Customer Reviews for 5.11 TACTICAL 5.11® Tactical Vest

5.11 TACTICAL 5.11® Tactical Vest

Find a place for all your tactical gear in the expansive 18-pocket array found on this 100% cotton canvas vest. Quad stitching and bar-tacking ensure rugged long-term wear. The Back-Up Belt System® provides two levels of gear concealment. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Colors: Black, Khaki, Olive Drab Green
Overall Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Review 1 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: S.E. MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5:11 vest

Date:January 9, 2008
Excellent for range use or carry vest, plenty of pocket space, vests do run a little large so take this into consideration when buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality construction, and practical compartments

Date:February 23, 2008
The 5.11 Tactical Vest is a great piece of apparel if you take your shooting hobby seriously. It is made of a durable fabric with quality constuction. Additionally, there is a pocket for just about anything.
My only complaint is the clips to affix to your belt... this holds the vest firmly in place. Being a tall guy, the internal belt loops do not make it all the way down to my waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting Vest

Date:April 7, 2008
Great buy! A great vest to use while you are at the range with your pistol, rifle or shotgun. It is built very well with good quality material and zippers, (which usually break) but these haven't yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

5.11 Tactical Vest

Date:April 14, 2008
The vest is too heavy. It could be made the very same way with lighter material. It will not be wearable in hot weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 VEST

Date:August 4, 2008
QUALITY PRODUCT. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 Tactical Vest

Date:August 5, 2008
Nice fitting, well designed and made. (Be sure to order a size larger than you normally would in a regular vest, as these seem
to run a bit smaller in size.) Overall, a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tactical Vest

Date:August 12, 2008
It is really the best you can get, pockets are definitely sufficient and design is second to none.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for the price

Date:August 20, 2008
Bought this vest for pistol shooting, but didn't want to break the bank in the process since I shoot on an amateur level, not pro. The quality was far better than I expected for under $50. The same vest is being sold for more, as much as $30 more, on other sites. PLENTY of pockets everywhere, solid stitching and fabric quality. I don't think I could have possibly done better for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 Tactical Vest

Date:September 23, 2008
The best vest around! It's a great concealment vest for IDPA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 tactical vest

Date:October 6, 2008
good item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Heavy!

Date:October 6, 2008
The vest is well made but it is quite noticably heavy. (I can feel the weight on my shoulders.) When first putting it on, I immediately removed it to check all the pockets to see if some heavy item was left in them. The vest fits well and is made of robust material. I bought it for traveling (carrying odd items, photography, snacks, etc.) and I'm not sure I will take it on trips. First, the weight factor. I'm not sure that I want to wear it all day visiting museums...especially in the summer. Second, the two magazine pouches. I don't want to appear on a street in a foreign country attracting police, military or militia suspicion. I realize it's a tactical vest, but since it is built as such, it limits its adaptability to other situations. Coming back to my main point: I was surprised how heavy the vest is. To me, it is it's main drawback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lindale, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great vest

Date:October 27, 2008
Comfortable, it even has some weight. You know you have it on and it fits and feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 Tactical Vest is outstanding

Date:November 3, 2008
Great design, utility, craftsmanship, and price. If you want a shooting or concealed carry vest, it just doesn't get any better than this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hartsdale, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 Tactical Vest

Date:November 3, 2008
The 5.11 Tactical Vest is comfortable to wear and has all the pockets and excessories needed while on the range shooting, or on the job. It has all the pockets, mag holders, etc. needed to make your job or shooting expeience worthwhlie and effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:November 28, 2008
This is one great vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KAILUA, HAWAI'I
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superior Tactical / Everything Vest

Date:December 9, 2008
Excellent! Military grade, triple stiched, heavy duty.
Machine wash and dry a couple of times to make it more plyable and comfortable. Then have it drycleaned once. It's ready to wear for everything.
It's sized pretty big so if you think you need XXL, you'll probably be OK with XL. I'm 6'3" 250, but the XXL was like a flack-tent. I switched to XL. Sweet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Braunfels, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 Tactical Vest

Date:December 10, 2008
I weare the vest most all the time. Has lot of Pockets for what I carry. I dress it up with some Lapel Pins and it gives it a classy look to where to town. The weithe of the material keeps the bottom him down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cottonwood, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Tactical Vest on the Market

Date:December 18, 2008
This is the best vest I have ever seen. It has more pockets than you will ever need, including two very nice gun pockets.
The price was also excellent. Way below other dealers.
I only wish 5.11 would tell you where to buy the holsters that fit in the concealed pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monroe, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All purpose vest

Date:December 30, 2008
You can never have too many pockets. Many pockets that are well thought out and usefull, not just stuck on the vest randomly without purpose. The vest is sturdy yet cool to wear in warmer weather. The concealed carry pockets are very versitile. I was very happy that the accessories for the jacket are very reasonably priced and well made. I think the jackets run slightly on the small side... I usually order an XL and find them loose fitting. XL in this jacket was actually a good fit. If a given size fits you without room to spare, and if you prefer loose fitting cloths, I suggest going for the next size bigger than usual. The vest is a heavy canvas feel, does not wrinkle and wears nice and flat on the body. This vest will do well as a fishing, hiking, photography or carry garment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5.11® Tactical Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.11 Tactical Vest

Date:January 6, 2009
I received this as a Christmas gift.
I needed a vest with pockets to wear this summer while riding my scooter. It has that!
This will make it very easy to take anything I need and not have to worry about storing too many items under the scooter seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26