Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask

Complete your camouflaging system and remain comfortable throughout the season with our redesigned Camoskinz 1/2-Masks. Not only does this line live up to the famous RealFeel™ name, but it also is even more breathable than before. The thin stretch knit fits just like a second skin and enables bowhunters to feel their anchor point for dead-on accuracy. Imported. One size fits most.Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® New Break-Up®, Realtree AP™, Mossy Oak Break-Up® Infinity™.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Review 1 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1/2 mask

Date:October 13, 2009
this thing works great although does fog my glasses some...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jackson, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:June 10, 2008
I love this out of all my purchases the best, I had never used one before and now I won't go without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Zeeland Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabels camoskinz

Date:April 8, 2008
The cabelas half face mask has proven to be an excellant choice for turkey hunting. It will be tested on the outdoor 3-d range very soon to see if it will owrk as planned ofr acrhery hunting as well. Feels great and sure looks like the answer to camo paint or a baggy face shield. Other face shield were to tight and hot or to loose and baggy for comfort with a bow. This product has proven to be a succes. Jack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for cover up

Date:January 31, 2008
wheen calling any animal i have found this product works great one thing i have found is that it is a little shiny in some conditions but great overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 7, 2008
This is a wonderful product. Very comfortable, and quite effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mrhkrh82

Date:November 22, 2006
Excellent item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camoskinz 1/2 Mask

Date:November 21, 2006
The Camoskinz Mask gave me the edge to get the few extra yards of closure so necessary in bow hunting. The 1/2 mask was perfect because of its light weight & low bulk. It was simple to slip up over my face when game was present & the light weight material let me feel the kisser button on my bow string. This is one of the few things that make it onto my must take list for every hunt - coyotes to elk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Charleston, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not For Eyeglass Wearers

Date:September 10, 2009
Although this product performs as claimed, I would not recommend it if you wear eyeglasses. When placed over your nose the moisture from your breath will fog your glasses. If you don't wear glasses (or can hunt without them) I would recommend it. I now wear a mesh face cover which works well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Ocean County, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask

Date:June 15, 2009
Found this product while it was on sale. After wearing it, I would not hesistate to pay full price for the mask in the future and would recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works good for me!!

Date:April 20, 2009
I've seen a lot of heavier duty masks, but when you need to be moving around and breathing hard, this is all you will ever need!! If you are sitting in a tree stand in the freezing cold than get something a little heavier, but this camoskin seems to be very breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camoskinz

Date:February 23, 2009
Fitted mask would be more versatile if conctructed as a tube. Nothing like spandex when it's hot or cold though...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1/2 mask

Date:July 14, 2009
The mask is great.... The only downfall to it is that it is a little short around the neck when you have it up on your face. Besides that it is awesome. I dont have to take ny hat off anymore to mess with adjusting it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Central Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Too short for me

Date:May 8, 2009
Works great as a neck gaiter but a little short for me as a face mask. May work for shorter folks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Volga, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

if you are looking for a neck warmer then 5 starts

Date:October 27, 2009
My problem with this is it will slide down on to your neck. I tried to hold it up under my hat but it will still slide down. However, when it is up it works very well. You can breath through it without a ton of moisture build up. But if you are buying it to keep your face out of the wind dont bother. I would go with the full or 3/4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Camoskinz® 1/2-Mask
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Washihgton State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cabela's Camoskinz 1/2-mask

Date:April 20, 2009
Planned use as face mask for turkey hunting. Not so good for that use. Pulling over nose causes glasses to fog.
Would recommend sticking to typical face masks for turkey hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.