Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava

CABELA'S Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava

Made of 200-gram polyester fleece, providing hunters with the water resistance and quietness needed to complete a fully weatherproof outfit. Cinched hood adjusts with cord-locked drawstring to several different positions for partial head, neck and face protection, or extend the entire neck for complete protection. Can be worn with a cap or glasses. Stays soft through repeated washings. Imported. One size fits most. Color/camo patterns: Blaze Orange , Realtree AP™ , Realtree MAX-4™ , Mossy Oak Break-Up® Infinity™ , Mossy Oak® New Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
129 out of 135(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Review 1 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

BIG disappointment

By
Location: Iowa
Arctic?? fleece. This thing is paper thin. Suitable for the arctic after global warming maybe. The overall length is good but it is too small and too thin for very cold climates. I do not have a pumpkin head or anything (7 1/4 fitted baseball cap )and this thing is hard to get over my head. I will be sending mine back. You can do better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

Not my best buy.

By
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bouight this in a Cabela's store without trying ot on. The trim around the face does not have elasctic and it's extremely uncomfortable. It does keep your face warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

Head Cover

By
Location: Tiltonsville Ohio
Not Warm Enough
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

ok

By
Location: new york
thought it would be thicker material.
a little snug for large heads like mine.
in really cold weather, might need to add a ski cap.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2009

balaclava

By
Location: des miones
must have for cold weather
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

By
Location: NM
This balaclava is very light and thin. I havn't used it in the cold and wind. I think it will work very well for 40 degree days.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

By
Location: Texas City, Texas
I ordered my Balaclava in January 2008. After receiving it, I was somewhat disappointed. The Balaclava was made of lighter weight material than I thought it might have been. I've seen others that were made with much heavier material. I will definitely try it out this coming hunting season if it's cold enough to make my final determination.
I didn't keep the paperwork on it but did find that the tag had some numbers on the inside. It read:
943187
100% Polyester
RN# 56835
Made In Sri Lanka
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

Performs as expected

By
Location: Whitwell, TN
Nice hat, very warm. I wish the head opening were a tad larger, but overall a very good value
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2008

Balaclava

By
Location: Frankfort, MI.
I purchased this on line as a gift for my hunting partner. While this one will work, it is not like the one that I have and that I was trying to find. Mine has a seperate fleece face liner sewn inside the Balaclava that you can either have up over your nose, up to your nose or down below your chin. This type in my opinion is seperior, but they are apparently not made this way anymore, as I have been unable to locate one on line or in any of the big sporting good stores. I am glad you asked for my opinion, as I hope that you will start to produce this style that I have described.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

balaclava

By
Location: MI
It is ok, cord makes it snug on face does not interfere with vision when head is turned. Not all that warm though get the reversable one it is warmer. You can with some dificulty put another cap under it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Good warmth

By
Location: Texas
Good quality. Good warmth (although I am in Texas.) The elastic draw string goes around the top of the face opening only. Would like to see either some solo elastic or the elastic draw string to include the bottom part of the face opening to keep it a little more snug around the face.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2007

There's Better

By
Location: New Jersey
A few years ago I purchased an orange one that fit much better, had better adjustment and was thicker. In single digit temps this fleece balaclava will be lacking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011

comfortable

By
Location: Sacrament6o, California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
not real heavy for mid range temp. Most hunting or fishing I do is in 30 to 50 degree temp. so its a tad light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2010

Great for hunting.

By
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age: 26-35
This balaclava was used during a javelina hunt and worked well in the cold temperatures, especially at dusk. Thanks for the great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2010

good neck cover

By
Location: Ford City, pa.
the first day I wore this, I was glad I purchased it. It was bitter cold , and bits of snow and ice blew in the wind. Being an outside worker, this was perfect cover for my hard-hat. only complaint is it stretched out more than I would have liked it to. However, the adjustable strap in the back seemed to keep that problem to a minimum. This is a good buy. I will be purchasing this for hunting also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2010

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

By
Location: Out in the Country
The neck length is sufficient and the material doesn't make you itch. The elastic band is a nice touch to cinch it around your neck or face. My only dislike is the material is thinner than some other gaiters and headwear that I have bought.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Arctic Fleece Balaclava

By
Location: Onondaga, New York
Great head, ear and neck protection from the wind and cold.Wore on a construction site in Upstate New York while it was -10 with the wind chill. It held a minimal amount of moisture from my breath but was not a problem. It packs easy and does the job it says that it will. Overall a good purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

Handy and nice

By
Location: Southern Ohio
Really a handy piece. Just the right warmth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

Cabela's Balaclava

By
Location: The Woods of Michigan
This thing will keep you nice & toasty when your 16 feet up in the wind like me. When it gets too warm, you just pull it down around your neck & you don't have to carry it or worry about losing it. It also does a nice job of concealment. Would have given it all 5 stars except one important thing.....Not made in the USA. Sorry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Arctic Fleece Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2009

artic fleece balaclava

By
Location: Arkansas in the flooded timber.
Overall a good product. Ways it could be better... Heavier fleece, a heavier thicker fleece would be warmer. I received one as a gift, liked it and bought two more for my sons. In a thicker fleece it would be great for a younger hunter, still it's good just as it is.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 135