Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves

CABELA'S Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves

Crafted with every aspect of firing high-power handguns in mind, this is definitely one pair of gloves you'll want to keep in your shooting bag. Bare fingertips promote exceptional feel while the double-layer, lengthened middle finger adds an extra measure of protection. A spandex back and finger accents prevent dexterity loss. Double layer of leather filled with 1mm of foam between the thumb and index finger and on the underside of the middle finger soak up recoil for smooth, all-day shooting. The soft leather palm offers comfortable protection and superior grip, and it has a Velcro®-adjustable wrist. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Color: Tan/Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
132 out of 150(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Review 1 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lehi, UT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great gloves

Date:July 19, 2011
I purchased the gloves for a pistol class that I was taking. They worked very well. They did not interfere with the manipulation of the gun, yet they protected my hands. I continue to use them as I practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Run Small

Date:April 11, 2014
I bought a set of these gloves and was happy with the quality and construction.
But they run real small so order larger pair than you think you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not the right size

Date:February 23, 2014
My usual glove size L.
First gloves size L, was very narrow.
Ordered a second pair of one size larger (XL), but it is still less than L.
Makes a return does not make sense because the postage cost will higher prices of gloves.
Order a pair of 3 2XL no desire, suddenly they will be even less.
Then I'll have to arrange children's war games ....
I recommend buying these gloves only in the store, but not via the Internet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting gloves

Date:November 5, 2013
Excellent product. Saves the web of your hand, putting 100's of rounds down range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good heavy caliber pistol shooting gloves

Date:October 29, 2013
The best gloves ever for pistol shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting Gloves

Date:October 29, 2013
Was very happy with these gloves however you need to order at least one size bigger than you normally wear as they run small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft and Fit Well!!

Date:September 10, 2013
As a shooter that has nerve damage to my right hand, I've found these gloves substantually lessen felt recoil transmitted to my grip hand whether shooting my pistols or my AR's.
The gloves fit my hands perfectly. After 3 shooting sessions, I have no complaints and I'd buy them again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shooting gloves

Date:August 27, 2013
pretty darn good for pistol shooting which is why
I bought them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Mother's Gift

Date:June 11, 2013
Fit here hand perfect, Helped with the recoil of the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good fitting gloves

Date:April 23, 2013
The gloves fit very good and they seem to be well constructed. Now if I could only find some 9MM ammo, I would be able to actually use the gloves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for Hot guns

Date:April 2, 2013
the SW 586 gets extremely hot near the end of a 30 round USPSA stage.
The final "show clear" was made possible by wearing these gloves (left hand)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Handgun Gloves

Date:March 5, 2013
Great product...The only issue is they run small...Order a size up...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good gloves, but run tight

Date:January 13, 2013
I only use the right hand glove, but it does what I was hoping, which is take some of the sting out of range time with the S&W 642 Airweight. As another reviewer noted, the middle finger is much tighter (i.e. too tight). I was able to do some manual stretching of the leather in that area that allowed me to close my fist comfortably enough to shoot, but if I was doing it over I would order one size larger than I normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Only one concern

Date:January 3, 2013
I like the gloves but the middle on both gloves gloves was much tighter than the other fingers. I don't know why this would be but hopefully they will stretch out over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gloves

Date:December 6, 2012
I shoot a 500 smith and wesson. These are the gloves you need to take the bite out of your hand. They reduce recoil on you palm of your hand. I bought the extra large and they fit snug. You need them snug so the glove will not move around on your hand. Just follow their size chart and you won't have a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice, pratical gloves for heavy handgun shooting

Date:October 26, 2012
Use these to shoot heavy 44 mag loads through a Ruger Redhawk. Provides excellent cushioning for repetitive shooting. Found the fit snug but good. I purchased a size larger than normal. Found the fit excellent. A good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

saved my middle finger

Date:September 12, 2012
I was getting hit on my middle finger when I shot full power loads out of a 44 mag. It took skin of almost every time. These gloves with the extra leather over the knuckle saves the finger. Makes for much better shooting .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice gloves!

Date:September 11, 2012
These are great quality gloves and help get a good grip on and take some of the sting out of shooting my big-bore revolver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best to order them customer service

Date:July 8, 2012
Took two tries to get the size right. These are heavy duty. I use them with big cal revolvers, 44 mag and 454 Casull. Over kill for 45 1911. Heavy padding makes them perfect for heavy recoil guns with big grips. They don't work well with smaller calibers and smaller grips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Leather Handgun Gloves
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor purchase

Date:June 17, 2012
too much material on the middle finger(what were they thinking?) very little padding. go to your local big box store and buy the motorcycle glove, half the price and the better results.try them on sizes are small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 150