Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

CABELA'S Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

Warm stealth without the bulk   Gone are the days when bulky layers are needed to stay warm on the hunt. We’ve developed a blend of wool and Berber fleece to create a fabric possessing the best qualities of both. Our Wooltimate Windshear Vest is completely silent, and you’ll be amazed at the warmth provided by such lightweight material. It also has the convenience of being machine washable. Our Wooltimate Fleece garments are constructed in Cabela’s-exclusive camo patterns, making them able to blend into nearly any hunting environment. The vest has a WindShear lining for an additional protective barrier from the elements on blustery days. Zip front, two front zip pockets and a vertical zippered chest pocket on the left side. Interior zippered pocket. Extended back. License loop on back. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Camo patterns: Cabela’s Outfitter High Plains® , Cabela’s Outfitter Camo™ , Cabela's Zonz™ Western .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Review 1 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Vest

Date:December 16, 2014
I have purchased this vest for my 55 year old father and my 33 year old husband for Christmas for the last 2 years. (1 in each option of camo). They both LOVE the vests. My father was never a "vest wearer" but this vest has literally changed his life, he now doesn't wear coats anymore. We live in Northern WI and the winters get fairly cold... The vests are very warm and durable. I will continue to purchase both men a vest every year for Christmas. 100% satisfied. My dad is about 5'8" and maybe 180 lbs (not sure on weight, but he is not heavy), the Large fits perfectly. My husband is 6'6" and about 185 lbs the XL fits great. An XLtall option would be greatly appreciated but the XL does the job just as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Functionality

Date:December 13, 2014
Good as an outer layer but really good as a torso insulator. Windblock is a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

South Dakota Blizzard

Date:December 12, 2014
First day out in my vest we had 1' of snow and 35 mph winds. Temperatures never got above 12 deg. Next morning was -6 with the same winds. Vest was super comfortable and helped me stay warm as part of my layering system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Vest

Date:December 9, 2014
purchased the wooltimate windshear vest for bowhunting. works really well worn under my predator fleece jacket. totally blocks wind, very quiet. perfect for bowhunting when you don't want any bulkiness in the arm area. actually shot a 9 point buck the first time i wore it on a very windy day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like the wind sheer

Date:December 3, 2014
Good vest and the wind sheer is not noisy. I would have given it 5 stars except that there seems to be little bunching of fabric in the lower chest area. However, it is not enough to interfere with shooting my bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice vest

Date:December 2, 2014
This is a nice vest, good value for the money
It comes a little to big and it is heavy in comparission with other vest, however it is warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite piece of hunting clothing!

Date:December 1, 2014
I love the wooltimate stuff! I own the jacket and I have the older style vest (which I prefer) with the snap button pockets. This is without a doubt my favorite piece of hunting clothing that I own. It keeps me warm and dry, it's easy to wash, it's super comfy and has convenient, easy-access pockets. Definitely part of my must have, go-to gear. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't beat wool

Date:November 25, 2014
This wooltimate vest provides a perfect layering system for my wooltimate jacket and pants. It breathes, has ample pockets, and breaks the wind. I prefer wool and wool blends compared to scent lok and other products. Keeps your scent down, perspiration in control, and lasts longer. Bought this vest on sale and was very happy I did. Feel as snug as a bug in a rug without a lot of weight or bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great vest

Date:November 19, 2014
worth the money, extremely comfortable and warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice vest

Date:November 14, 2014
If you like wearing a vest, this is the one to wear..very warm with secure pockets.. the draw strings at the waist provide a draft free environment. it provides plenty of movement at the arms being a vest. I just put a rain parka over it an am good to go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

woolotimate windshear vest

Date:November 11, 2014
I added the vest to my wooltimate pullover and henly. They are extremely warm and durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:November 7, 2014
I have had this vest for nearly 1 year now and meets all of my expectations. It fits great (I'm 6'1"), it definitely blocks the wind, and it's warm and comfortable. Highly recommended for layering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just what i needed

Date:October 16, 2014
i really like wearing vests due to less arm restriction but i never could find one to suit my needs for hunting until i tried this one.perfect for wearing a hoodie underneath and really blocks the wind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality product

Date:October 14, 2014
I purchased this vest last year in October and shortly after I wore it on a late season elk hunt ( December) in Wyoming . I experience several days of single digits temperatures and wind. This vest performed very well and kept me warm . I Owen several wooltimate clothing and they are fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:October 14, 2014
Bought this before going on an Alaska hunting trip.
Had it on everyday , Definitely kept me warm , has just enough pockets for storing things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great vest

Date:October 7, 2014
I purchased this vest to use on an Alaskan Caribou hunt and it was perfect. This vest did such a good job of blocking the wind that I had to unzip it to allow my body heat to escape in order to cool down while walking. I've since purchased the hoodie to use on a Montana Antelope hunt this fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wooltimate Vest

Date:October 7, 2014
The wooltimate vest fullfills all my needs. Warmth without extra bulk in the sleeves, windshear keeps out those cold late season winds, the quality i've come to expect from Cabelas. The new camo is great as i find too many camo patterns are too dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

happy to find this

Date:March 5, 2014
I am 6' 4" 290 lbs. and was thrilled that this xxl fit so well. It's not easy to find a windshear vest and this one is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very warm, but not bulky!!!

Date:March 4, 2014
Love this vest! Very warm! The only downfall would be is that it is a little long, but not bad!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for layering

Date:February 2, 2014
Caught this item on sale and have used on many hunts so far. Its the perfect garment for layering with a light coat that you are not going to be wearing all day. Light enough that you hardly even notice it in your pack but, hello dolly is it ever warm when you need it. I will sure get another if this one ever comes apart but so far looks just like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 49