Customer Reviews for WARING Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WARING Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket

The scent-reducing capability of Scent-Lok teams with the quiet, all-weather comfort of ClimaFleece™-lined microtricot to deliver outstanding concealment from early-season bowhunts to the first frost of fall. Durable water- repellent finish for moisture resistance. Equipped with a comfortable and warm fleece lining. Soft, lightweight, four- pocket, midlength design with Scent-Lok. Imported. Sizes: M-2XL. Camo patterns: Scent-Lok® Vertigo™ Grey , Realtree AP™ , Mossy Oak Break-Up® Infinity™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
78 out of 81(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Review 1 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Slatington, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Depends on your uses

Date:October 19, 2008
The jacket and pants are good lightweight clothing but lack wind protection and the buttons on the pants both ripped off. As for scent control had many deer this year pass right under me about 23 feet to be exact none the wiser. Very warm in 70+ temps very cold in 40 or less. Had a suspicious doe yesterday and not to mention 35 degree weather which to say the least i was very cold even layered with ua cold gear and another thermal. with a windblocker this clothing would have sold me but i recently switched to the outfitter but scentblocker. I dont care how many layers you wear. Stand hunting vs spot and stalk this is definitly early-mid spot n stalk gear not recommended for stand hunting after mid october.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Western NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good but needs work

Date:November 25, 2007
Overall this is a very good camo set for archery. I love the pants and have no complaints with them. As to the jacket it definately needs some work and a few things were not very well thought out for an archery jacket. My biggest complaint is the wrist cuff adjusters; first they should be velcro to facilitate infinate adjustment not a two position snap. Secondly the adjusters are on the bottom of the wrist and are directly in the way of a bow string, they should be on top. Third one of the snaps broke off within a week. Next is the fleece liner inside the jacket arms. It has a tendency to bunch up and pull down slide down the sleeves causing bulk in the forearms which again is directly in the way of a bow string. Other than that I like the material, its completely silent, and the scentlock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Spruce, Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

To light

Date:November 7, 2010
This jacket needs more pockets in it, and is good for the early part of bow season where I hunt. I used it twice, and was glad I wasn't sitting in a tree stand. I sat in a box blind and had to turn my heater on to be comfortable. It would be all right if you were stalking deer, but not sitting tight on stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Southeast, Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fit well, but not well enough.

Date:September 16, 2010
This jacket fit very well in the arms, chest and shoulders, but the length of it left a little bit to be desired. I'm 5'11, 170 pounds and this jacket was significantly cut short, in the front and back. The sizing is pretty true to size, but if you plan on layering and wearing in cooler weather, I would order a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FUll Season is Half Season.

Date:October 22, 2009
First of all I have to say I love everything about this suit except it is not for the colder days. It is not a Full Season suit. It is cut perfect, I love the lower back to help keep the wind out. What is missing is wind stopper. If they add wind stopper it would be perfect. If you want a good outfit from early season to temps in the mid to upper 40's it is good. I sat for a few mornings in temp's in the 30's and went back to my old clothes after that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice jacket, but...

Date:October 6, 2008
The features and look of this jacket are great. It's the pefect weight for PA and the like hunting seasons. The only thing keeping this from being the best archery jacket is the length and cut of the material. I'm 6'1" and the arms and even the torso are a bit short. The arms especially, the jacket needs to be offered in tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

full season jacket

Date:October 31, 2007
The jacket is well made and quiet . The sent lok works great also.My only complaint is that if you have long arms the sleaves are too short and the pockets could stand to be a little bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: huntingtown, Md
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They almost got it right!

Date:January 24, 2012
I bought this jacket early this fall as i was looking for something that would fill in between early season heat and late season cold. After much research i settled on this coat. The Vertigo camo was big factor as i have found this came to be extremely effective.
I found the jacket to be pretty much what i was looking. It was long enough so that my back was not exposed when sitting...the pockets were large enough to actually put my hands in with gloves on! Both of these areas have been a problem as it seems that the manufacuters must think that we all have tiny hands and short backs. My hands are average to small even though i wear an XL but i have a number of coats where i cannot get my gloved hand in the pocket.
Scent-Lok i have found to be effective at controling scent and the coat is soft and very quiet.
The pockets use snaps to close which can clink...i prefer button closures.
Additionally the sleeves and chest area are cut genoursly and drawing a bow is not a problem....as long as you don't have the removable liner in it!
With all the pros the one big con is that the removable liner is junk! Aside from be of rather por quality, the arms and shoulder area are cut so small and tight that when i put it on it couldn't draw my bow! And i did verify that the correct liner size was in the coat.
If you buy this jack...which i do recommend, just be prepared to go and find a suitable liner type jacket to wear underneath instead of the supplied liner for when the weather turns cooler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Scent-Lok® Full Season

Date:October 12, 2009
I rate this jacket to my maximum of four stars mainly because i live in a cold country, being called a full season jacket i don't think it will stand the bitter cold of centerfire rifle deer hunting here in Manitoba,Canada. But when it comes to workmanship this jacket is just perfect for my body build . The scentlok is awesome and the quietness of the jacket when you draw your bow the deers and bears won't even notice you are just 15 to 20 yards away. Thank you cabelas for a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

full season

Date:September 1, 2009
looks and feels like a good jacket, havent usede it yet but im sure it will be good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: The Ohio State University
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scent lok

Date:February 9, 2009
Good product. The jacket helped to eliminate scent. Good and durable. Wish there were tall sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Four Oaks, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scent Lok Full Season Jacket Review

Date:December 1, 2008
I ordered my Full Season suit after reviewing several other types of hunting clothes. I wanted a scent-lok suit that I could wear in colder weather with the use of layers. The fabric is very comfortable, completely silent and very warm when layered with other under garments. The Treestand camo is outstanding in the late season hardwoods.
I would like to see the pockets and sleeves closed with zippers and velcro instead of snaps. Very nice clothes !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cable,Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scent-lok

Date:October 1, 2008
I have used the scent lok brand for the first time this season,and it is awsome it works its not just a gimic.The 3rd day of deer season in ohio I was set up on the ground in some tall grass and looked to meet eyes with a six point buck!He ate grass 5ft in front of me untill he noticed movement on mypart.Not a shooter but that was too cool.This is made of a verry quiet material.The only negitive that i can find is the pockets on the inside and outside line up with each other so things in each pocket may clang together,such as game calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Clair Shores,Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bow hunting jacket

Date:July 17, 2008
This was the first climafleece gear I have tried. I have not used it in the field yet , but I have been practicing with it on. It is comfortable and is well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jacket

Date:March 18, 2008
nice light weight jacket for early season bow hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WEST TENNESSE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FULL SEASON JACKET

Date:February 22, 2008
I LIKED THIS JACKET ALOT. ITS WARM BUT NOT TOO WARM TO BE COMFORTABLE DURING THE WARMER DAYS OF THE SEASON. IT HAS GREAT RANGE OF MOTION WITH MINIMAL LIFT WHEN YOU RAISE YOUR SHOULDERS. I WOULD RECOMMEND ONLY ONE CHANGE. THE DESIGNER SHOULD HAVE INCLUDED A BUILT-IN INTERCHANGEABLE ARM GUARD. THE JACKET ALWAYS INTERFERED WITH MY BOW SHOTS UNLESS I USED AN ARM GUARD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Jacket

Date:November 28, 2007
I like the feel and comfort of the jacket. In my personal experience it seems to be "cooler" than the pants. When the temp dropped under 50 degrees, I was wishing I had another base layer on underneath besides a turtleneck. It has a nice pocket arrangement and enough room for stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"full season" canadian style

Date:November 5, 2007
wanted to get a good combo set... scent-lok full season is helping me do that. Never had so many deer come so close to me, and not beieng able to smell me. Im now becoming a believer in scent lok material. Being from canada early season can still be a little chilly...would like to see maybe a little more insulation. other then that, it fits great and works well......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice but...

Date:October 30, 2007
I expected the jacket to be heavier as a "full season" product. I like the feel but have no expectations that I will be using it for the northeast winter. I did have to repair the zipper almost immediately after purchase. Not a big deal but something you shouldn't have to mess with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scent-Lok® Full Season™ Bowhunter Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sandusky, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Quiet and warm

Date:October 23, 2007
This jacket is surprisingly warm for the weight of the jacket. I have hunted only 4 to 5 days in the field with the jacket and do not have any complaints. For me, if the temp is above 55 to 60 degrees, this jacket is a little too heavy.
The shell of the jacket is the reason that I bought it, it is extrememly quiet. As a bowhunter, I am super critical of any noises a fabric makes as it rubs together. I always test the fabric by rubbing it together and scratching with my fingernails. This jacket produces no noise at all, it is as quiet as the best fleece shell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 81