Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves

CABELA'S Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves

Cabela’s Heated Performance Gear No matter how bitterly cold it gets, your hands will stay consistently warm in these amazing heated gloves. Microwire® technology strategically warms the backs of the hands, the palms and the entire length of each finger — including the thumb. Waterproof, breathable liners seal out moisture and are breathable to keep hands completely dry. Thinsulate™ Insulation maximizes heat retention with 150-grams on the backside and 40-grams in the palm. Lightweight, powerful rechargeable lithium batteries are conveniently stored on zippered pockets on the cuffs of the gloves. A transparent window gives you access to the power level settings button allowing you to select your own personal level of thermal comfort. The durable abrasion-resistant nylon shells have digital leather palms with extra padding for a performance-based fit and feel. Articulated, pre-curved fit, adjustable wrist enclosures and zip-cinch cuffs ensure a cold-blocking fit. Hand wash and hang dry only. Battery is rechargeable for over 500 cycles. Single battery charges in 3 hours and two batteries charge in 6 hours. Battery needs to stay dry to work properly. Lifetime guarantee on electrical when proper care is given. Includes battery and charger. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Color: Black. Approximate Battery Run Time/Heat Output 7.4-Volt Lithium Battery 2200MAH Setting Heat Output Duration High 100% 135°F 2 hours Medium/High 75% 115°F 3 hours Medium/Low 50% 105°F 5 hours Low 25% 85°F 8 hours Hours are calculated at 1.0 amp draw rate
Overall Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Review 1 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every nickel!

Date:March 26, 2014
Cold Minnesota mornings. Cold school bus. These gloves are warm and flexible, not bulky. Rechargeable lithium batteries are good for about two days. Only drawback is the battery pockets are very tight and you need to take them out to turn them on and to adjust the temperature setting.
Want warm fingers? These are for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Major design defect

Date:March 13, 2014
I and two friends, who bought the gloves on my recommendation, have had to return them when they stopped working .
I use them for skiing and they are the best battery heated gloves I have ever owned. When they work .
There is a design flaw in the glove .
The wire attaching to the battery gets crimped when inserted in the pouch and eventually breaks .
The best way would be for the wire to be shorter . Have the battery inserted with the button towards the fingers. Then the short cable would be attached .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love them

Date:March 6, 2014
They work very well. One tip, you should purchase the battery set as well to extend your time of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hands Warm

Date:March 4, 2014
Do a good job keeping hands warm. The power packs are weighty but not too bad. Warm hands in cold weather. Worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Nice idea, but needs insulation

Date:January 16, 2014
I agree with the reviewers stating they are ok for stationary type wear. I live in Alaska and my wife bought me these to keep my hands warm when plowing snow with a 4-wheeler. At 0 degrees and 15 mph or so wind chill my fingers are as frozen as a decent pair of non-heated gloves. I hate to wonder what they would be like at -30 degrees on a snow machine. If you turn them on and wait a few minutes and put them on you will think wow these will really do the job. But put them in a cold and windy invironment and they are not any better than a good pair of insulated gloves. I think there is just not enough insulation in the fingers. If you are just taking the dog a walk these will do fine, but there again, your hands should be fine in a good pair of non heated gloves unless you are simply super sensitive to the cold. For what you pay for them, they should have put a little more attension into insulating and heating the fingers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good purchase

Date:January 14, 2014
These gloves were nice and kept my hands warm. They were kind of pricey, but worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Beginnings

Date:January 14, 2014
I purchased these gloves for my father because he has circulation issues in his hands. HE LOVES THEM! He is cross country skiing, snow shoeing, and enjoying the winter outdoors again. Without the gloves his hands would not allow him to be in the cold. He charges them after every use and has even bought extra batteries and the car adapter. It is so nice to hear him talk about getting outdoors with warm hands again. Highly Recommened!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

If you get cold hands, these are for you!

Date:January 14, 2014
I had a pair of Columbia heated gloves. After a season they died.
I Bought the Cabelas heated gloves at the beginning of this season and they have been great! They have adjustable heat levels. The glove is much more flexible and easier to work in compared to the Columbia ones.
If you have issues with very cold hands in the winter, these are just what you are looking for.
(A friend also has a pair. She likes hers as well!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

burst gloves ever

Date:January 8, 2014
even on days of -20C or below zero F, my hands sre still warm
Battery life is good. would highly recommend. Only time will tell if battery lasts mire than a couple of years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They do the job

Date:January 8, 2014
I got these gloves for Christmas from my husband. I have chronically cold hands and have tried many kinds of gloves and mittens, none of which worked very well. These gloves have their limitations but they keep my hands warm. For me, the positive aspects far outweigh the negatives. I like the adjustable heat level so I can change it when the conditions change. The battery life is good although not great. I'm happy the batteries are rechargeable so I don't have to hunt for batteries and am not adding more batteries to landfills. They seem very well-made and sturdy, which I expect from expensive gloves like these. Now for some of the drawbacks. .As with many gloves, the fingers are too bulky for fine tasks. The batteries are somewhat bulky and heavy as well, making the gloves heavy. These are not "feminine" by any means, which i don't mind because the function is far more important to me. A friend called them "Darth Vader" gloves, which made me laugh. If you are looking for sturdy gloves that will keep your hands warm, I would recommend these gloves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best Product for the Outdoors!

Date:January 7, 2014
These babies are AWESOME! I had no idea that keeping your hands warm helps keep the rest of your body temps up. You can't go wrong with these. I would get an extra set of batteries because you are going to get use to luxury, that is if your wife doesn't take them from you! I am getting her a pair of her own soon!
TC - DFW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electric gloves

Date:January 7, 2014
The gloves are overall great. They lasted 4 hours on the number two setting in cold skiing conditions. Temps were in the 10* F range and windy at times. They can actually make your hands sweat. They were still half charged when I quit so I assume they might have lasted 6 hours or more. After that I put on a liner, reduced the setting to one light and they were more comfortable. My only reason for not giving them a 5 star rating is that they don't warm the tips of your fingers very well. That is why I wore a liner glove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heated Gloves that really heat!

Date:January 7, 2014
For years I have written glove makers asking for a heated glove that really heats your hands, These that are sold by Cabela's Are the answer to this. These gloves work and they work out very well, My hands stay warm even in below O Temps. As a mater of fact I was working my snow blower where I didn't experience cold hands until the battery's lost there charge, within several minuets the cold crept in. Had I done my part and fully charged them this wouldn't have happened. The Gloves are very well built, They do work!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm with or without heat

Date:January 1, 2014
Very nice gloves that are warm without turning on the heat. But if you are out for a while and your hands start to feel the cold, just turn them on and they heat up right away. There are four heat settings. And the rechargeable batteries last for hours. I use them when I am running my snow blower and my hands never get cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:December 31, 2013
Worn when we where deer huntingi about 5deg they worked great only had to run on about 25 % on one 50% on other hand , also used to snow blow drive way kep hand toastie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does what they say they will.

Date:December 31, 2013
We have purchased four pairs now, including extra batteries and a car charger. We spend a lot of time out doors late season hunting and ice fishing in sub-zero weather and these gloves have taken the bitter cold element out of the picture for our hands. Two pair were given to a couple of older friends who are also quite pleaased with their performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Look else where

Date:December 31, 2013
These gloves only heated the back of my hand and down to the knuckles on my fingers you could feel the wind in the gloves, cold finger tips, and real bulky and hard to wear with my jacket. Needless to say for the price they are going back I can buy a lot of hand warmers and a nice pair of mittens and not even spend what I spent on these gloves. Once again look else where to keep your hands warm. If I could give it a zero star rating I would have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Riding gloves

Date:December 31, 2013
First the gloves work great! I ride a motorcycle all year long and have gone through many gloves these by far are the best. The only thing I don't care for is the strap on the back is hard to tighten if need be when your in a hurry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These are the bomb!

Date:December 31, 2013
These are so nice I have 2 pair! Camo version I hunt with, and btw, they're a cloth outer. I ski with the black leather ones, they are great! The only improvment might be gore-tex like membrane, but they might condense too much then. Batteries last about 3-4 hours on #3 setting. That doesn't do a day of hunting but is enough for a half-day skiing. I could have used these 20 years ago!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Heated Performance Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:December 31, 2013
I purchased these gloves to wear during cold Steelers games. I was only able to use them twice this year, with one game in the 20s and one in the low 40s. Both games, the batteries lasted the entire game, starting them an hour or so before the game (4 hours total). I had the gloves at 50% for the first half of the colder game, then started bumping them up to 75% and eventually 100% in the 4th quarter. With only a few minutes left in the game, the gloves started blinking, indicating the batteries were about to expire. I bumped both gloves down to 25% and they lasted the remainder of the game. Great item for those times when you are not producing heat (sitting in the cold). I will try them skiing, but assume I will not need much heat, if any, because of my body producing heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29