Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket

If you want your child’s first hunting experiences to be as memorable as possible, outfit them in camo matching the quality of your own. This hooded jacket boasts the same silence and lightweight warmth as the adult Legacy Fleece. The heavyweight double-sided shell withstands abuse from the roughest terrains, while the windproof lining enhances warmth without affecting quietness. It can be efficiently layered under heavier garments without excess bulk. The jacket has an attached hood, along with two zippered slash pockets, elastic cuffs, a drawstring waist with cord locks and a full-zip front. It also has a license loop. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Camo patterns: Seclusion 3D® /Black, Seclusion 3D®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Review 1 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:April 2, 2013
good spring coat for the kids
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

He loves it

Date:October 31, 2012
I bought this for my son w my points. He loves it. It's quiet and plenty if room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sons Christmas list

Date:January 6, 2009
This is one of the items on my son's Christmas list this year. It was perfect he loves it and wears it all the time, it looks good, and the fit is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outdoor Hunting Gear

Date:December 8, 2008
Could have a heavier layer of fleece. But overall, a good all around jacket for youth. Just did some Deer Hunting days and the jacket preformed as an additional layer against our 35 mph N. Winds.
I bought this coat for my son as a hunting coat (Lightweight) and he is going to wear this to school as well. Worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: British Columbia , Canada .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product.

Date:February 3, 2011
Always glad to see quality gear for youth. If I am going to take my kids hunting they especially need reliable stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket

Date:May 31, 2013
I bought this coat as a Christmas present for my son and he loves it. It is a medium weight coat that will work great for the spring and fall hunting that we plan to do together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:November 26, 2012
A wonderful,soft and warm jacket. It is lined yet lightweight. My Grand daughter loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandson's second Cabelas jacket in two years.

Date:October 15, 2012
My grandson is 7 years old and this is his second year archery hunting with me, and he loves it.
This is also the second jacket that I bought for him and it is nice and warm for him.
At the rate he is growing, next year will be his third jacket.
We set up normally in a ground blind and I can't tell you how enjoyable it is to be with him. He is like a little puppy that wants to learn all the tricks right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice jacket!

Date:July 24, 2012
Very well made, even suitable for wearing to school if he decides to do so. I have some windshear camo, which made my decision easier for purchasing this jacket for my son.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Youth Windshear Jacket!

Date:May 7, 2012
Great, warm jacket. My son loves it!! It is ture to size. Will buy again when he grows out of this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glasgow, Mt
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Little Coat Yet

Date:January 9, 2012
My son loves the Jacket. Going hunting or just playing with friends. Its always the one he has on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wenatchee, Wa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I WANT ANOTHER ONE!

Date:December 14, 2011
i have the 1/4 zip pull over version of this jacket and love it. I have had it for about 3 years now and wear it for turkey, deer, elk, pheasant and waterfowl hunting. It is very warm and not too bulky. This jacket has seen alot of use and shows no sigh of wearing out. The only problem is I want another one and i don't see that it's available online right now. Youth XL works great for smaller women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midland, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality item at a great price.

Date:October 24, 2011
I would definately purchase this Youth Hooded fleece again if I had to do it over. My 6 year old son loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carson, WA
Age: 56-65
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo is a must

Date:October 11, 2011
Purchased this jacket for our 11 yr. old grandson. Camo is a must wear with him. It was very well made and we believe it will do a great job in keeping him warm and dry here in the Pacific NW. He immediately had the jacket on (and a big grin) then reversed it to the snow camo side. His 14 yr. old sister was drooling that it would be "so cool" to have a bed comforter in the snow camo design. The only down-side I guess, is that it seemed to run smaller than what he normally wears, but brands vary, and now we know to order a size larger with this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: marion ,va
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

son loves it

Date:March 2, 2011
my son loves this jacket! he said the jacket is really warm and he cant even tell the wind is even blowing ! good buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NYC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cabela product

Date:March 1, 2011
It is a great wind block fleece and great addition to my sons winter wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for layering

Date:February 23, 2011
My son LOVES his Cabela's windshear. He can wear it alone like a sweatshirt or wear it over another layer and since it blocks the wind it keeps him nice and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Quakertown, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for 3 seasons

Date:January 31, 2011
I bought this for my son's first hunting season. He wore it for fall goose season, as part of his layered deer hunting wear and he will use it this spring for turkey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:January 23, 2011
The Cabela's Youth WindShear™ Legacy Fleece™ Jacket was purchased for my six year old for a fall bear hunting trip. I had purchased one for my 11 year old when he was 9 and he still wears it. The new model has a hood and that is a huge improvement. Most of our stay was in the upper 30s and low 40s and the little man was never complaining! Great fit, form and function!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Youth WindShear&#8482 Legacy Fleece&#8482 Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Youth WindShear™ Legacy Fleece™ Jacket

Date:May 24, 2010
Bought this Jacket for my 5 yr son and he loves it, it is light weight, but is great for windy days. Yes I would recommend this to a friend. Thank you Cabelas for quickly exchanging the size for us also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 32