Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters

Venture into snake country with this solid protection. We've taken our innovative Microtex? fabric and added a snakebite-stopping lining to create an extremely quiet, comfortable snake-proof gaiter. Easily fits over your pants and boots with quick release buckles. Made in USA. Calf sizes: M(9"-14"), L(14"-18"), XL(18"-23"). Camo patterns: Advantage Timber?, Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
57 out of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Review 1 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Siloam Springs, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Gaiters

Date:June 16, 2009
I recently used them on a Texas hunt and was very impressed. They are super light, provide great protection from all the cactus and snakes. I highly recommend them to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Seem like they will do the job

Date:March 31, 2009
I havent been able to get outdoors with these snake proof gaitors but they seem very tough and durable and will stand up to the test. They seem like they will be quiet and not make alot of noise while out hiking around. I'm sure they were worth the purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gaiters

Date:March 2, 2009
The gaiters were as advertised. Only question is how the covering material will stand up to cactus without tearing. Have not worn them enough to test that yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cyprus
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:November 4, 2008
This product gave me a lot of solutions in various problems that i had in my hunting excursions. Now i can walk around mindless about snakes due to the high protection that they offer and at the same time i am protected from the bushes and the morning moisture since they are also waterproof. It is a very comfortable and useful product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product, Great Price

Date:October 30, 2008
These run a little small, so order a size larger. They are very well made, durable, and a great way to have protection walking in the woods. During fall, with all the leaves down, you can't see a snake underneath, and this helps protect you against a startled snake bite. The Copperhead snakes blend in so perfectly with the fall leaves on the ground, that the chance of getting bitten is more likely. These add an extra layer of protection, are very comfortable, durable, and definitely abrasive resistant. Great for hunters, hikers, people collecting fire wood, and strolling through ankle to knee-high brush or grass. I'm not worried about regular snake bites, just the poisonous ones. Who wants to be bothered with having to go to the Emergency Room, waiting for anti-venom, and then receiving a hefty Doctors bill. If you walk, hunt, or hike in area's that have poisonous snakes, this is a great product that covers from the the bottom of the knee to the below the ankle. It also completely encloses around the bottom of the leg. It has a fore-foot guard for by the boot or sneaker laces. Great idea, great price. Another bonus is it protects your pants from getting torn up by brush, sticker bushes, & thorns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ooltewah, tn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snake guardz

Date:October 26, 2008
have used several times, worked great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Theodosia, Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snake Guards

Date:October 25, 2008
My husband and I have been using our snake guards everyday since we received them. They make us feel safer and they are comfortable. I am short so I wondered if they would rub the bend of the knees when I walk. They do not!
They were suppose to be on backorder. They arrived within the week! 5 star service too! Thank-you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good guards

Date:September 30, 2008
Not a bad product. I feel safe when wearing them. The material is very quiet but somewhat warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Austin, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:September 29, 2008
I bought this product after reading the other reviews about it. I didn't encounter any snakes, but felt safer wearing them in the tall grass while hunting birds. This product did fit properly and the straps never loosened after putting one twist on the strap. I would definetely recommend this product to someone else who is looking to protect themselves from snakebites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Silent snake guardz

Date:September 29, 2008
These gators are comfortable and give good protection from engine heat, bumps, and the possible snake bite. I haven't had a chance to wear them in deep snow but they should keep my pants dry from any snow we get in the mid south.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gaiters

Date:September 26, 2008
Nice product! Easy to put on and take off. Sturdy and durable for rugged wear.
Jd
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snake guardz

Date:September 26, 2008
easy to put on and comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snake guardz

Date:September 23, 2008
The snake guardz are a really great product in snake infested country like southern Arizina.A friend of my sons was bitten by a large rattlesnake in 2007 and the doctors just barely saved his leg.So protection like this is invalueable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snake Guardz

Date:September 22, 2008
Excellent product, very confortable. I like them better than
snake boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Notrh Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits the need

Date:September 10, 2008
These snake guards are light weight and can be easily carried so they are with you when you need them. I have them in mhy truck and they are so easy to use that I actually use them. With the chaps I had previously I didn't always bother to use them but these take up little room and are easy on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snake Guardz in AZ

Date:September 8, 2008
They showed up in time for my fall Bear hunt and I wore them until I was back in the truck on my way home. They kept the chiggers and cactus from tearing me up like they usually do. Weather was 95 degrees at mid day and they were a little on the warm side, but it sure was nice walking out in the dark with a little piece of mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central coast CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snake gaurd

Date:September 8, 2008
quiet, don't evan know there on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

RobertSambar

Date:September 1, 2008
Bought these Gaiters for Brown / Tiger snakes in Australia. Also as title states, use these for keeping my shins warm and dry. Both of these objectives they are able to stand to. I have found several snake fangs embedded in the gaitors. Walking in 9' reeds, you are not in a position to look for snakes.
However, they are very very noisy, they click as your ankles move, and the nylon straps come loose in the buckles causing them to loosen continually. A bit of creative modification has remedied this.
Instructions say 'twist the strap, so the strap locks itself. However when twisting the strap, the buckle will not fit :(
All in all, I am actually looking for another pair to replace these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could have been made better

Date:August 14, 2008
I bought these to use while surveying in the woods, They where good in the beginning and are still functional today. However, if you want to use these everyday in the woods the plastic will start to poke though the edges eventually ripping all the fabric away. I would recommend these for the sportsman, but not for those who spend day in and day out in the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Silent Snake™ Snake Guardz™ Gaiters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tucson, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Silent snake chap review

Date:August 13, 2008
This is the first time I've purchased these gaiters and I'm very impressed. We are using them while doing extensive field work in rough rocky terrain with both grasses and prickly low shrubs. These gaiters are extremely comfortable and well fitting compared to other canvas gaiters I've used. The overlapping toe flaps work great to keep out seeds too. Also I would recommend these especially for women as they are much better fitting height wise (calf length and width).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 59