Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™

Our Men's Outfitter’s Fleece Camp Collection is ideal for layering or as super-comfortable outer garments. Because of the high pile Berber fleece, they are completely silent, which you’ll appreciate when closing the distance on game. For even more warmth and comfort, the added feature of 4MOST WINDSHEAR prevents the wind from getting to your body and robbing warmth. At the same time, it’s totally breathable, letting perspiration vapor escape. The Jacket has a zip front, two zippered handwarmer pockets and rib-knit hem and cuffs for a comfortable fit that seals in warmth. Imported. Chest sizes: M-3XL. Camo patterns: Outfitter Camo™ , Outfitter Brown™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
184 out of 197(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Review 61 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice jacket

Date:December 9, 2015
Bought this coat for every day use very warm and really keeps the wind out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable, Warm, Very Quiet, Cozy

Date:December 8, 2015
I would like to see the pants available as bibs. Great jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very versatile

Date:December 8, 2015
Cabela's outfitter fleece is on my short list of gear to pack due to its multi-season versatility. It's warm and wind proof, and very comfortable. I am a big fan of layering and this is perfect for archery season when early morning temperature can be in 20F but rising to the 50s during the day. You can stay warm in the morning without over-heating with only a light base layer. One tip: Buy some vacuum bags if your taking these on a trip. They can take up a lot of room in a suitcase, but with a vacuum bag you can compress them to about 1/8th the size which goes a long way if you're flying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth it

Date:March 3, 2015
As advertised. Got on sale for great deal and is the warmest coat I now own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite outerwear

Date:February 17, 2015
I have the pants...and hooded jacket...purchased the un-hooded jacket....super warm...comfortable and quiet. would love to see this line in snow camo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Coat

Date:February 10, 2015
I am a 6'1" tall 225 pound male and was looking for a new hunting coat. I tried both the Woolimate and Berber Fleece Windshear Jackets. I ordered both in XL size and ended up returning both because they were too small, or too short to meet my needs. The Berber Fleece jacket should be ordered in a size larger than you normally wear because they are cut small. I order the replacement jacket in a Tall 2XL size and it fits great. I have not tried it out in the field, but have put it on for cold windy days and found it to be everything it was advertised to be. It keeps you very comfortable and stops the wind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Coat

Date:February 10, 2015
I should have looked at the reviews before I ordered this coat in XL. You should order this coat in 1 size larger than normal because they are a bit under sized.. I am 6'1" tall and 225 pounds, so I ordered the replacement coat in Tall 2XL . I have not worn it to hunt with as of yet, but have worn it in cold and high wind conditions. The wind does not penetrate the wind block and the coat is very worm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super jacket for cold weather hunting

Date:January 27, 2015
This is my second Cabelas Outfitters Fleece jacket. My first one was purchased 10-12 years ago and I think it started to shrink the last couple years (my pants size increased too, Ha). So it has been handed down to my wife who wore it this year. The newer version of the WindShear is much quieter than the old version, comfort is paramount in sitting for hours in the stand. This is the ticket for doing that when temperatures dip into the 30's and below.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

100 out of 100

Date:January 20, 2015
The windshear fleece jacket reallly surpassed all of my expectations. There's no need to layer clothes anymore with this jacket. It really keeps the cold outside and holds the warmth inside. Would recommend to anybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and Comfortable

Date:January 20, 2015
I can't say enough about this jacket. It is very warm. I can wear this jacket with a t-shirt and be warm at 30 degrees. Cozy, makes you feel like you are sitting around the fireplace, when you are outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:January 13, 2015
Warm and light weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superior Hunting Gear

Date:January 13, 2015
Utilized the jacket for a whitetail hunt in Missouri and it was warm in frigid weather, cut an extreme wind, and the camouflage pattern is perfect for the oak woodlands. The jacket is well made and extremely quiet. Perfect for whitetails in the mid-west!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money.

Date:January 9, 2015
This jacket is extremely warm, wind proof and silent. With proper layer under it, it will keep you warm well below zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice

Date:December 30, 2014
I got this jacket a couple months ago and finally tried it out. It has become my favorite jacket.. High 20s and low 30s I was very comfortable.
Not sure I would wear it in the rain without a rain jacket but it was even better than I hoped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:December 23, 2014
I already own this jacket without the wind shear. This one is even warmer. Great jacket
. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice and warm in the wind

Date:December 23, 2014
I used this jacket and vest combo glassing off wind blown ridges and kept nice and warm.
love the outside zip pocket for a radio or cell phone(camera)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid

Date:December 23, 2014
Just what you would expect from Cabelas: solid, does exactly what it says and high quality. It could use a few more pockets, but as the final layer this is excellent....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:December 23, 2014
Purchased this item for my husband - he absolutely loves it! Super warm and exceptional quality! Highly recommend for those who spend time outdoors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable

Date:December 23, 2014
I already had the vest of this line and enjoy it so buying the coat was a normal process. Very soft, actually gives the sense of warm as well as being warm. The wind blocking feature is key in our blustery weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Men's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Jacket with 4MOST WINDSHEAR™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ultimate Cold Weather Camo

Date:December 22, 2014
The Cabela's Outfitter's Berber Fleece Series WindShear Jacket is the only cold weather outerwear you should ever need. It keeps you incredibly warm and protects you from the sharp, cold winds that cut right through you when sitting in a tree stand or a ground blind. The camo pattern works great for the late fall and early winter, no bright colors and enough contrast of colors to blend in and break up your outline. I've had deer seem to look right at me but continue on without being alarmed and more importantly without alarming all the other deer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 197