Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

CABELA'S Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

Warm stealth without the bulk   Gone are the days when bulky layers are needed to stay warm on the hunt. We’ve developed a blend of wool and Berber fleece to create a fabric possessing the best qualities of both. Our Wooltimate Windshear Vest is completely silent, and you’ll be amazed at the warmth provided by such lightweight material. It also has the convenience of being machine washable. Our Wooltimate Fleece garments are constructed in Cabela’s-exclusive camo patterns, making them able to blend into nearly any hunting environment. The vest has a WindShear lining for an additional protective barrier from the elements on blustery days. Zip front, two front zip pockets and a vertical zippered chest pocket on the left side. Interior zippered pocket. Extended back. License loop on back. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Camo patterns: Cabela’s Outfitter High Plains® , Cabela’s Outfitter Camo™ , Cabela's Zonz™ Western .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 out of 62(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Review 1 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Zonz Western Wool Vest

Date:January 28, 2015
I choose the smallest size (medium) because most of previous reviews mentioned that this vest runs a size larger. I wear size med-large in shirt/jacket, but i found that size medium of this vest is a little large for me still. But it is the smallest size that they make, so I have no other choice. Besides that, the color of the vest that I received does not have vivid details as the one shown in the picture (Zonz Western). Rather, it looks like a vest has been faded through use. (Attached pictures were taken the same day after receiving it)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vest

Date:January 20, 2015
I am super pleased with the vest. I bought the pants and jacket in the past and they are some of the warmest and quietest clothes I have ever worn. I have been dealing with cabelas for many many years and I have always gotten great quality and great service. thanks for a great company to deal with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

Date:January 20, 2015
I wore the pants and the jacket on a NV elk hunt in Nov. It was about 25 degrees with a breeze in the morning and I was very comfortable. The pants and jacket fit fine but the vest was a size too large so I had to return it for one size smaller than I normally wear. The negative is that this material picks up burrs very easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wooltimate

Date:January 15, 2015
this is for the vest but also the jacket and pants. they are absolutely awesome. i like the jacket and pants so much, i ordered the vest too. nice and warm, blocks the wind, not too bulky, and is very quiet and soft. love this stuff. i wish they made a bib version of the pants because i'd own those too. outfitter camo is excellent as well, i hope cabelas doesn't discontinue it! all of the wooltimate stuff is top notch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Vest

Date:January 13, 2015
I bow hunt approx 75 days a year, from mid September through mid January, so my gear has to work. This vest has exceeded my expectations. From mid to late October as an outer layer to mid January as a mid layer, this vest simply works. Its super quiet and extremely warm for its size, plus no wind gets through. The sizing is just a little big. I usually wear a large but ended up having to get a medium but that's pretty minor. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best cold weather layer purchase yet

Date:January 7, 2015
This vest is the best layering item i have ever had. Keeps you warm sitting in stand for hours or waiting for the next flock of ducks. Windproof and warm.....would buy again without hesitation. Very good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable

Date:January 6, 2015
Warm and comfortable with roomy pockets. I got mine for half price during a sale. The only reason I don't give five stars in the regular price is a little high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

woolitimate vest

Date:December 31, 2014
Just love the fact that it is wool, very warm and fits with rest of my hunting clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:December 29, 2014
A must have for cold windy days! Works as described and better than you can imagine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice and warm but not bulky

Date:December 23, 2014
great product, I used to glass off of ridges in the wind,
and stayed nice and warm. I liked it so much I bought the pants and Jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:December 23, 2014
I was hunting in northern Pennsylvania and the temperature was 7 deg. The vest helped keep me warm I had another down vest but it wouldn't have been as warm I am glad I got this vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Vest

Date:December 23, 2014
I haven't worn this vest yet, only tried it on. The reason I bought it was for the warmth. I have a lighter camo vest which works good when it's not too cold but I wanted something warmer for those really chilly mornings so I wouldn't need to wear a jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:December 23, 2014
Great for casual wear in spring & fall. Very comfortable for driving
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Vest

Date:December 16, 2014
I have purchased this vest for my 55 year old father and my 33 year old husband for Christmas for the last 2 years. (1 in each option of camo). They both LOVE the vests. My father was never a "vest wearer" but this vest has literally changed his life, he now doesn't wear coats anymore. We live in Northern WI and the winters get fairly cold... The vests are very warm and durable. I will continue to purchase both men a vest every year for Christmas. 100% satisfied. My dad is about 5'8" and maybe 180 lbs (not sure on weight, but he is not heavy), the Large fits perfectly. My husband is 6'6" and about 185 lbs the XL fits great. An XLtall option would be greatly appreciated but the XL does the job just as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Functionality

Date:December 13, 2014
Good as an outer layer but really good as a torso insulator. Windblock is a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

South Dakota Blizzard

Date:December 12, 2014
First day out in my vest we had 1' of snow and 35 mph winds. Temperatures never got above 12 deg. Next morning was -6 with the same winds. Vest was super comfortable and helped me stay warm as part of my layering system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Vest

Date:December 9, 2014
purchased the wooltimate windshear vest for bowhunting. works really well worn under my predator fleece jacket. totally blocks wind, very quiet. perfect for bowhunting when you don't want any bulkiness in the arm area. actually shot a 9 point buck the first time i wore it on a very windy day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like the wind sheer

Date:December 3, 2014
Good vest and the wind sheer is not noisy. I would have given it 5 stars except that there seems to be little bunching of fabric in the lower chest area. However, it is not enough to interfere with shooting my bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice vest

Date:December 2, 2014
This is a nice vest, good value for the money
It comes a little to big and it is heavy in comparission with other vest, however it is warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite piece of hunting clothing!

Date:December 1, 2014
I love the wooltimate stuff! I own the jacket and I have the older style vest (which I prefer) with the snap button pockets. This is without a doubt my favorite piece of hunting clothing that I own. It keeps me warm and dry, it's easy to wash, it's super comfy and has convenient, easy-access pockets. Definitely part of my must have, go-to gear. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 62