Customer Reviews for Mossy Oak Apparel Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Mossy Oak Apparel Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest

Nine front pockets and 10 inside mesh pockets all are custom designed to carry your turkey hunting accessories.Two box-call pockets have 1/2" elastic cinch straps to keep calls quiet. Ventilated mouth-call pocket. The 2-1/2" drop-down seat has a rounded edge for enhanced comfort and a PVC grip fabric on cushion bottom for durability, traction and water resistance. Mesh construction on shoulders and front increase breathability and decrease overall weight. Cord pulls on all zippered pockets for silent open and close. Bloodproof game bag. Imported. Sizes: M/L, XL/2XL. Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Obsession™.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
88 out of 90(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Review 1 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: InTheWoods, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Elite 3

Date:May 1, 2008
I had really high hopes when I bought the Super Elite 3 that I had FINALLY found the perfect vest, but those hopes quickly went away.
I did extensive internet research before selecting the Super Elite 3 and was confident in my decision. However, on the fourth day of the spring season, here in Maine, the seams along the left side of the vest ruptured and the straps holding the cushion seat pulled apart. After spending the money for this vest, I expected it to hold up against LESS THAN normal wear and tear. I definitely wasn’t expecting to spend several hours sewing a turkey vest back together.
I’m rating it a one due to the lack of durability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TURKEY VEST REVIEW

Date:June 18, 2010
The first vest did not last the first week in the woods. It must have had a bad stitch and the strap for the seat also broke. The vest is very comfortable, fits well, and has all the needs for your gear. It just needs to be a little more durable. I'll continue to use it with a slight reinforcement adjustment on the stitching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Northern PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Vest

Date:April 20, 2009
Wasnt impressed with the material being mesh. Also the stiching was tearing away around a pocket right out of the shipping packange, hadnt even tried it on yet.... Figured it would of been more of a high quality vest coming from Mossey Oak, well i was wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Reedsville, Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:April 7, 2011
pockets are decent, seat cusion is comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Victoria, Australia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic purchase for duck hunting

Date:May 16, 2011
I purchased two of these camoflaged Gun Vest for my parents who have recently taken up duck hunting. They both love the jackets for the warmth and also the well laid out design that permits carriage of live shells in front and storage of spent shells in rear. The padded seat being built into the vest makes carrying a seat just that little bit easier when making your way to your hide or sitting in a punt. The vest will also be used at Field & Game Clay Target shooting competitions. Thanks Cabella.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good overall

Date:May 4, 2011
Really nice vest, good overall. One down fall for me in particular is that being a bigger man I found it difficult to undo and more so to do up the buckles for the bum pad. They just seem far back. But probably it is that I need to be more flexible:) Held up really well. I would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Elite 3 vest

Date:May 4, 2011
This is my first season with this vest and it has worked very well. It has storage, in fact so much I think you will have a tendency to "overpack", wear comfort and the seat is fantastic. Its durability is untested as it needs a few more seasons. There could be more flexibility in the sizing, as I had to go with the 2xl which is a little big, but the XL is not quite big enough. Overall I am very happy with this vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Brooklyn, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey Vest

Date:May 4, 2011
Very comfortable to wear, lots of pockets, very nice value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vernon, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Vest

Date:May 4, 2009
Really enjoyed the vest. Would give it a 5 were the seat stow-up and ease of use a bit better. I replaced the straps/buckles with alastic straps and it worked great. Simply push it back and it stows up, pull it down and its ready to sit. I also modified the pockets to be able to insert the slate strikers like pens. Overall a great vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Located in Alabama and avid turkey and deer hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jturkeyhunter

Date:April 25, 2009
This is one awesome vest. I had to make one modification and that was to sew another pad into the back for more support, but everything else is perfect. I would highly recommend this vest to my fellow turkey hunters and I already have, to a couple hunting buddies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Irvine, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossy Oak Super Elite 3 Vest

Date:April 17, 2009
Likes... The vest has plenty of storage room. The pockets are easy and quiet to access. The vest is liteweight and the seat is very comfortable.
Dislikes... The stitching on one of the buckles that attaches the seat to the vest broke with very little strain. I think the stiching should be better on the entire vest. I will be sewing it when I am done writing this review. 2009 season starts tomarrow. I felt I should let someone know my thoughts.
Overall... I love the vest, but it does need to be sewn together a little better.
Mark
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey Vest

Date:March 24, 2009
Good turkey vest for the seasoned turkey hunter or beginner. The vest keeps you organized and its made out of material that will help you to be quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lightweight and efficient

Date:March 9, 2009
Very satisfied. Overall very lightweight and plenty of front accesable pockets.Back gear pocket large enough for plenty of hunting gear.(decoy's Etc.) Seat very copmfortable. Only down side was seat releases are to high to reach back and snap n release as needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Vest

Date:June 10, 2008
I would recommend this vest to all turkey hunters. It has plenty of pockets to put your gear into and a nice big thick padded seat for those long waits for that big ol’ tom. I found that it was a tiny bit undersized but not to bad. Definitely a good product at an acceptable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Middleport Ontario Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mossy oak super elite turkey vest

Date:April 21, 2008
The vest has all the features I was looking for. Fits comfortable, has enough pockets to carry all my gear and the game pouch on the back is roomy enough for my decoys plus my lunch. The seat is well padded and the foam on the back of the neck will make it easier when leaning against a tree.
The game pouch could do with more buckles because stakes could fall out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MOSSY OAK SUPER ELITE III TURKEY VEST

Date:June 14, 2007
GREAT VEST, ENOUGHT POCKETS TO HOLD EVERY THING, SEAT IS VERY COMFORTABLE. I WOULD BUY, THERE ARE ONLY 2 DRAW BACKS. I DONT CARE FOR THE ZIPPERS ON THE POCKETS AND IF YOU HAVE TO HURRY ,THE SEAT IS A LITTLE HARD TO PUT BACK UP. I LOOKED AT A LOT OF VEST BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS ONE AND FOR THE MONEY IT'S THE BEST VEST ON THE MARKET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Caledonia, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a spot for every thing

Date:May 2, 2007
I have found a spot for every thing. I carry mouth calls, 1 slate, 1 class, 1 box, a crow call, 2 owl calls, a goose call, small piece of sand paper, extra rubber bands, goobler shaker, small video camara, cell phone, 2 decoys, bow holder, hen wing, 2 strikers, snips, range finder,2 pairs of gloves, face mask, bottle of water and snacks. I think that about does it and there is still more room if I need it. I have used this vest 7 times tthese year already. I dont use a gun so I have not yet used the seat so I cant comment on that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME PRODUCT!

Date:November 21, 2006
THE MOSSY OAK SUPER ELITE III TURKEY VEST IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IT HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH STORAGE, POCKETS, ETC FOR ALL TURKEY HUNTING GEAR. IT IS NOT ONLY COMFORTABLE, BUT FUNCTIONAL. IT IS EXTREMELY LIGHTWEIGHT AND A MUST HAVE FOR THE SERIOUS TURKEY SCOUT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Georgia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best cabelas product so far

Date:January 11, 2012
This is my favorite item that I've bought from cabelas. Seat is very comfortable, lots of pockets, plenty of space for gear. I have no complaints thinking about buying an extra vest for the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mossy Oak® Super Elite III™ Turkey Vest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super elite 111 turkey vest

Date:January 11, 2012
very nice and a place for everything. Icarry a lot of gear and this vest has seved me well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 90