Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket

CABELA'S Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket

If you want your child’s first hunting experiences to be as memorable as possible, outfit them in camo matching the quality of your own. This hooded jacket boasts the same silence and lightweight warmth as the adult Legacy Fleece. The heavyweight double-sided shell withstands abuse from the roughest terrains, while the windproof lining enhances warmth without affecting quietness. It can be efficiently layered under heavier garments without excess bulk. The jacket has an attached hood, along with two zippered slash pockets, elastic cuffs, a drawstring waist with cord locks and a full-zip front. It also has a license loop. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Camo patterns: Seclusion 3D® /Black, Seclusion 3D®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Review 1 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

nice

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
good spring coat for the kids
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

He loves it

By
I bought this for my son w my points. He loves it. It's quiet and plenty if room.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Sons Christmas list

By
Location: North Carolina
This is one of the items on my son's Christmas list this year. It was perfect he loves it and wears it all the time, it looks good, and the fit is fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Outdoor Hunting Gear

By
Location: Kansas
Could have a heavier layer of fleece. But overall, a good all around jacket for youth. Just did some Deer Hunting days and the jacket preformed as an additional layer against our 35 mph N. Winds.
I bought this coat for my son as a hunting coat (Lightweight) and he is going to wear this to school as well. Worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

great product.

By
Location: British Columbia , Canada .
Always glad to see quality gear for youth. If I am going to take my kids hunting they especially need reliable stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013

Great Jacket

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this coat as a Christmas present for my son and he loves it. It is a medium weight coat that will work great for the spring and fall hunting that we plan to do together.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great jacket

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
A wonderful,soft and warm jacket. It is lined yet lightweight. My Grand daughter loves it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Grandson's second Cabelas jacket in two years.

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
My grandson is 7 years old and this is his second year archery hunting with me, and he loves it.
This is also the second jacket that I bought for him and it is nice and warm for him.
At the rate he is growing, next year will be his third jacket.
We set up normally in a ground blind and I can't tell you how enjoyable it is to be with him. He is like a little puppy that wants to learn all the tricks right now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2012

Very nice jacket!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very well made, even suitable for wearing to school if he decides to do so. I have some windshear camo, which made my decision easier for purchasing this jacket for my son.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

Great Youth Windshear Jacket!

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Great, warm jacket. My son loves it!! It is ture to size. Will buy again when he grows out of this one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Best Little Coat Yet

By
Location: Glasgow, Mt
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My son loves the Jacket. Going hunting or just playing with friends. Its always the one he has on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2011

I WANT ANOTHER ONE!

By
Location: Wenatchee, Wa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
i have the 1/4 zip pull over version of this jacket and love it. I have had it for about 3 years now and wear it for turkey, deer, elk, pheasant and waterfowl hunting. It is very warm and not too bulky. This jacket has seen alot of use and shows no sigh of wearing out. The only problem is I want another one and i don't see that it's available online right now. Youth XL works great for smaller women.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Quality item at a great price.

By
Location: Midland, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I would definately purchase this Youth Hooded fleece again if I had to do it over. My 6 year old son loves it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

Camo is a must

By
Location: Carson, WA
Age: 56-65
Purchased this jacket for our 11 yr. old grandson. Camo is a must wear with him. It was very well made and we believe it will do a great job in keeping him warm and dry here in the Pacific NW. He immediately had the jacket on (and a big grin) then reversed it to the snow camo side. His 14 yr. old sister was drooling that it would be "so cool" to have a bed comforter in the snow camo design. The only down-side I guess, is that it seemed to run smaller than what he normally wears, but brands vary, and now we know to order a size larger with this brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

son loves it

By
Location: marion ,va
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
my son loves this jacket! he said the jacket is really warm and he cant even tell the wind is even blowing ! good buy!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Great Cabela product

By
Location: NYC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
It is a great wind block fleece and great addition to my sons winter wardrobe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Great for layering

By
Location: central Wisconsin
My son LOVES his Cabela's windshear. He can wear it alone like a sweatshirt or wear it over another layer and since it blocks the wind it keeps him nice and warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Great for 3 seasons

By
Location: Quakertown, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this for my son's first hunting season. He wore it for fall goose season, as part of his layered deer hunting wear and he will use it this spring for turkey.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2011

Great product!

By
Location: Western NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Cabela's Youth WindShear™ Legacy Fleece™ Jacket was purchased for my six year old for a fall bear hunting trip. I had purchased one for my 11 year old when he was 9 and he still wears it. The new model has a hood and that is a huge improvement. Most of our stay was in the upper 30s and low 40s and the little man was never complaining! Great fit, form and function!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

Cabela's Youth WindShear™ Legacy Fleece™ Jacket

By
Location: Beaverton, OR
Bought this Jacket for my 5 yr son and he loves it, it is light weight, but is great for windy days. Yes I would recommend this to a friend. Thank you Cabelas for quickly exchanging the size for us also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 32