Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

CABELA'S Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

Warm stealth without the bulk   Gone are the days when bulky layers are needed to stay warm on the hunt. We’ve developed a blend of wool and Berber fleece to create a fabric possessing the best qualities of both. Our Wooltimate Windshear Vest is completely silent, and you’ll be amazed at the warmth provided by such lightweight material. It also has the convenience of being machine washable. Our Wooltimate Fleece garments are constructed in Cabela’s-exclusive camo patterns, making them able to blend into nearly any hunting environment. The vest has a WindShear lining for an additional protective barrier from the elements on blustery days. Zip front, two front zip pockets and a vertical zippered chest pocket on the left side. Interior zippered pocket. Extended back. License loop on back. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Camo patterns: Cabela’s Outfitter High Plains® , Cabela’s Outfitter Camo™ , Cabela's Zonz™ Western .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Review 1 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just what i needed

Date:October 16, 2014
i really like wearing vests due to less arm restriction but i never could find one to suit my needs for hunting until i tried this one.perfect for wearing a hoodie underneath and really blocks the wind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality product

Date:October 14, 2014
I purchased this vest last year in October and shortly after I wore it on a late season elk hunt ( December) in Wyoming . I experience several days of single digits temperatures and wind. This vest performed very well and kept me warm . I Owen several wooltimate clothing and they are fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:October 14, 2014
Bought this before going on an Alaska hunting trip.
Had it on everyday , Definitely kept me warm , has just enough pockets for storing things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great vest

Date:October 7, 2014
I purchased this vest to use on an Alaskan Caribou hunt and it was perfect. This vest did such a good job of blocking the wind that I had to unzip it to allow my body heat to escape in order to cool down while walking. I've since purchased the hoodie to use on a Montana Antelope hunt this fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wooltimate Vest

Date:October 7, 2014
The wooltimate vest fullfills all my needs. Warmth without extra bulk in the sleeves, windshear keeps out those cold late season winds, the quality i've come to expect from Cabelas. The new camo is great as i find too many camo patterns are too dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

happy to find this

Date:March 5, 2014
I am 6' 4" 290 lbs. and was thrilled that this xxl fit so well. It's not easy to find a windshear vest and this one is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very warm, but not bulky!!!

Date:March 4, 2014
Love this vest! Very warm! The only downfall would be is that it is a little long, but not bad!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for layering

Date:February 2, 2014
Caught this item on sale and have used on many hunts so far. Its the perfect garment for layering with a light coat that you are not going to be wearing all day. Light enough that you hardly even notice it in your pack but, hello dolly is it ever warm when you need it. I will sure get another if this one ever comes apart but so far looks just like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best part of the micro berber set

Date:January 14, 2014
save yourself some money and just get this vest if you are looking at the micro berber set. This is by far the best piece
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wooltimate Windshear Vest

Date:January 12, 2014
I bought one of these a couple of years ago, before ice fishing season. I love this vest! Warm, comfy pockets, inside pocket for valuables, and fairly quiet which is good during hunting season. On days that aren't super cold, I am fine with just this vest, and a thermal shirt and a wool shirt underneath, for ice fishing. On colder, more blustery days, it works well for layering. Someday I would like to get the jacket or pullover as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great layering vest

Date:January 9, 2014
I haven't gotten to try this vest out a whole lot, but first impressions are that it is warm, quiet and well made. The only con, albeit a small one is the weight. It isn't super heavy, but it is a good bit heavier than a down vest. This isn't a vest you'd want to put in your pack or hike with. I bought this vest simply as a layer for bowhunting from a treestand and I think it will be perfect for that. I'm 6'1" 205 lbs and I went with the Large based off of other reviews. (I normally wear an XL in everything else). I'm glad I did, as it fits pretty darn well with room left for layering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't go wrong with this vest

Date:December 17, 2013
I love wool and my only detractor of this vest is the lower wool content. Otherwise, this is very warm and functional.
I'm tall at 6'4" broad of body and like that it has enough body length and tail in the back. Vests are also good for layering while breathing at the arm pits where I usually get hot if walking with gear or a rifle. The vest allows better freedom of movement of my arms too than a jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good but

Date:December 17, 2013
Size seemed to run a little long in length.
Wore it in about 40 degree weather, not so warm but that may have been because I couldnt zip it up and still sit down.
THIS ITEM DEFINITELY NEEDS A 2 WAY ZIPPER!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavy Duty Construction

Date:November 25, 2013
Extreme warmth in cold weather. Used best for layering. Won't regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and great mobility!

Date:October 29, 2013
You can't beat these for cold weather. This combined with the pants are an unbeatable combo to fight cold weather!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greatouterlayer

Date:October 22, 2013
Great pocket placement, quiet material, zips to cover neck. Very warm. Sized a little large to accommodate layering underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great choice in a hunting vest

Date:October 11, 2013
This is a well made, high quality vest. Nice materials and workmanship. I am 6'2" 200lbs, and the large fits perfectly. I normally by XL in everything, but these run large. Warm and wind proof. Very pleased with this purchase. Look forward to wearing it for many hunting seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wooltastic

Date:October 8, 2013
Very warm and quiet. Can be used layering or as outer garment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect vest

Date:September 27, 2013
This is perfect for all kinds of weather. Bought to have layers while ATVing...outstanding warmth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great if you're tall

Date:February 24, 2013
I find a vest to be perfect to layer with for cool mornings and evenings and warm/hot days in New Mexico. I am 6' 4" , 210 lbs and the main issue that I have with most vests is they are too short in the torso and have no "tail" on them. I used the vest this February for a barbary sheep hunt and it worked very well condsidering the wind was around 25-35mph most of the time I was out. I found that this vest is longer in the body and offers the protection to your lower back when sitting glassing or bending over. It would be perfect if it had an even more pronounced tail, maybe 2" or so, or be offered in a "tall" version! but it is one of the best I have found so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 37