Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™

Warm stealth without the bulk   Gone are the days when bulky layers are needed to stay warm on the hunt. We’ve developed a blend of wool and Berber fleece to create a fabric possessing the best qualities of both. Our Wooltimate Windshear Vest is completely silent, and you’ll be amazed at the warmth provided by such lightweight material. It also has the convenience of being machine washable. Our Wooltimate Fleece garments are constructed in Cabela’s-exclusive camo patterns, making them able to blend into nearly any hunting environment. The vest has a WindShear lining for an additional protective barrier from the elements on blustery days. Zip front, two front zip pockets and a vertical zippered chest pocket on the left side. Interior zippered pocket. Extended back. License loop on back. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Camo patterns: Cabela’s Outfitter High Plains® , Cabela’s Outfitter Camo™ , Cabela's Zonz™ Western .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
79 out of 81(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Review 1 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016

Toasty

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Unfortunately it hasn't been cold this winter in North Tx but occasional cooler periods. I did have the opportunity to wear it out at the ranch on a cool day and it was nice. Wind has been formidable this spring and I was able to do some work without a jacket to hinder me but it kept my core warm in the wind. My arms are seldom cold and this was a nice way to manage the activity with the wind and be comfortable without being too hot and having to take a jacket on and off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016

Best of the Vest

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This vest in Outfitter camo is my most used piece of clothing in my hunting wardrobe. I am a bow hunter who mainly hunts from a treestand and 90% of the time this vest is my top layer. The camo blends perfectly into the surroundings (with or without leaves) and the windshear/wooltimate cuts the air and chill without substantial weight. I hunt northern OH and PA and for most weather situations (down to 25 degrees) this vest will suffice with variable base layers, without a jacket. For a bow hunter, less arm bulk is extremely important. This vest is so valuable to me, that I now own two of them. My only, and biggest regret is that they are not available in Tall. I would hope that Cabelas can rectify this since even us guys that are only 6'-1" want and require the extra length to cover the lower back! (Would be nice if ALL Cabelas shirts, vests, jackets, and coats were available in Tall.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

Everything I Expected

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The Wooltimate vest is an excellent piece of outer wear. You won't be disappointed. I normally wear 2x, but after reading many reviews I went with an XL. Glad I did, it fits perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016

Very Nice Vest

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wanted a warm vest to wear alone over a base layer or under the Wooltimate Jacket. I am normally a Lg - XL, so I went with the Lg and this is perfect. The windshear does stop wind, so it is warm. Also it is quiet, I bow hunt and it is just fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016

not bulky and warm

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This was recommended by a friend, so I looked it over ant my local cobellas. I thought to my self that this would never keep me warm when it's bitter cold, after all I was use to bundling up like the michelin man. I made the purchase of a complete wooltimate set after much contemplating. All I can say is " wow ". This is the warmest and lightest cold weather clothing I have ever purchased. It has been wonderful not to be cold while hunting. Thanks cobellas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

VEST

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love this vest, only issue is it ran big. I normally wear an XL, had to exchange it fro a large.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

Good for layering

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Perfect for when it's cold but your doing a lot of moving around.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Good / Warm

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I thought this was a good product - I bought it with the jacket with the intent of using it as a layering piece that I could wear during bow season as well. It seems to be the opposite of the pants - those run a little tight while the vest seems to be a little more roomy than needed around the mid section. I'm not a fat guy but I don't have a six pack either and had too much "extra" fabric.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015

great vest

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I wore this vest this last weekend upland bird hunting, wore it under my hunting coat it was warm and no wind got in,great price, it will be tested some more next month..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Love the Wooltimate!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A couple of years ago I bought the pullover jacket- loved it. Upstate NY can get cold and we are talking about way upstate! It's not like I needed another jacket, but I needed something that kept me warm since I really hate being cold.
Last year I purchased the pants. Love them. This year I bought the vest and gloves. Til today, we have had a relatively warm fall and I was wearing the vest with a lighter weight jacket. This morning, when I went to my treestand it was 24 degrees (f). For some unknown reason, I left my pullover jacket in the car and wore the fall combo. Didn't raise a sweat.but didn't freeze in the stand. I will bring the pullover next time.
Have recommended Wooltimate to hunting friends. Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Great vest!

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this vest prior to bow season and am very pleased with the results. It kept my core warm without adding bulk to my arms, leaving me free to draw without issue. Very warm and comfortable. I will say that you will want to order a size smaller than you think. I did, after reading other reviews, and am glad I did, otherwise it would have been too large. A bit disappointed in the color, it seemed quite faded out, not at all sharp like the pics, but, it's under a jacket so not a big deal. I would wear it out if the color was a little better. as it is, it doesn't even look camo, just looks bleached out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Everything that was expected

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Have not worn in cold weather but looks and feels great! Like others said orders size smaller. 6ft 1 200lbs ordered a large.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2015

Excellent!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great vest for any outdoorsman. Got this as a Christmas gift and loved it. Used it for hiking, ice fishing, winter/early spring steelhead fishing. Great wind blocking and range of motion while wearing it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2015

Grest vest for bowhunitng

By
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I used this vest bowhunting last deer season. The windshear works great to stop the wind, and the wool and Berber fleece combo is very warm. Any bowhunter looking to add an extremely warm layer, while keeping mobility to draw, this is your vest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Love it!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Warm, comfortable, giant pockets, windshear ... this vest has it all. It's cut a little big to allow for layering underneath. If you're looking for a camo vest for hunting or just knocking around in the woods, buy this one and you will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2015

I Love WINDSHEAR products!

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought as base for deer & coyote hunting in MW. Very satisfied. Not bulky. Warm even in bitter cold temps w/ strong N/NW winds. Comfortable to wear & lots of zippered pockets. BTW - this my 5th item w/ windshear lining and have no problem buying others if the need arises.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

A Must have

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Purchased this product as a base layer for Midwest whitetail bow hunt. Warm, comfortable, and wind proof! Wore with a set of cabelas Polartec baselyers and a fleece hoodie in 30 degree weather. Stayed warm all afternoon. Didn't even have a jacket. My favorite new addition to cold weather arsenal. I normally wear xl but purchased this in large. Fit perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Great vest

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
True to size, warm and looks good too. Purchased for hunting as the vest provides great more freedom of movement when layering (shouldering a gun is much more un-restricted).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Great for Layering for Warmth

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Decided to try this as a mid layer to be worn under a coat. It exceeded my expectations! I have yet to be cold when wearing this vest. Worked so well, I bought the Wooltimate Windshear Jacket also for next season. I know shivering in a stand is going to be a thing of the past!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015

Zonz Western Wool Vest

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I choose the smallest size (medium) because most of previous reviews mentioned that this vest runs a size larger. I wear size med-large in shirt/jacket, but i found that size medium of this vest is a little large for me still. But it is the smallest size that they make, so I have no other choice. Besides that, the color of the vest that I received does not have vivid details as the one shown in the picture (Zonz Western). Rather, it looks like a vest has been faded through use. (Attached pictures were taken the same day after receiving it)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 81