Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava

Made of 200-gram polyester fleece, providing hunters with the water resistance and quietness needed to complete a fully weatherproof outfit. Cinched hood adjusts with cord-locked drawstring to several different positions for partial head, neck and face protection, or extend the entire neck for complete protection. Can be worn with a cap or glasses. Stays soft through repeated washings. Imported. One size fits most. Color/camo patterns:Blaze Orange, Realtree AP™, Realtree MAX-4™, Mossy Oak Break-Up® Infinity™,Mossy Oak® New Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
129 out of 135(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Review 1 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BIG disappointment

Date:February 26, 2008
Arctic?? fleece. This thing is paper thin. Suitable for the arctic after global warming maybe. The overall length is good but it is too small and too thin for very cold climates. I do not have a pumpkin head or anything (7 1/4 fitted baseball cap )and this thing is hard to get over my head. I will be sending mine back. You can do better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not my best buy.

Date:February 13, 2011
I bouight this in a Cabela's store without trying ot on. The trim around the face does not have elasctic and it's extremely uncomfortable. It does keep your face warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Tiltonsville Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Head Cover

Date:February 15, 2010
Not Warm Enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok

Date:January 15, 2008
thought it would be thicker material.
a little snug for large heads like mine.
in really cold weather, might need to add a ski cap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: des miones
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

balaclava

Date:December 30, 2009
must have for cold weather
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

Date:September 1, 2008
This balaclava is very light and thin. I havn't used it in the cold and wind. I think it will work very well for 40 degree days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Texas City, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

Date:February 20, 2008
I ordered my Balaclava in January 2008. After receiving it, I was somewhat disappointed. The Balaclava was made of lighter weight material than I thought it might have been. I've seen others that were made with much heavier material. I will definitely try it out this coming hunting season if it's cold enough to make my final determination.
I didn't keep the paperwork on it but did find that the tag had some numbers on the inside. It read:
943187
100% Polyester
RN# 56835
Made In Sri Lanka
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Whitwell, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Performs as expected

Date:February 12, 2008
Nice hat, very warm. I wish the head opening were a tad larger, but overall a very good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Frankfort, MI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Balaclava

Date:January 31, 2008
I purchased this on line as a gift for my hunting partner. While this one will work, it is not like the one that I have and that I was trying to find. Mine has a seperate fleece face liner sewn inside the Balaclava that you can either have up over your nose, up to your nose or down below your chin. This type in my opinion is seperior, but they are apparently not made this way anymore, as I have been unable to locate one on line or in any of the big sporting good stores. I am glad you asked for my opinion, as I hope that you will start to produce this style that I have described.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

balaclava

Date:January 16, 2008
It is ok, cord makes it snug on face does not interfere with vision when head is turned. Not all that warm though get the reversable one it is warmer. You can with some dificulty put another cap under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good warmth

Date:January 7, 2008
Good quality. Good warmth (although I am in Texas.) The elastic draw string goes around the top of the face opening only. Would like to see either some solo elastic or the elastic draw string to include the bottom part of the face opening to keep it a little more snug around the face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

There's Better

Date:November 12, 2007
A few years ago I purchased an orange one that fit much better, had better adjustment and was thicker. In single digit temps this fleece balaclava will be lacking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sacrament6o, California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfortable

Date:February 25, 2011
not real heavy for mid range temp. Most hunting or fishing I do is in 30 to 50 degree temp. so its a tad light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for hunting.

Date:July 8, 2010
This balaclava was used during a javelina hunt and worked well in the cold temperatures, especially at dusk. Thanks for the great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ford City, pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good neck cover

Date:March 14, 2010
the first day I wore this, I was glad I purchased it. It was bitter cold , and bits of snow and ice blew in the wind. Being an outside worker, this was perfect cover for my hard-hat. only complaint is it stretched out more than I would have liked it to. However, the adjustable strap in the back seemed to keep that problem to a minimum. This is a good buy. I will be purchasing this for hunting also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Out in the Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

Date:February 27, 2010
The neck length is sufficient and the material doesn't make you itch. The elastic band is a nice touch to cinch it around your neck or face. My only dislike is the material is thinner than some other gaiters and headwear that I have bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Onondaga, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

Date:January 18, 2010
Great head, ear and neck protection from the wind and cold.Wore on a construction site in Upstate New York while it was -10 with the wind chill. It held a minimal amount of moisture from my breath but was not a problem. It packs easy and does the job it says that it will. Overall a good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Handy and nice

Date:January 4, 2010
Really a handy piece. Just the right warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: The Woods of Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Balaclava

Date:September 1, 2009
This thing will keep you nice & toasty when your 16 feet up in the wind like me. When it gets too warm, you just pull it down around your neck & you don't have to carry it or worry about losing it. It also does a nice job of concealment. Would have given it all 5 stars except one important thing.....Not made in the USA. Sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arkansas in the flooded timber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

artic fleece balaclava

Date:January 8, 2009
Overall a good product. Ways it could be better... Heavier fleece, a heavier thicker fleece would be warmer. I received one as a gift, liked it and bought two more for my sons. In a thicker fleece it would be great for a younger hunter, still it's good just as it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 135