Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat

CABELA'S Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat

The tournament season doesn't end just because the weather changes. When the weather necessitates the change from a vest to a garment offering more substantial warmth and harsh-climate protection, our Dry-Plus Shooting Coat can't be beat. A microfleece outer shell combines with Cabela's exclusive waterproof, breathable Dry-Plus laminate to keep you warm and dry. Velcro® sleeve openings tailor the fit and keep out the rain, even when shooting high overhead shots. The action-back design offers the freedom of motion necessary to follow the most challenging crossing shots. Left- and right-hand shooting patches protect against both wear and recoil. Coat sports spacious front cargo pockets and zippered inner pockets ideal for earplugs, shooting glasses or other essentials. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Color: Mushroom
Overall Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Review 1 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2011

Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat

By
Location: australia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Got this on special. Great coat, great material and quality. The fitting on it owns is just right but abit tight if you worn another fleece sweater underneath it if you want an extra warmth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

My husband loves this coat

By
I gave my husband a Cabela's Dry Plus Shooting Coat for Christmas. Not only did he not return it (my Christmas batting average is awful) he wears the coat for winter trap shooting and even around town. The jacket is functional, warm without being too bulky and a great value for the money. I highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

Over the Moon

By
Location: London, UK
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Cabelea's Dry Plus Shooting Coat exceeded all expectations, not only is the coat water proof but was extremly capable of handling the bittingly cold winds of the moor. My normal attire requires several thin layers followed by a heavy waterproof garment, which is very cumbersome this jacket managed to replace many ellements while reducing weight and allowing free movement. needless to say my shooting improved significantly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

Fits the Bill Perfectly

By
Location: Lewiston, ME
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The dry plus shooting coat has every feature you would want in a shooting coat....freedom of movement, adjustable cuffs, snap down collar that stays out of the way of your gun, and roomy pockets for shells and hulls. Extremely durable and warm, yet light and comfortable. Width is adjustable for any body shape. The only thing I would suggest is an internal shoulder pocket for a recoil pad, but I just wear a shooting shirt with a recoil pad under the jacket. This is the nicest shooting jacket I have seen or worn, and I've tried them all. Great work Cabella's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Best coat

By
Location: Fairfield CT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is a light weght but warm coat for those long days on the line. Plenty of arm room
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Good but could be better

By
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Somwhat expensive for a fleece lined jacket but good quality zippers and well made. Works best at temps between 30 to 50 degrees F. My biggest complaint is the pockets are narrow and difficult to get shells out quickly. An angled opening to the pockets would be a huge improvement. Also, could use inside vest pockets for extra storage. Those two improvements would bring this up to 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

What a purchase

By
Location: Bridgeport, Wv
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have had many coats in my life but none can compare . What a warm, soft, dry coat very pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

overall very good

By
Location: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Nice,lightwieght,comfortable,good style.I have not tried it in the rain.Fits well and feels good.Only downfall is that the inner lining makes a little noise when it gets real cold.Not a real factor unless you were at bow range in the cold.Bringing it on a Bushbuck and Kudu Hunt to RSA in a couple weeks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2010

Trap coat for cool to cold days!

By
Location: Wisconsin
The coat is very comfortable! I wear a wool sweater under the
coat and my movement is free and easy. I have worn the coat
in a light rain and the water beads up and "shakes" off! Thanks
for a great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Cabela's dry-plus shooting coat

By
Location: Oakland,CA
This is the perfect coat for me. It allows great arm and shoulder movement and keeps me warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

SHOOTING COAT

By
Location: SC
THANKS CABELA'S. THIS A GREAT MID WEIGHT JACKET. I PARTICULARLY LIKE THE SHELL POCKETS, WITH THE SLICK LINER AND THE DEPTH. I WOULD SUGGEST A GOOD INSIDE POCKET AND FIX THE BACK OF THE JACKET, AS THE LINER TENDS TO BIND ON YOUR SHIRT, NOT ALLOWING THE REAR OF THE COAT TO HANG PROPERLY. I LEARNED JUST TO PULL IT DOWN IN THE BACK AFTER PUTTING IT ON.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2010

Cabela's Dry-Plus Shooting Coat

By
I bought this coat in 2009 and it's great! However it is not the warmest coat. I was shooting in a Competion at Madinah Country Club in 0 below and froze my but off. (most people would to) I recommend this product. to me this jacket will work in the 20s-50s.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010

Shooting jacket

By
Excelent jacket ,fits well.I use this jacket when I trap shoot,Lots of freedom of movement.Perfect length for me,keeps me warm on those cold days.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2010

Shooting Coat

By
Location: Atlanta, GA
The DP shooting coat is excellent- light, warm, not constricting, and perfect for shooting rifle or shotgun. Arrived as requested, and worked out great, would recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

Not up to Cabela's usual standards

By
Location: Texas
Poor fit, not very warm, and the pad bunches up when shouldering a shotgun. I will be returning the coat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

BAD STUFF

By
VERY POOR QUALITY
I RETUNRED IT FOR CREDIT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

Dry plus shooting coat

By
Location: N.J.
I returned mine. It "rode up" when you pretended to mount a gun, and the pockets wern't big enough for a round of clays and your empty hulls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

great coat

By
Location: MEDINA, OHIO
Received coat in just a day or two, wore it for a shoot on a cold, windy blustery day. It kept me warm, dry and very comfortable to shoot in. Keep up the good work CABELA'S.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

Dry Plus Shooting Coat

By
Location: greenville, ohio
The coat is all it is advertised. I have used it several times shooting my winter Skeet league. The pockets will hold all of the shells needed for a round of skeet. I use one pocket for live rounds and the other for empties. The coat is warm and comfortable for winter shooting if you layer properly. It has good range and movement and I have never experienced any binding when mounting my shotgun.
A great product, but would benefit the sporting clay's shooter if it had an mesh empty hull bag attatched to the back of the coat for the 50 or 100 round bird shooter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Dry-Plus® Shooting Coat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

skeet

By
Location: Indiana
Excellent product at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 59