Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves

Crafted with every aspect of firing high-power handguns in mind, our Men's Leather Handgun Gloves are definitely one pair of gloves you'll want to keep in your shooting bag. Bare fingertips promote exceptional feel while the double-layer, lengthened middle finger adds an extra measure of protection. A spandex back and finger accents prevent dexterity loss. Double layer of leather filled with 1mm of foam between the thumb and index finger and on the underside of the middle finger soak up recoil for smooth, all-day shooting. The soft leather palm offers comfortable protection and superior grip, and it has a Velcro®-adjustable wrist. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Color: Tan/Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
137 out of 159(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Review 1 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lehi, UT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great gloves

Date:July 19, 2011
I purchased the gloves for a pistol class that I was taking. They worked very well. They did not interfere with the manipulation of the gun, yet they protected my hands. I continue to use them as I practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Useful for more than handguns

Date:March 31, 2015
The extra padding over the middle knuckle is great protection for high-power shotgunning, also, as well as hand-gunning. In California, we have to use steel shot for any shotgunning and the new high power steel loads were causing my middle knuckle to jam against the back of the trigger guard, causing bruising back to my hand. The gloves absorb enough impact to allow me to not worry about bruising.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bulky

Date:March 17, 2015
Good quality glove, but for my hand too bulky at the thumb-index finger junction to obtain a good hold on a Hogue grip. The benefit of absorbed recoil is canceled (again in my case) by a less than secure grip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

GLOVES DIDN"T FIT

Date:March 17, 2015
I ordered x-lg and they were still to tight to get on . my wife takes a med.size glove and she really had to struggle to put them on . they must have been marked wrong or the manufacturer has his sizing wrong .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cushioning where it's needed

Date:March 10, 2015
I shoot big single action revolvers of the 44,45 magnum flavor and always found that my strong hand middle finger would become beat up after a while, so was looking for the "right" glove to fix this. These do so very well as the have an extra piece of leather where it counts. Great fit too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting gloves

Date:February 10, 2015
Gloves sized small order a size larger than normal other than that good to go l
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice!

Date:February 3, 2015
Fit perfectly and do the job they are designed to do very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

no good

Date:January 27, 2015
no padding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellant !!!

Date:December 30, 2014
Didn't know if these gloves would do the trick....comfort, good padding in the right places & does what it needs to.....but these are awesome...I already recommended to a friend.....and love these..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Misleading advertising, not great quality, SIZING!

Date:September 10, 2014
I bought three pair of these, 2 Mediums for my wife and mother-in-law to shoot 357 LCR and 44mag Alaskans, and an XL for myself to help manage 454C and 460S&W. I had to do extensive repairs already where stitching fails, and I had to add foam padding to provide any protection better than cheap leather work gloves.
The description for these states that they have foam padding - they do not. I cut the stitching on one side of the double thick palm web protector, and there's NOTHING in there. As mentioned, I did add my own foam padding to make these useable as high-recoil protection gloves.
The leather quality is good; nice, supple glove leather, but the elastic and mesh back are low quality. The single stitching is very thin thread, and my wife and I have already broke some stitches when undoing the Velcro. Quite literally, the Velcro is stronger than the stitching, so it breaks stitches when you try to remove them.
I wear a size 13 wedding ring, so I have fairly large hands. I generally wear large work gloves to keep them tight for dexterity, but have some XL work gloves. The XL's in these are far too small for my hands, and made it difficult to close my grip, not to mention made my middle finger fall asleep. I returned them.
I would not buy these again. Synthetic mechanics gloves are far better at absorbing handgun recoil than these gloves, and cheaper to boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Run Small

Date:April 11, 2014
I bought a set of these gloves and was happy with the quality and construction.
But they run real small so order larger pair than you think you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not the right size

Date:February 23, 2014
My usual glove size L.
First gloves size L, was very narrow.
Ordered a second pair of one size larger (XL), but it is still less than L.
Makes a return does not make sense because the postage cost will higher prices of gloves.
Order a pair of 3 2XL no desire, suddenly they will be even less.
Then I'll have to arrange children's war games ....
I recommend buying these gloves only in the store, but not via the Internet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting gloves

Date:November 5, 2013
Excellent product. Saves the web of your hand, putting 100's of rounds down range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good heavy caliber pistol shooting gloves

Date:October 29, 2013
The best gloves ever for pistol shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting Gloves

Date:October 29, 2013
Was very happy with these gloves however you need to order at least one size bigger than you normally wear as they run small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft and Fit Well!!

Date:September 10, 2013
As a shooter that has nerve damage to my right hand, I've found these gloves substantually lessen felt recoil transmitted to my grip hand whether shooting my pistols or my AR's.
The gloves fit my hands perfectly. After 3 shooting sessions, I have no complaints and I'd buy them again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shooting gloves

Date:August 27, 2013
pretty darn good for pistol shooting which is why
I bought them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Mother's Gift

Date:June 11, 2013
Fit here hand perfect, Helped with the recoil of the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good fitting gloves

Date:April 23, 2013
The gloves fit very good and they seem to be well constructed. Now if I could only find some 9MM ammo, I would be able to actually use the gloves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Men's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for Hot guns

Date:April 2, 2013
the SW 586 gets extremely hot near the end of a 30 round USPSA stage.
The final "show clear" was made possible by wearing these gloves (left hand)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 159