Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™

Our Men's Outfitter’s Fleece Camp Collection is ideal for layering or as super-comfortable outer garments. Because of the high pile Berber fleece, they are completely silent, which you’ll appreciate when closing the distance on game. For even more warmth and comfort, the added feature of 4MOST WINDSHEAR prevents the wind from getting to your body and robbing warmth. At the same time, it’s totally breathable, letting perspiration vapor escape. The Jacket has a zip front, two zippered handwarmer pockets and rib-knit hem and cuffs for a comfortable fit that seals in warmth. Imported. Chest sizes: M-3XL. Camo patterns: Outfitter Camo™ , Outfitter Brown™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
174 out of 186(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Review 61 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superior Hunting Gear

Date:January 13, 2015
Utilized the jacket for a whitetail hunt in Missouri and it was warm in frigid weather, cut an extreme wind, and the camouflage pattern is perfect for the oak woodlands. The jacket is well made and extremely quiet. Perfect for whitetails in the mid-west!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money.

Date:January 9, 2015
This jacket is extremely warm, wind proof and silent. With proper layer under it, it will keep you warm well below zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice

Date:December 30, 2014
I got this jacket a couple months ago and finally tried it out. It has become my favorite jacket.. High 20s and low 30s I was very comfortable.
Not sure I would wear it in the rain without a rain jacket but it was even better than I hoped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:December 23, 2014
I already own this jacket without the wind shear. This one is even warmer. Great jacket
. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice and warm in the wind

Date:December 23, 2014
I used this jacket and vest combo glassing off wind blown ridges and kept nice and warm.
love the outside zip pocket for a radio or cell phone(camera)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid

Date:December 23, 2014
Just what you would expect from Cabelas: solid, does exactly what it says and high quality. It could use a few more pockets, but as the final layer this is excellent....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:December 23, 2014
Purchased this item for my husband - he absolutely loves it! Super warm and exceptional quality! Highly recommend for those who spend time outdoors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable

Date:December 23, 2014
I already had the vest of this line and enjoy it so buying the coat was a normal process. Very soft, actually gives the sense of warm as well as being warm. The wind blocking feature is key in our blustery weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ultimate Cold Weather Camo

Date:December 22, 2014
The Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear Jacket is the only cold weather outerwear you should ever need. It keeps you incredibly warm and protects you from the sharp, cold winds that cut right through you when sitting in a tree stand or a ground blind. The camo pattern works great for the late fall and early winter, no bright colors and enough contrast of colors to blend in and break up your outline. I've had deer seem to look right at me but continue on without being alarmed and more importantly without alarming all the other deer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT HUNTING COAT

Date:December 16, 2014
I AM A COMERCIAL GOOSE HUNTING GUIDE IN MARYLAND AND ALWAYS LOOKING FOR A GREAT JACKET. THIS ONE WEARS WELL, FITS PERFECT, AND IS EXTREMELY QUIET WHEN I DEER HUNT. I RECOMMEND THIS JACKET WHO WANTS TO COVER ALL THEIR BASES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jacket

Date:December 16, 2014
warm and compfy also very quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great jacket

Date:December 16, 2014
jacket is lite comfortable and warm, i get lost of coments on the look, when they can see me cammo you know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great coat

Date:December 16, 2014
Very warm and comfortable without the weigh of wool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm

Date:December 10, 2014
Very warm and quite. A nice addition to my hunting clothing arsenal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Did just what I wanted

Date:December 2, 2014
Excellent product did just what I wanted
Warm, comfortable, extremely quiet, not too heavy.
The only things I would change would be to put a chest pocket on it and an inside pocket or two. Also I would like to be able to zip it up all the way to the top so it would cover my neck.
over all a great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

KEEPS YOU WARM

Date:November 21, 2014
After years of hunting and struggling with cold feet, I was told that keeping you core warm would help with my problem. I never thought my core was cold but thought I would give this layering technique a try. I went with an expedition weight merino wool top, then a regular hoodie, down vest and finally this products matching jacket. For bottom layering: merino wool expedition weight, pair of jogging pants then these pants. I recently took a trip to VA and the high was 22 with a 30-50mph wind, wind chill was 5 below. These pants and matching jacket were life savers. I did not get cold during my entire trip and I strongly believe its because this windproof product I was wearing. I highly recommend this product for anyone who is battling cold weather and strong winds. They are very comfortable, breathable and not too bulky. I am a avid bow hunter and these will work just fine. I honestly think a good base layer with this outer layer would do the trick for most of my hunting which is here in SC. Very pleased and looking forward to more test for this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazingly Warm

Date:November 18, 2014
Jacket fits well, especially considering I have trouble finding things to fit my broad shoulders. It is extremely warm and held up to the coldest temperatures we've had so far this year in Northern CO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:August 19, 2014
Very warm and comfortable jacket. A little noisy but not bad. To bulky to shoot a bow with but that's not why I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best fleece jacket out there!!!

Date:March 18, 2014
i am 5'11 170lbs large fits perfect not to tight not to loose its just right, large is normally a little baggy on me but not this jacket. its the warmest fleece jacket ive ever bought, very high quality this jacket will last a lifetime cant say enough about it!!!! everyone should have one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this stuff

Date:February 4, 2014
I have this jacket and the matching vest in outfitter brown and wear them both frequently, sometimes at the same time when layering. They are warm, light weight, quiet and the camo is outstanding. I also have someof the regular outfiter camo which is a little lighter color and works really well in the western desert. I am always surprised how warm and comfortable these garment are. I am very confident you will like them as well as I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 186