Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Tactical Pants

CABELA'S Cabela's Tactical Pants

Ample pockets, freedom of movement and durable construction. Built for tactical shooters who require quick access to their gear, our comfortable and functional tactical pants are ready for the range or competition. Outfitted with a gusseted, A-frame crotch for enhanced mobility, and hook-and-loop rear and bellows cargo pockets for plenty of secure storage options. Concealed zip passport pocket, smartphone pocket, knife pocket and dual magazine sleeves. Double belt loops accommodate a variety of belt sizes. Concealed elastic waist for a comfortable fit. The pants sport double-layer knee panels and cuffs. Articulated knees add mobility. Made of 100% cotton rip-stop. Machine washable. Imported. Inseam: 32". Even waist sizes: 32-44. Colors: Black, Field Khaki, Mushroom.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Review 1 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tactical Pants Need Improvements

Date:September 23, 2014
I like most things about the tactical pants. However, the only length for my waist size is 32" - they are actually more like 35". I had to have a full 6" cut off so they would fit. When I did that I lost the reinforced leg bottom. This may be an issue for me in winter when they get a lot of rough wear. Cabelas should consider having a tailor in-store who can shorted the length and maybe taper the legs so they fit better and look better. I like having all the pockets as I hate to sit on my wallet when I drive. I put in a side pocket. I also have a large cell phone - 5.9" screen - and it fits nicely in the other side pocket. I also carry a folding knife and it fits snugly in the elastic band of the left front pocket. Please either have a tailor on-site or make the pants in a wider variety of lengths and leg widths. Also, inform customers that the waist sizes run large so they should buy/order one size smaller than their normal size. Everything else about the pants is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice pants

Date:July 15, 2014
I bought these on sale and I'm pleased with the quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great quality / poor fit

Date:June 13, 2014
These pants are great .... if you wear a 32 inch length ! These are the only pants I know of that are available in ONLY ONE LENGTH ( 32 ) Apparently Cabelas feels that all men are the same height and the other manufacturers needlessly create choices ! Stupid ! What next - one waist size with a drawstring or elastic ? Please rethink this .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice pants...if you can get a fit in length

Date:May 6, 2014
Like all Cabela's clothing these pants are well thought out. They are perfect for warmer weather where shorts don't work. Lots of pockets with a new kind of hook and loop material I have not seen before. The elastic tunnel waist is perfect. The problem is they don't come in length, just one-size-fits-all. Now I'm a big guy, 6' and 250 lbs. I wear a normal length of about 30-31. These are about 34 so they are way too long. I am going to keep the pants and have them hemmed. Only problem here is that they have a 5" reinforced section at the back of the cuff end. I will probably loose 3" of this reinforced area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect purchase for the tactically minded.

Date:March 25, 2014
Extraordinarily comfortable and lightweight, these pants are durable and have every feature you could possibly need! I have already recommended my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Tactical Pants? Not Really.

Date:March 22, 2014
I have bought many clothing items from Cabelas and in this case bought two pairs of these pants against my better judgment. Unfortunately, I did not try these pants on before buying but I wish I had. Sizes run much larger than the size indicated. They are extremely baggy and quite frankly lack a good fit overall that makes the appearance look bad when you wear them. I have bought 5.11 and Blackhawk and these pants are a very poor substitute against those brands for fit and finish. These pants were less money so the adage is true, you get what you pay for. This has put a bad taste in my mouth and I'll pass on any further Cabelas brand gear like these pants unless I can find some good reviews first that could put me at ease..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Competitions

Date:March 18, 2014
I purchased these pants after reading the online reviews about them. I am so glad I did! I have used the pants in two matches at the local gun range. I like having numerous pockets to hold extra mags. My decision to purchase the pants was based on the idea of carrying a pocket pistol for self defense. I have washed the pants and nothing has changed. I plan to buy another pair in a different color very soon! The stretch band feature is perfect for carrying IWB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice pant

Date:March 6, 2014
These pants are great, comfortable with lots of pockets, seem durable just military cammies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wish they fit better

Date:March 4, 2014
The pants were nice and the material was good however the length was far too long for me to make good use of. I had to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for moderate to warm weather

Date:January 14, 2014
Bought two pairs of these a few months ago and have worn them several times to training classes. Temps were between 10 and 40 degrees and wore base layer under them and they worked fine, but on the colder days could definitely feel the wind/cold getting through them that without the base layer you'd be uncomfortable after a few hours.
Pros: Great pocket layout, durable, and price
Cons: Light for cold weather use, Velcro on the pocket flaps is a minimally usable and you have to work to make them match up and catch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fitting

Date:January 14, 2014
very comfortable. i will be getting another pair soon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

lacking

Date:December 31, 2013
don't like the fastener the original were much better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Confortable everyday pants

Date:December 24, 2013
I am very happy with these pants and have no problem wearing them to the range or to the office. The Velcro on the pockets is very strong, possibly to strong, and take a little time getting used to. Over a fit and finish are great. Well worth owning, I have a few pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pants

Date:November 5, 2013
I wanted to try these pants out to see how tough they are. I like a cargo pant, but most are thick and heavy, for cooler weather. These pants are tough and rugged and they are still comfortable for warmer weather. The fit is great, though they run long and may have to be hemmed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pants

Date:October 10, 2013
I took a chance and bought these even though they seemed too long, like bell bottoms, with the intention of having them hemmed. After washing they shrunk in the girth in the legs (calves). Now they fit like my jeans and work pants. Didn't shrink any more after first washing.
very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't ask for more...wont find it anyway.

Date:September 27, 2013
Spot on! Comfortable, functional and not too offensive on the eyes. Do exactly what they are described to do, be comfortable and functional pants. Work well for almost anything (not recommended for weddings and funerals...same thing anyway). Great for hanging around camp, post hunt wear, proper range attire, casual day at the office, or training to take out a hostile.
Would recommend a tactical belt be worn with them. Waist expands to accommodate IWB holster. Ample storage for additional magazines. Internal pocket organizer keeps items separated. External pockets easy to access. Larger pockets are secured with flap and Velcro keeping items secure.
Liked the first pair so much went out and bought another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Tactical Pants

Date:May 21, 2013
Excellent Tactical Pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WELL MADE PANTS

Date:May 7, 2013
I WISHED THEY CAME IN DIFFERENT LENGTHS SO I DID'T HAVE TO HAVE SOMEONE SHORTEN THEM. OTHER THAN THAT I REALLY LIKE THEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't hold up.

Date:April 30, 2013
I bought these for an EMT course because we had to have black pants and I couldn't justify spending $70+ on medic pants at the time so I found these at Cabela's. They are comfortable but wear easily and fade very quickly. I followed washing instructions on the tag and after 3-4 washes they looked like denim. I would recommend just spending the money, as I eventually did and go with 5.11 or Blackhawk!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Cabela'sBy Customer Service/Quality AssuranceJune 3, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about the trouble you had with these pants after washing. We did not run into the same issue after washing including using bleach. However we want you to remain a great customer and welcome you to return these for evaluation/return/exchange (whatever is appropriate). Here are the instructions:

If you do not have the return form please view this link for our printable return form: http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/content/home/pages/return1.html

Please include: Name, Address, Phone #, Item being returned, Reason for return, and what you would like done (exchange, credit, or refund). You do not need to fill out the entire chart just the basic information. We recommend insuring the package and shipping standard shipping to:

Cabela's Customer Returns
400 East Ave A
Oshkosh, NE 69190