked great in or rocks and brush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the price

Date:January 11, 2012
Wore these over my hunting pants all day in a downpour, temp 35 degrees. I stayed dry all day. The only complaint is they are a little nosier than I would like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Herter's® FoulTech™ Lite Rain Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herters Foul Tech Pants

Date:January 10, 2012
My son and I both purchased the jacket/pants set.. We sat through several downpours this past hunting season in our treeblinds and they worked very well. I purchased an XXL set as I use them to go over my Berber Extreme gear when needed. The only objection we have with the Herter's rain gear is that several types of briars do stick to the exterior fabric and are difficult to remove. For the price they work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 82