Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular

The spun polyester with a neoprene-coated outer shell will stop the fangs of an angry snake. Comfortable Chap design is height adjustable with snap-down belt tabs. Regular cut fits thighs up to 25". Made in USA. Color/Camo patterns: Brown, Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?, Realtree Hardwoods Green? HD?. Sizes: Short: 27"-29" Regular: 30"-32" Long: 33"-36"
Overall Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Review 1 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

cabela's snakeproof chaps

By
Location: Low Country of South Carolina
I purchased the snakeproof chaps because a large number of rattle snakes have been seen in the area I hunt. I told my friends that I wanted to go into the woods to hunt for deer but was concerned about the rattlers. It was suggested that I get a pair of snakeproof chaps. I looked in my Cabela's catalog and found a pair that fit into my budget. I ordered them and recieved them rather quickly. Since then I have no fear of walking through the tall grass going into the woods because these chaps will protect me against snake bites that could occur in this part of the country that I hunt. Thank you Cabela's for having the product and the price that fit my needs.
Larry
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

CABELAS SNAKE CHAPS

By
Location: MORRISTOWN, TN
AS ALWAYS CABELAS HAS OUT DONE THERE SELFS AGAIN WITH THE DURABLE AND SNAKE PROOF CHAPS. A MUST BUY IF AROUND AND SNAKES AT ALL. I'M VERY HAPPLY WITH EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Cabela's Snake Proof Chaps

By
Spend some time in the desert and you will know how important snake proof chaps can be. These are great! I've used them in 110 degree temperatures.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2007

Cabela's Snap Chaps

By
Location: Hollister Ranch, CA
Here in the Santa Ynez Valley, snake season in early Spring can be a real problem. After a close call with a Pacific Coast rattler while weed-wacking, I purchased a pair of Cabela's snake chaps. This material is so heavy duty, I doubt that any fang could penetrate it. Built with Cabela's usual attention to practical detail.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2007

Snake Chaps

By
Location: NM
I found the snakes chaps to be a little stiff and hot. The peace of mind made up for the disconfort.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2007

Cabelas snake-Proof Chaps

By
Location: Ca
The weather was starting to get warm during the tail-end of upland hunting. The Snakes are starting to come out. Since snakes are not my favorite creature, I needed additional protection from the potential snake bite. I saw the cabelas snake-proof chaps for a resonable price so I purchased a pair. The product was shipped to me the next day (of course I paid for the next day shipping - no big deal). The product seemed to be a quaility product that should do what it is intended to do. My only issue with it is I wished the material was not so thick and heavy. Towards the end of the day, I was pretty sweaty. Overall I felt confident that I was protected. I also had to get another button added to the straps for a better fit. I followed the guideline for inseam measurements but I was on the upper end of the measurement. I believe I should have gone up one size although I was still within the size range. I am pleased with my purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2007

close encounter with rattler

By
Location: Sedona, Arizona
I received my chaps two days before bow season in Arizona and to my surprise the third time out I had an encounter with a diamondback. Boy was that rattler mad when I almost stepped on him. He didn't strike but man was I happy I was wearing my chaps! They are hot in 90 degree weather but who cares if your in snake country. I've walked through cactus with them and not a scratch. Would recommend them highly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2007

chaps

By
seem to fit well and appear to be of very good construction.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2007

snake chaps

By
Location: Louisiana
I like the fit of these chaps. Not too snug or too loose in the thighs. The snap leg closures make it easy to put on over boots. Don't seem too stiff or too heavy in hot weather. I would would have made the chaps earn 6 stars by actually forcing a snake strike while some help was close at hand but.... that takes a lot of nerve .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2007

Snake proof chaps

By
Location: Florida
Prompt shipment and excellent product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2008

snakeproof chaps

By
quality of material good. One of the height snaps broke after just a few uses. Don't like the snaps on the legs nearly as well as a zipper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

snake chaps

By
Location: south georgia
awesome well worth the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Snake-Proof Chaps - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2008

Chaps

By
Location: South Texas
The snaps are not heavy duty. One holding the chap to my belt broke on the first wearing. While they certainly are effective walking through heavy brush, cactus thorns went straight through them and into the skin. Overall, these are not a high quality product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.