Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular

Our Outfitter’s Fleece Camp Collection is ideal for layering or as super-comfortable outer garments. Because of the 1/2"-thick pile Berber fleece, they are completely silent, which you’ll appreciate when closing the distance on game. For even more warmth and comfort, the added feature of WindShear prevents the wind from getting to your body and robbing warmth. At the same time, it’s totally breathable, letting perspiration vapor escape. The Jacket has a zip front, two zippered handwarmer pockets and rib-knit hem and cuffs for a comfortable fit that seals in warmth. Imported. Chest sizes: M-3XL. Camo patterns: Outfitter Camo™ , Outfitter Brown™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
153 out of 164(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Review 61 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket.

Date:October 22, 2013
I own other Cabelas clothing with "Windshear" and have always been satisfied. This jacket continues that legacy as evidenced by my experience in cold, windy conditions during the last several days. Tried on this jacket and the wool similar jacket in a Cabelas store. The Berber jacket is much more comfortable (easier movement) because it is not as stiff as the wool version and has the banded cuffs and waist (rather than draw cord) to help seal out wind. A pocket configuration like that of the wool version would increase convenient storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berber is Warm

Date:October 17, 2013
I have had this jacket now for three years and that means countless hunting hours from early morning and late evening bow hunts to long cold days in the winter. from northern Michigan to Maine. I cannont say that i have been cold once in fact if i wear this coat in I will sweat so i wear just my base layer and when I get to the stand I put my coat on. Quality is in the pudding with this jacket have never had a rip or tear and have never had a zipper go bad i even wear this as a regular jacket. I Love this coat best buy I have made yet looking forward to getting the pants as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Fit

Date:April 9, 2013
This jacket is very comfortable and feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nothing better

Date:January 29, 2013
i love this berber fleece , comfortable , very flexible , extremly warm , just bought the jacket for my daughter and she loves it too .no wind comes thru and retains body heat very well . if your tired of getting cold after an hour of sitting and the wind cuts thru you ... buy this . i went with all extreme berber fleece windshear for past two years, parka , pants, and beanie and never got cold yet . although wouldn't recommend walking around much with parka ( to warm ) the jacket is perfect for that . low 20s 30 mile wind stayed warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outfitter camo jacket

Date:January 7, 2013
Quality, well made, and worth every penny. Great value for the price. If your looking for a jacket that will keep you warm, this is it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superb!

Date:December 27, 2012
Very warm. Completely Silent. Completely Windproof.
I have no negative things to say about this jacket. It is well worth the price. It is extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have

Date:December 5, 2012
High Quality, warm, and wind proof makes this an ideal jacket for anyone in a cold weather environment. I purchased this jacket to hunt in South Dakota, but I now where it whenever I go outside. I wish I would have bought one sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outfitters Fleece Wind Shear Jacket-Awesome!!!

Date:October 15, 2012
I have an Outfitters Fleece Windshear jacket that I love, so I bought one for my son. Outstanding warmth with wind protection. Outstanding durability and quality.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thanks to my brother in law

Date:May 31, 2012
While vacationing in MN I had forgot to bring a light weight jacket. My brother in law offered me the use of his which was this jacket. I got so used to it and how comfortable it was wearing it that I asked that he get me one. He did and the rest as they say is history.
A great jacket. A great fit. And I am glad I left my other jacket at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:May 30, 2012
Fits very well. Super quiet. Kees the wind out and warmth in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Light Weight Jacket

Date:May 19, 2012
This is my third Cabela's fleece jacket, second with WindShear. Each has been better than the one before it. Hard to beat for lightweight warmth on moderately cold fall hunts or early season turkey when there's frost on the ground and you need the jacket the first couple of hours. Will roll up small enough to put into your pack after the day warms, so the perfect jacket for layering. Really haven't been able to tell whether the camo is as effective as Mossy Oak on my previous one, so guess it's ok. Just doesn't look as effective to me, but I'm not the one who matters - - it's how it looks to the cirtters and they don't seem to have a preference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PELICAN RAPIDS,MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT JACKET

Date:April 3, 2012
GREAT JACKET! WELL MADE,VERY COMFORTABLE, AND REALLY CUTS THE WIND.I HAVE HAD MANY COMPLIMENTS ABOUT HOW THE JACKET LOOKS AS WELL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS JACKET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Angus, On Canada
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Hunting Jacket!

Date:March 7, 2012
I've always gone to Cabela's for most of my hunting gear, and they have yet to disipoint me! This Jacket is lightweight but super WARM! The perfect jacket for bowhunters as well as gun hunters! It is also the most comfortable jacket I own!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product For The Price

Date:March 6, 2012
I took this jacket on an Musk Oxen hunt this past month. Although the hunt wasn't successful, the jacket was. We were outside in zero weather and I found it great as a top layer. Pockets are plenty big to store extra "stuff". This is a wonderful all-around jacket for the cost. With used in a layering system, it stands up to sub-zero weather with no problems. Wish I would have bought it sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:February 16, 2012
I bought this jacket for both my wife and myself. We do a lot of hunting in eastern Montana, where the wind blows constantly. This jacket cuts the wind as advertised. It is also very warm by itself or as an underlayer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket

Date:February 1, 2012
Surprisingly warm. Really blocks the wind. New favorite hunting jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Folsom, Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is the Bomb!

Date:January 24, 2012
This jacket is extremely comfortable, warm and it fits perfectly, I have several big name brand fleece jackets and the Outfitter Windshear is by far the best.
I liked it so much, I went back and bought the matching pants, gator and headgear.
Another great job Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and quiet

Date:January 23, 2012
For dry days it is my outer garment of choice for sitting in the stand. Blocks out the wind and keeps you warm. Wore it over under armour 2.0, and a sitka gear vest in 32 degree weather and kept me warm and noise free. Does not bunch up and allows full range of movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:January 20, 2012
I bought the Outfitter camo in XL. Oh my goodness, I wish I would have bought one sooner. Have been hunting pheasants and turkeys and have stayed nice and toasty. I wear it everywhere. I like it so much, I just ordered a second.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear™ Jacket — Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: louisiana
Age: 46-55
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:January 12, 2012
jacket very warm,even in 20 degree temp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 164