Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular

Our Outfitter’s Fleece Camp Collection is ideal for layering or as super-comfortable outer garments. Because of the 1/2"-thick pile Berber fleece, they are completely silent, which you’ll appreciate when closing the distance on game. For even more warmth and comfort, the added feature of WindShear prevents the wind from getting to your body and robbing warmth. At the same time, it’s totally breathable, letting perspiration vapor escape. The Jacket has a zip front, two zippered handwarmer pockets and rib-knit hem and cuffs for a comfortable fit that seals in warmth. Imported. Chest sizes: M-3XL. Camo patterns: Outfitter Camo™ , Outfitter Brown™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
146 out of 156(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Review 61 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thanks to my brother in law

Date:May 31, 2012
While vacationing in MN I had forgot to bring a light weight jacket. My brother in law offered me the use of his which was this jacket. I got so used to it and how comfortable it was wearing it that I asked that he get me one. He did and the rest as they say is history.
A great jacket. A great fit. And I am glad I left my other jacket at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:May 30, 2012
Fits very well. Super quiet. Kees the wind out and warmth in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Light Weight Jacket

Date:May 19, 2012
This is my third Cabela's fleece jacket, second with WindShear. Each has been better than the one before it. Hard to beat for lightweight warmth on moderately cold fall hunts or early season turkey when there's frost on the ground and you need the jacket the first couple of hours. Will roll up small enough to put into your pack after the day warms, so the perfect jacket for layering. Really haven't been able to tell whether the camo is as effective as Mossy Oak on my previous one, so guess it's ok. Just doesn't look as effective to me, but I'm not the one who matters - - it's how it looks to the cirtters and they don't seem to have a preference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PELICAN RAPIDS,MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT JACKET

Date:April 3, 2012
GREAT JACKET! WELL MADE,VERY COMFORTABLE, AND REALLY CUTS THE WIND.I HAVE HAD MANY COMPLIMENTS ABOUT HOW THE JACKET LOOKS AS WELL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS JACKET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Angus, On Canada
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Hunting Jacket!

Date:March 7, 2012
I've always gone to Cabela's for most of my hunting gear, and they have yet to disipoint me! This Jacket is lightweight but super WARM! The perfect jacket for bowhunters as well as gun hunters! It is also the most comfortable jacket I own!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product For The Price

Date:March 6, 2012
I took this jacket on an Musk Oxen hunt this past month. Although the hunt wasn't successful, the jacket was. We were outside in zero weather and I found it great as a top layer. Pockets are plenty big to store extra "stuff". This is a wonderful all-around jacket for the cost. With used in a layering system, it stands up to sub-zero weather with no problems. Wish I would have bought it sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:February 16, 2012
I bought this jacket for both my wife and myself. We do a lot of hunting in eastern Montana, where the wind blows constantly. This jacket cuts the wind as advertised. It is also very warm by itself or as an underlayer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket

Date:February 1, 2012
Surprisingly warm. Really blocks the wind. New favorite hunting jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Folsom, Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is the Bomb!

Date:January 24, 2012
This jacket is extremely comfortable, warm and it fits perfectly, I have several big name brand fleece jackets and the Outfitter Windshear is by far the best.
I liked it so much, I went back and bought the matching pants, gator and headgear.
Another great job Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and quiet

Date:January 23, 2012
For dry days it is my outer garment of choice for sitting in the stand. Blocks out the wind and keeps you warm. Wore it over under armour 2.0, and a sitka gear vest in 32 degree weather and kept me warm and noise free. Does not bunch up and allows full range of movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:January 20, 2012
I bought the Outfitter camo in XL. Oh my goodness, I wish I would have bought one sooner. Have been hunting pheasants and turkeys and have stayed nice and toasty. I wear it everywhere. I like it so much, I just ordered a second.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: louisiana
Age: 46-55
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:January 12, 2012
jacket very warm,even in 20 degree temp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Staten Island ny
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Quiet and confortable

Date:January 12, 2012
the title says it all great jacket. I purchased this jacket for cool to cold morning hunting in North Carolina. During last years hunting season we woke to temps in the low 40"s. I don"t like to be over dressed but the first hour in my treestand wateing for the sun to come up can be unconfortable. I wore A long sleve cammo under shirt and the outfiters fleece wind shear jacket . I was very confortable no chills and the jacket is quiet
I live on Staten island New York and we had some cold days in november and december 2011 . I wore this jacket to my rifle club on those cold days to test some rifle loads again I say great jacket warm quiet and confortable. thanks Cabela"s Anthony G
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Dodge Ia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of the best Jackets for hunting

Date:January 11, 2012
I purchased this jacket in October and have worn it about a dozen times and can tell you it is one of the warmest coats I've owned.I also have the pullover WindSheer Camo as well and they are both great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indianola, IA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Favorite Jacket

Date:January 11, 2012
This jacket is warm, comfortable, quiet and keeps the cold wind out. I love the windshear. It is exactly as advertised. It is my favorite jacket, I wear it often as a hunting coat and also as a casual jacket. The fit is perfect for me. When it wears out I will be ordering another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: minn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:January 11, 2012
great jacket,used it bow hunting in cold climate. Very warm and quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Davis, Ca.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't want to take it off.

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought this jacket for when I go hunting and camping, now I find myself wearing it where ever I go. The windshear is the key to it all, but having the fleece certainly doesn't hurt one bit.
My girlfriend started wearing it, so now I've got to buy another. Oh darn!
If you want to stay warm. This is the coat for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wesley AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase ever

Date:January 11, 2012
this product is well worth the money spent. Warmest piece of clothing I have ever worn. You will not feel any wind getting through!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and quiet!

Date:January 9, 2012
I ordered the jacket and pants with Windshear for late season hunting. Both are warm and quiet! The Windshear lining cuts the biting cold, and with a good layering system, makes a great outer layer.
The fleece outer is very quiet moving through the woods, or walking to a stand. The Outfitter camo blends amazingly well with many environments. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kittanning, Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice soft jacket

Date:January 2, 2012
I bought two, one for my son (30) and one for me, We both like them and they are warm. I am 6' 1 220lbs so I got a XL tall. My son, a large regular, he is 5'10 170lbs and both fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 156