Customer Reviews for RHINO-RACK Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

RHINO-RACK Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat

True western appeal and comfort in a hat that is as tough as you are and still looks good at the end of the day. That's what you get with this quality hat. Features an outstanding silhouette. Has a 5" felt crown that rests on a 3-1/2" wired brim that can be perfectly shaped to your liking. Protects your face, head, and neck from the elements. Imported. Sizes: S-XL. Colors: Black, Serpent.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Review 1 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Very nice hat

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This hat is very comfortable and wears well. Standard "cowboy hat" look with very nice water shedding construction. Also vents well for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

Love my new outback hat

By
Location: Enfiled, CT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've had Austrailian made oilskin wide brim hat for 20+ years and held it too close to an open campfire in July. It was my 'go to' rain hat! This new fur felt came in just 4 days, was well packed and pulled down like it was custom made for my wide head. I'm back in the elements again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011

One fine hat

By
Location: WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wear Outback hats when riding my bagger (FLHTCUI) Buy one that fits well , and you will love it. I have never had one blow off yet. My Kodiak has 26,000
miles on it. That hat I treat with Outback Duck Back reproofing cream for oil skin once a year. It is my first choice for cross country trips. Fits right in out West. The Wide Open Spaces hat is more of a felt construction hat. I wear it in good weather rides around where I live. I wear a hat size of 7 1/4 , a large fits me perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011

WIDE SPACES HAT....

By
Location: INDIA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
GREAT STUFF.... EXCELLENT QUALITY...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Best deal for the $$$

By
Great hat at an incredible price. Even better it showed up in a few days in perfect condition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2011

nice looking but poor stiching

By
Location: british columbia canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I am happy with the hat but all the stiching on the brim came out and i had to send it to a semstress to restich with heavier stiching after only a week of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

Looking good for less

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
A great hat for a great price. The kind of hat that can look right on a long walk or going to Sunday mass.
Rev. Schwab
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Great Hat!

By
Location: Upstate New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great winter hat. warm & keeps snow off my glasses while shooting. Chinstrap keeps it on & plenty of room for ear muffs.Would buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010

Very nice hat!

By
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is a quality hat for a great price. The fit is great and I'm looking forward to many happy adventures wearing this hat!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

great purchase

By
Location: mckenney, va
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If you are looking for a hat this is the one. I was please from the start. It fit great and does exactly what is says it will and keep your head dry. I am very please with my purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2010

Nice Hat

By
The hat arrived a bit small but did fit better after wear. Wore it for an extended time on the WY prairie in the wind, sun, and rain. Performed great. Will be a great lighter weight replacement for my Outback oilskin when I do not want to wear it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2010

Great Hat!

By
Location: Indiana
I've had this hat for about a year now and will hardly leave the house without it. I hunted the Colorado high country with it in Oct. 2009 in all sorts of conditions including heavy snow, and wear it in the woods here at home and when walking the dog in the rain. This is absolutely the most comfortable hat I have ever owned!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

outback hat

By
Iwould buy another hat just like this one but I only have one head.
I am also looking for a sommer weight hat that will protect me from the sun with a wide brim.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2010

Good But

By
I recently purchased this. It fits well. The felt body feels substantial. The wire-shape brim is easily adjusted but just as easily knocked out of shape. My caveat is that the chin strap (or what some call a "stampede string") is only poked through a bare hole, there is no grommet to prevent the string/strap from eventually & predictably tearing the felt. It reduces the quality of the product in my estimation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

OUTLAWLOU

By
Location: PHILA,PA
GREAT HAT,LARGER BRIM THAT AVERAGE!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

great look

By
Location: eastern alps, italy
this is becoming my favourite hat. Crown is VERY high (for european standards, i mean) but the look is wonderful, felt is soft but tough and the price is more than correct. as usual, another goal from Cabela's...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

Effective in long heavy rains

By
Location: West Virginia
This hat has been the only effective solution for being outdoors in the rain all day for me as I am so dependent upon my glasses. I need progressive glasses to correct severe near sighted vision, astigmatism and close vision to put on a fly. This hat has actually kept rain off my face and glasses continually in 8 hour rains. No more having to repetitively dry my glasses to see while fishing and camping. No more water eventually trickling down my neck. It has the utility of a full umbrella and has become an essential part of staying dry out on the water or in camp. If it came in blaze orange then hunting season would be covered.
The hat's greatest asset is its solid canvas construction and durability. Mine has kept its wide brim rain cover for 4 years (so far). That is with 30 days backwoods plus regular around town use every year, and I do not take particular care of it, allowing it to be crushed among other gear in the car. It's indestructible.
The waterproofing is durable as well. One can refresh the waterproofing by applying another coat of Outback oil, but it is not necessary.
It stays on my head in brisk winds. It is light weight. It drys quickly once the rain stops.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009

outback hat

By
Location: New Jersey ret soldier
very good quality hat for price. recently pd 79.00 for a hat not as good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2009

Great hat

By
Location: Herkimer NY
I just got my hat today, and I cut the tags off, and put it on, and have not taken it off. It fits so good I don't know it's even there. If you like a wide brim hat you got to get this one. I ain't fooling. Best buy I ever got from Cabala,s.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outback Trading Company Wide Open Spaces Hat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

Outback Hat

By
Location: Lemmon, SD
I am very satisfied with the quality of this hat. I like the fact that it has a wire brim that you can shape it any way that you would want. The only bad part about it is that it easily gets out of shape. Overall this is a great hat. I plan on purchasing more for gifts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28