Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka

Young hunters will enjoy their introduction to the sport much more if they're warm and comfortable. That's why we constructed the outer shells of these garments of heavyweight nylon with a polyurethane coating and taped seams for complete waterproof protection. Our 4-in-1 Parka delivers the ultimate in cold-weather versatility. The zip-out reversible (camo to brown) liner has 150-gram insulation. Large snap-closed front pockets have plenty of room for gear or snacks. Features two zip-close slash pockets on the chest, two lower Velcro®-close cargo pockets with shell loops inside and handwarmer pockets behind. Drawcord around the waist. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Camo pattern: Realtree MAX-4™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Review 1 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ok product bad sizing charts

Date:January 11, 2012
Ok product but the sizing chart is not even in the ball park. Had to order this jacket 5 times and still did not find the right size that would fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High quality coat with a low budget zipper

Date:December 14, 2011
My son loves the coat and I would recommend this coat. Very warm, with a zippable liner for fall hunting. The problem was that after a week he could not zip it very easily. Had to replace the zipper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Woodinville, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm on the River

Date:December 30, 2009
Just went hunting on the Columbia in 20 degree weather and my 12 year old wore his new Dri-Fowl coat. Worked great - no complaining of the cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Marysville, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket

Date:December 3, 2009
Just like all a Cabelas products this is at the top of the industry for the price. Sure you spend an obscene amount of money to get a slightly better product. I just don't see why you would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hope Mills, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

son's jacket

Date:January 10, 2009
Great Jacket! 1st time using it today. My 6 yr old son & I were out duck hunting in below freezing temps this morning and he didn't get cold at all. Its a little big for its size, but that is good, hopefully he can wear it for a couple more years. If it is built with the same material as the adults, he shouldn't have any problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jacket

Date:February 20, 2008
Great jacket!!!! Wore it in -25C and was warm with two layers underneath. Pockets are large and hold a lot. Was in snow for 5 days and never got wet, outside jacket very waterproof, zipout jacket only repelled water. Only complaint is that the wrists cuffs are a little small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas waterfowl parka

Date:December 3, 2007
I recieved this jacket for christmas 3 years ago. I am a avid hunter and this jacket has been through alot and there is nothing wrong with it. I am the type of person who gets cold really easy but this jacket has worked. My only problem is the wrist part of the jacket. It is to tight around the wrist and cannot put gloves under it or over it. I have to put my gloves on before i put my jacket on and that is more trouble and not very comfortable. Other than that this jacket is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fowl 4 in one parka

Date:August 13, 2007
The 4in 1 Parka was exactly what we were looking for. Wish the sizes ran a little different since the jacket is just a perfect fit for our grandson this year. I would recommend this jacket to anyone else due to the different ways it can be worn and the warmth that it also has. My grandson is very pleased with this jacket and does not even want to take it off. It's well worth the money spent for it. It has zip out liners if it is to warm at first of season and then has the thick liner that canbe put back in . It also has plenty of pockets to store things in to take along. It is well worth the price with all the extras.
djs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great coat.

Date:January 11, 2012
I have seven grandsons and I have purchased all but one a Dry-Fowel 4 -in- 1 Parka. (He is a bit young to use it yet. I will get him one next year.) These coats are great. They are lite, warm lots of pockets and they keep you dry. I have had one for years and have used it hard duck/goose hunting, deer hunting, and I always take mine on any fishing trip just in case. My coat has held up great. Easy to wash and then looks like new. Highly recommended by me. I bought my son the parka and bibs years back. He has had great luck with his also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase Great coat

Date:May 23, 2012
My kids even love this coat so I have nothing bad to say about it. It kept my son warm and dry he was very happy with it now the other kids want one. We live in Washington state so having a waterproof coat was something they all want as their regular winter coats would be soaked by the time they got home from the bus stop. I would definately recommend this coat. It has multiple uses too as it comes apart and can be used as a lighter coat or use the inside jacket part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salinas, Ca
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great kids jacket!!

Date:January 9, 2012
Identical to one I have, just smaller. All 3 of my kids love it. Keeps them warm with good mobility. Most other brands in this size are cheaper/thinner. Best small jacket I have ever seen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fort st. john,B.C.
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:December 6, 2011
i bought this jacket and it is great i even use it for icefishing i we ice fish in -30 and i am still warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richland, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waterfowl Hunting

Date:December 5, 2011
My son loves this coat. He is 5 years old and when it was first delivered he did not want to take it off. He used both the inner and outer coats the first time we went goose hunting and it kept him plenty warm. He also has worn the inner coat on our last duck hunt and he was plenty comfortable. The only thing I did not like about the coat is that when you wear the inner and outer liners at the same time the cuffs on the wrists are very tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Quality!

Date:March 1, 2011
I was impressed with the parka - super features, well-made. More than I expected for a youth parka.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great youth jacket

Date:February 19, 2011
There are 2 things I would change on this jacket. Would make the hood detachable (I know kids would probably lose it) & make it available in a wader length as well as the parka. Other than this very pleased with quality & craftsmanship. My son says it is very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great jacket

Date:February 18, 2011
I got this jacket for my son so we could still go duck hunting on those cold rainy days for which he didn't have the proper gear. I ordered a jacket oversized a little bit to allow him room to grow. The adjustable wrist bands keep the sleevs from hanging below his hands, and the jacket isn't so bulky that it is uncomfortable for him. However, the layering and isulation help him stay plenty warm and dry. He has already made it through one hunting season with it, and will prbably make it through at least one or two more before he out-grows it. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hot springs ar
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great coat

Date:February 17, 2011
i love this coat ! my 14yr old and my 12yr old both have them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great starter duck hunting parka

Date:February 10, 2011
For my 6-year-old son's first duck hunt, my number one priority was keeping him warm. I settled for this Dri-Fowl 4-in-1, the smallest size. My son has a smallish build, so it fits him slightly large, but arguably it is just perfect for growing into. We duck hunt out of the Texas coastal waters, and we were able to shed the shell for a late November hunt that found an afternoon hunt unseasonably warm. In fact, it was great we didn't have a dog because he wanted to be in the water retrieving to cool off, even though he was only wearing the liner. Today, it was in the low 20's in Houston, with teens wind chill, and he wore the full parka to the bus stop. It is a perfect jacket, covers down to just above his knees, and will fit him for two more years (or his little brothers!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Crescent City, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heck of a jacket

Date:February 3, 2011
Very pleased with the overall performance of this jacket. My wife wore this jacket in a down pour and high wind duck hunting with me and stayed completely warn and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Youth Dri-Fowl™ 4-in-1 Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Turkey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

adem cetin

Date:January 27, 2011
superrrrrrrrrr
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 49