Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants

Ample pockets, freedom of movement and durable construction. Built for tactical shooters who require quick access to their gear, our comfortable and functional tactical pants are ready for the range or competition. Outfitted with a gusseted, A-frame crotch for enhanced mobility, and hook-and-loop rear and bellows cargo pockets for plenty of secure storage options. Concealed zip passport pocket, smartphone pocket, knife pocket and dual magazine sleeves. Double belt loops accommodate a variety of belt sizes. Concealed elastic waist for a comfortable fit. The pants sport double-layer knee panels and cuffs. Articulated knees add mobility. Made of 100% cotton rip-stop. Machine washable. Imported. Inseam: 32". Even waist sizes: 32-44. Colors: Black, Field Khaki, Mushroom.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Review 1 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

pants n that

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
pants have a nice fit and finish and appear to be very durable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

Excellent cargo pant

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The pants wear great. I would change two points, 1. Make them in America, 2. Increase the length to 34"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great tactical style pants they are rugged enough for everyday use, but not so thick to were you are soaked after tactical training. One thing to mention about these is they run about a size larger in the waist than your normal size, length seems to be true to tag.
Recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015

I'll be buying more of these pants

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These pants are excellent for all around hunting and field work. They are comfortable and move/stretch easily. One downside is the pockets do not comfortably fit a phone as some of the competing brands do.
Look for these on sale, they are worth the purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015

Great Pants!

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great Pair of tactical pants, quality fabric & well sewn. Concealment pocket not well thought out, only on the left side. How many left handed shooters out there Cabelas?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015

A Little Short of Perfect

By
Country: United States
LOVE these pants!!!!!!
But I need a 34 inseam, and they only come in 32. Waiting to buy more until they make them longer.
I will recommend them to my short friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

pants

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Cell phone pocket needs a flap. Phone can fall out when you sit or drive. Fly buttons are awkward.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014

Very well made.

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was one of those lucky few where these fit just right. These pants were a little loose at first but after a few times being washed and dried they fit just right. I guess they must have for seen them shrinking and made them a little outside of specs. Great design and lots of room.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Tactical Pants Need Improvements

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I like most things about the tactical pants. However, the only length for my waist size is 32" - they are actually more like 35". I had to have a full 6" cut off so they would fit. When I did that I lost the reinforced leg bottom. This may be an issue for me in winter when they get a lot of rough wear. Cabelas should consider having a tailor in-store who can shorted the length and maybe taper the legs so they fit better and look better. I like having all the pockets as I hate to sit on my wallet when I drive. I put in a side pocket. I also have a large cell phone - 5.9" screen - and it fits nicely in the other side pocket. I also carry a folding knife and it fits snugly in the elastic band of the left front pocket. Please either have a tailor on-site or make the pants in a wider variety of lengths and leg widths. Also, inform customers that the waist sizes run large so they should buy/order one size smaller than their normal size. Everything else about the pants is excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

Nice pants

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought these on sale and I'm pleased with the quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2014

Great quality / poor fit

By
These pants are great .... if you wear a 32 inch length ! These are the only pants I know of that are available in ONLY ONE LENGTH ( 32 ) Apparently Cabelas feels that all men are the same height and the other manufacturers needlessly create choices ! Stupid ! What next - one waist size with a drawstring or elastic ? Please rethink this .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014

Very nice pants...if you can get a fit in length

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Like all Cabela's clothing these pants are well thought out. They are perfect for warmer weather where shorts don't work. Lots of pockets with a new kind of hook and loop material I have not seen before. The elastic tunnel waist is perfect. The problem is they don't come in length, just one-size-fits-all. Now I'm a big guy, 6' and 250 lbs. I wear a normal length of about 30-31. These are about 34 so they are way too long. I am going to keep the pants and have them hemmed. Only problem here is that they have a 5" reinforced section at the back of the cuff end. I will probably loose 3" of this reinforced area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014

Perfect purchase for the tactically minded.

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Extraordinarily comfortable and lightweight, these pants are durable and have every feature you could possibly need! I have already recommended my friends and family.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2014

Tactical Pants? Not Really.

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have bought many clothing items from Cabelas and in this case bought two pairs of these pants against my better judgment. Unfortunately, I did not try these pants on before buying but I wish I had. Sizes run much larger than the size indicated. They are extremely baggy and quite frankly lack a good fit overall that makes the appearance look bad when you wear them. I have bought 5.11 and Blackhawk and these pants are a very poor substitute against those brands for fit and finish. These pants were less money so the adage is true, you get what you pay for. This has put a bad taste in my mouth and I'll pass on any further Cabelas brand gear like these pants unless I can find some good reviews first that could put me at ease..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014

Great for Competitions

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased these pants after reading the online reviews about them. I am so glad I did! I have used the pants in two matches at the local gun range. I like having numerous pockets to hold extra mags. My decision to purchase the pants was based on the idea of carrying a pocket pistol for self defense. I have washed the pants and nothing has changed. I plan to buy another pair in a different color very soon! The stretch band feature is perfect for carrying IWB.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014

Very nice pant

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These pants are great, comfortable with lots of pockets, seem durable just military cammies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Wish they fit better

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The pants were nice and the material was good however the length was far too long for me to make good use of. I had to return them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

Good for moderate to warm weather

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought two pairs of these a few months ago and have worn them several times to training classes. Temps were between 10 and 40 degrees and wore base layer under them and they worked fine, but on the colder days could definitely feel the wind/cold getting through them that without the base layer you'd be uncomfortable after a few hours.
Pros: Great pocket layout, durable, and price
Cons: Light for cold weather use, Velcro on the pocket flaps is a minimally usable and you have to work to make them match up and catch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

great fitting

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
very comfortable. i will be getting another pair soon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Men's Tactical Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

lacking

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
don't like the fastener the original were much better
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 27