Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask

CABELA'S Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask

Complete your camouflaging system and remain comfortable throughout the season with our redesigned Camoskinz 1/2-Masks. Not only does this line live up to the famous RealFeel™ name, but it also is even more breathable than before. The thin stretch knit fits just like a second skin and enables bowhunters to feel their anchor point for dead-on accuracy. Imported. One size fits most. Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® New Break-Up® , Realtree AP™ , Mossy Oak Break-Up® Infinity™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Review 1 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2009

1/2 mask

By
Location: CA
this thing works great although does fog my glasses some...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

Nice

By
Location: Jackson, TN
I love this out of all my purchases the best, I had never used one before and now I won't go without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2008

cabels camoskinz

By
Location: Zeeland Michigan
The cabelas half face mask has proven to be an excellant choice for turkey hunting. It will be tested on the outdoor 3-d range very soon to see if it will owrk as planned ofr acrhery hunting as well. Feels great and sure looks like the answer to camo paint or a baggy face shield. Other face shield were to tight and hot or to loose and baggy for comfort with a bow. This product has proven to be a succes. Jack
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2008

good for cover up

By
wheen calling any animal i have found this product works great one thing i have found is that it is a little shiny in some conditions but great overall
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Great

By
Location: Rochester, NY
This is a wonderful product. Very comfortable, and quite effective.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

mrhkrh82

By
Excellent item
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Camoskinz 1/2 Mask

By
Location: Eastern Montana
The Camoskinz Mask gave me the edge to get the few extra yards of closure so necessary in bow hunting. The 1/2 mask was perfect because of its light weight & low bulk. It was simple to slip up over my face when game was present & the light weight material let me feel the kisser button on my bow string. This is one of the few things that make it onto my must take list for every hunt - coyotes to elk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Not For Eyeglass Wearers

By
Location: North Charleston, SC
Although this product performs as claimed, I would not recommend it if you wear eyeglasses. When placed over your nose the moisture from your breath will fog your glasses. If you don't wear glasses (or can hunt without them) I would recommend it. I now wear a mesh face cover which works well for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask

By
Location: Southern Ocean County, NJ
Found this product while it was on sale. After wearing it, I would not hesistate to pay full price for the mask in the future and would recommend this item.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Works good for me!!

By
Location: Denver, CO
I've seen a lot of heavier duty masks, but when you need to be moving around and breathing hard, this is all you will ever need!! If you are sitting in a tree stand in the freezing cold than get something a little heavier, but this camoskin seems to be very breathable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

Camoskinz

By
Location: Ohio
Fitted mask would be more versatile if conctructed as a tube. Nothing like spandex when it's hot or cold though...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

1/2 mask

By
The mask is great.... The only downfall to it is that it is a little short around the neck when you have it up on your face. Besides that it is awesome. I dont have to take ny hat off anymore to mess with adjusting it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2009

Too short for me

By
Location: Central Colorado
Works great as a neck gaiter but a little short for me as a face mask. May work for shorter folks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

if you are looking for a neck warmer then 5 starts

By
Location: Volga, SD
My problem with this is it will slide down on to your neck. I tried to hold it up under my hat but it will still slide down. However, when it is up it works very well. You can breath through it without a ton of moisture build up. But if you are buying it to keep your face out of the wind dont bother. I would go with the full or 3/4.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Cabela's Camoskinz 1/2-mask

By
Location: Washihgton State
Planned use as face mask for turkey hunting. Not so good for that use. Pulling over nose causes glasses to fog.
Would recommend sticking to typical face masks for turkey hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.