Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™

Warm stealth without the bulk   Gone are the days when bulky layers are needed to stay warm on the hunt. We’ve developed a blend of wool and Berber fleece to create a fabric possessing the best qualities of both. Our Wooltimate Windshear Vest is completely silent, and you’ll be amazed at the warmth provided by such lightweight material. It also has the convenience of being machine washable. Our Wooltimate Fleece garments are constructed in Cabela’s-exclusive camo patterns, making them able to blend into nearly any hunting environment. The vest has a WindShear lining for an additional protective barrier from the elements on blustery days. Zip front, two front zip pockets and a vertical zippered chest pocket on the left side. Interior zippered pocket. Extended back. License loop on back. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Camo patterns: Cabela’s Outfitter High Plains® , Cabela’s Outfitter Camo™ , Cabela's Zonz™ Western .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
76 out of 78(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Review 1 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Vest

Date:February 2, 2016
I wanted a warm vest to wear alone over a base layer or under the Wooltimate Jacket. I am normally a Lg - XL, so I went with the Lg and this is perfect. The windshear does stop wind, so it is warm. Also it is quiet, I bow hunt and it is just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not bulky and warm

Date:January 20, 2016
This was recommended by a friend, so I looked it over ant my local cobellas. I thought to my self that this would never keep me warm when it's bitter cold, after all I was use to bundling up like the michelin man. I made the purchase of a complete wooltimate set after much contemplating. All I can say is " wow ". This is the warmest and lightest cold weather clothing I have ever purchased. It has been wonderful not to be cold while hunting. Thanks cobellas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VEST

Date:January 19, 2016
I love this vest, only issue is it ran big. I normally wear an XL, had to exchange it fro a large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for layering

Date:December 30, 2015
Perfect for when it's cold but your doing a lot of moving around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good / Warm

Date:December 29, 2015
I thought this was a good product - I bought it with the jacket with the intent of using it as a layering piece that I could wear during bow season as well. It seems to be the opposite of the pants - those run a little tight while the vest seems to be a little more roomy than needed around the mid section. I'm not a fat guy but I don't have a six pack either and had too much "extra" fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great vest

Date:December 22, 2015
I wore this vest this last weekend upland bird hunting, wore it under my hunting coat it was warm and no wind got in,great price, it will be tested some more next month..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the Wooltimate!

Date:November 24, 2015
A couple of years ago I bought the pullover jacket- loved it. Upstate NY can get cold and we are talking about way upstate! It's not like I needed another jacket, but I needed something that kept me warm since I really hate being cold.
Last year I purchased the pants. Love them. This year I bought the vest and gloves. Til today, we have had a relatively warm fall and I was wearing the vest with a lighter weight jacket. This morning, when I went to my treestand it was 24 degrees (f). For some unknown reason, I left my pullover jacket in the car and wore the fall combo. Didn't raise a sweat.but didn't freeze in the stand. I will bring the pullover next time.
Have recommended Wooltimate to hunting friends. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great vest!

Date:November 24, 2015
I bought this vest prior to bow season and am very pleased with the results. It kept my core warm without adding bulk to my arms, leaving me free to draw without issue. Very warm and comfortable. I will say that you will want to order a size smaller than you think. I did, after reading other reviews, and am glad I did, otherwise it would have been too large. A bit disappointed in the color, it seemed quite faded out, not at all sharp like the pics, but, it's under a jacket so not a big deal. I would wear it out if the color was a little better. as it is, it doesn't even look camo, just looks bleached out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Everything that was expected

Date:October 20, 2015
Have not worn in cold weather but looks and feels great! Like others said orders size smaller. 6ft 1 200lbs ordered a large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent!

Date:September 25, 2015
Great vest for any outdoorsman. Got this as a Christmas gift and loved it. Used it for hiking, ice fishing, winter/early spring steelhead fishing. Great wind blocking and range of motion while wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grest vest for bowhunitng

Date:July 26, 2015
I used this vest bowhunting last deer season. The windshear works great to stop the wind, and the wool and Berber fleece combo is very warm. Any bowhunter looking to add an extremely warm layer, while keeping mobility to draw, this is your vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it!

Date:April 14, 2015
Warm, comfortable, giant pockets, windshear ... this vest has it all. It's cut a little big to allow for layering underneath. If you're looking for a camo vest for hunting or just knocking around in the woods, buy this one and you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Love WINDSHEAR products!

Date:March 11, 2015
Bought as base for deer & coyote hunting in MW. Very satisfied. Not bulky. Warm even in bitter cold temps w/ strong N/NW winds. Comfortable to wear & lots of zippered pockets. BTW - this my 5th item w/ windshear lining and have no problem buying others if the need arises.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Must have

Date:February 17, 2015
Purchased this product as a base layer for Midwest whitetail bow hunt. Warm, comfortable, and wind proof! Wore with a set of cabelas Polartec baselyers and a fleece hoodie in 30 degree weather. Stayed warm all afternoon. Didn't even have a jacket. My favorite new addition to cold weather arsenal. I normally wear xl but purchased this in large. Fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great vest

Date:February 10, 2015
True to size, warm and looks good too. Purchased for hunting as the vest provides great more freedom of movement when layering (shouldering a gun is much more un-restricted).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Layering for Warmth

Date:February 10, 2015
Decided to try this as a mid layer to be worn under a coat. It exceeded my expectations! I have yet to be cold when wearing this vest. Worked so well, I bought the Wooltimate Windshear Jacket also for next season. I know shivering in a stand is going to be a thing of the past!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Zonz Western Wool Vest

Date:January 28, 2015
I choose the smallest size (medium) because most of previous reviews mentioned that this vest runs a size larger. I wear size med-large in shirt/jacket, but i found that size medium of this vest is a little large for me still. But it is the smallest size that they make, so I have no other choice. Besides that, the color of the vest that I received does not have vivid details as the one shown in the picture (Zonz Western). Rather, it looks like a vest has been faded through use. (Attached pictures were taken the same day after receiving it)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vest

Date:January 20, 2015
I am super pleased with the vest. I bought the pants and jacket in the past and they are some of the warmest and quietest clothes I have ever worn. I have been dealing with cabelas for many many years and I have always gotten great quality and great service. thanks for a great company to deal with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Wooltimate™ WindShear™ Vest

Date:January 20, 2015
I wore the pants and the jacket on a NV elk hunt in Nov. It was about 25 degrees with a breeze in the morning and I was very comfortable. The pants and jacket fit fine but the vest was a size too large so I had to return it for one size smaller than I normally wear. The negative is that this material picks up burrs very easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Men's Wooltimate Vest with WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wooltimate

Date:January 15, 2015
this is for the vest but also the jacket and pants. they are absolutely awesome. i like the jacket and pants so much, i ordered the vest too. nice and warm, blocks the wind, not too bulky, and is very quiet and soft. love this stuff. i wish they made a bib version of the pants because i'd own those too. outfitter camo is excellent as well, i hope cabelas doesn't discontinue it! all of the wooltimate stuff is top notch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 78