Customer Reviews for CAA Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CAA Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat

True western appeal and comfort in a hat that is as tough as you are and still looks good at the end of the day. That's what you get with this quality hat. Features an outstanding silhouette. Has a 5" felt crown that rests on a 3-1/2" wired brim that can be perfectly shaped to your liking. Protects your face, head, and neck from the elements. Imported. Sizes: S-XL. Colors: Black, Serpent.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Review 1 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice hat

Date:March 28, 2012
This hat is very comfortable and wears well. Standard "cowboy hat" look with very nice water shedding construction. Also vents well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Enfiled, CT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love my new outback hat

Date:December 2, 2011
I've had Austrailian made oilskin wide brim hat for 20+ years and held it too close to an open campfire in July. It was my 'go to' rain hat! This new fur felt came in just 4 days, was well packed and pulled down like it was custom made for my wide head. I'm back in the elements again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One fine hat

Date:October 3, 2011
I wear Outback hats when riding my bagger (FLHTCUI) Buy one that fits well , and you will love it. I have never had one blow off yet. My Kodiak has 26,000
miles on it. That hat I treat with Outback Duck Back reproofing cream for oil skin once a year. It is my first choice for cross country trips. Fits right in out West. The Wide Open Spaces hat is more of a felt construction hat. I wear it in good weather rides around where I live. I wear a hat size of 7 1/4 , a large fits me perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: INDIA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WIDE SPACES HAT....

Date:September 24, 2011
GREAT STUFF.... EXCELLENT QUALITY...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best deal for the $$$

Date:February 17, 2011
Great hat at an incredible price. Even better it showed up in a few days in perfect condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: british columbia canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice looking but poor stiching

Date:February 10, 2011
I am happy with the hat but all the stiching on the brim came out and i had to send it to a semstress to restich with heavier stiching after only a week of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looking good for less

Date:January 28, 2011
A great hat for a great price. The kind of hat that can look right on a long walk or going to Sunday mass.
Rev. Schwab
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upstate New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hat!

Date:January 19, 2011
Great winter hat. warm & keeps snow off my glasses while shooting. Chinstrap keeps it on & plenty of room for ear muffs.Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice hat!

Date:July 20, 2010
This is a quality hat for a great price. The fit is great and I'm looking forward to many happy adventures wearing this hat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mckenney, va
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:June 28, 2010
If you are looking for a hat this is the one. I was please from the start. It fit great and does exactly what is says it will and keep your head dry. I am very please with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Hat

Date:June 18, 2010
The hat arrived a bit small but did fit better after wear. Wore it for an extended time on the WY prairie in the wind, sun, and rain. Performed great. Will be a great lighter weight replacement for my Outback oilskin when I do not want to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hat!

Date:May 22, 2010
I've had this hat for about a year now and will hardly leave the house without it. I hunted the Colorado high country with it in Oct. 2009 in all sorts of conditions including heavy snow, and wear it in the woods here at home and when walking the dog in the rain. This is absolutely the most comfortable hat I have ever owned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outback hat

Date:April 26, 2010
Iwould buy another hat just like this one but I only have one head.
I am also looking for a sommer weight hat that will protect me from the sun with a wide brim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good But

Date:February 18, 2010
I recently purchased this. It fits well. The felt body feels substantial. The wire-shape brim is easily adjusted but just as easily knocked out of shape. My caveat is that the chin strap (or what some call a "stampede string") is only poked through a bare hole, there is no grommet to prevent the string/strap from eventually & predictably tearing the felt. It reduces the quality of the product in my estimation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PHILA,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OUTLAWLOU

Date:February 1, 2010
GREAT HAT,LARGER BRIM THAT AVERAGE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: eastern alps, italy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great look

Date:October 27, 2009
this is becoming my favourite hat. Crown is VERY high (for european standards, i mean) but the look is wonderful, felt is soft but tough and the price is more than correct. as usual, another goal from Cabela's...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Effective in long heavy rains

Date:May 5, 2009
This hat has been the only effective solution for being outdoors in the rain all day for me as I am so dependent upon my glasses. I need progressive glasses to correct severe near sighted vision, astigmatism and close vision to put on a fly. This hat has actually kept rain off my face and glasses continually in 8 hour rains. No more having to repetitively dry my glasses to see while fishing and camping. No more water eventually trickling down my neck. It has the utility of a full umbrella and has become an essential part of staying dry out on the water or in camp. If it came in blaze orange then hunting season would be covered.
The hat's greatest asset is its solid canvas construction and durability. Mine has kept its wide brim rain cover for 4 years (so far). That is with 30 days backwoods plus regular around town use every year, and I do not take particular care of it, allowing it to be crushed among other gear in the car. It's indestructible.
The waterproofing is durable as well. One can refresh the waterproofing by applying another coat of Outback oil, but it is not necessary.
It stays on my head in brisk winds. It is light weight. It drys quickly once the rain stops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey ret soldier
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outback hat

Date:April 8, 2009
very good quality hat for price. recently pd 79.00 for a hat not as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Herkimer NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hat

Date:March 5, 2009
I just got my hat today, and I cut the tags off, and put it on, and have not taken it off. It fits so good I don't know it's even there. If you like a wide brim hat you got to get this one. I ain't fooling. Best buy I ever got from Cabala,s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lemmon, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outback Hat

Date:December 1, 2008
I am very satisfied with the quality of this hat. I like the fact that it has a wire brim that you can shape it any way that you would want. The only bad part about it is that it easily gets out of shape. Overall this is a great hat. I plan on purchasing more for gifts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 28