Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular

Premium scent-control technology for unmatched hunting performance. This Super Seal Coverall is the result of extensive field-testing by renowned bowhunter Bill Winke. It uses specially engineered fabrics and innovative garment design to completely contain your scent. The ultra-quiet, warp-knit outer shell sports a specially engineered breathable lamination that permits perspiration vapor to escape, but prevents your scent from leaving with it. The shell also has a low nap so it resists picking up and holding outside odors. Inside, there's a stretch spandex gasket that forms tapered, scent-stopping barriers at the neck, wrists and ankles. And the liner is treated with an antimicrobial agent that inhibits the growth of odor-causing bacteria. Two cargo pockets on legs. Two handwarmer pockets. Two side slash pockets for access to interior layers. All pockets close with zippers that are 100% waterproof and scentproof. Imported. Sizes: M-3XL, inseam fits to 30". Camo patterns: Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?, Realtree Hardwoods? HD? Grey.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Review 1 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McDonough, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Scent Containment Suit on the Market

Date:August 30, 2008
I own three of these suits. I have never worn a suit that works as good as this one. I have had deer directly down wind see me in my treestand but because of the great camouflage (Realtree Hardwoods Grey) they didn't know what I was. I had five does starring directly at me and scent checking at fifteen yards. They all bedded down assured that I was part of the tree. If it wasn't for this suit I know they wouldn't have stuck around after spotting me. Lucky for them I don't hunt Kansas for does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Irrigon,Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Winke Scent Containment Coveralls

Date:August 25, 2008
I really was disappointed int these cover alls as the Zipper doesn't come down far enough so it makes them extra hard to get in and out of them. I thought they were supposed to be light weight and they are very heavyl They are way to un comfortable. I don't wee how they think someone is going to shoot a bow wearing these. Oh did I mention they are way to hard to get in and out of. tmfisch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mentor, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality

Date:August 9, 2008
I was looking for some good scent free clothing for this huning season. I have had scent lok and no trace both worked but nether one was water proof or insulated. I was going to spend alot more money but, I came acrost this. I can't say much about the scent control yet but, it seams nice. I did have to return it for a bigger size. If your 2xl normally I would suggest a 3xl in this. It is supper warm beacues the neoprem not breathabul so I think I'll be walking to my stand either with it half off or not on at all. It is not 100% water proof like cabelas told me before I bought it but, it is water resistant. Overal for the price I am very happy I bought this. I just hope the scent control works well and it dosent rain cats and dogs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scent block coveralls

Date:May 27, 2008
Have not had a chance to use this item yet, but similar items that I have purchased from Cabela's in the past have worked very well. Managed to get a nice 5 point buck with my bow and my scent block coveralls (snow camo) this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shame they stopped making them

Date:March 11, 2008
The Winke Suit was a great idea and I'm glad I got one at the close-out price. It is what it is. It was never made to stillhunt during hot weather. Winke's idea was a scentproof suit to be worn in cool temps and even to be carried to your treestand. Wearing the suit in reasonable temps is no worst than wearing waders for hours while fishing. For actually trapping scent the Winke is worlds better than the charcoal stuff out there and when used with cover scents, the height of treestands, and common sense as to the wind, it works So, get one before they're gone forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lake Nebagamon, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too noisy for me

Date:March 10, 2008
I liked the idea of the containment and think it would work great but it made too much noise for me. I may be paranoid but when I moved to draw my bow I could hear the liner making some noise. I sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Pros/Cons

Date:November 5, 2007
I just took this item out on a Sout Dakota hunting trip. While it has some good benefits it also has some drawbacks. The #1 drawback is the neoprene inserts that you have to deal with on your arms, legs, and neck. If you are wearing any under clothing at all they are very uncomfortable especially the neck. I assumed since this garmet doesnt use carbon that these are essential to it's effectiveness and therefore I put up with it.
I'm not sold that this effectively controls scent without the carbon lining but I've not used it in enough situations yet to tell.
On the positive side if you're looking for a garment that MIGHT be scentproof but is good for a rainy day this is your outfit as it is waterproof and the other carbon based ones from scentlock that I've found are not.
I might hold on to mine for that very reason otherwise I'll be returning it to buy something that has proven to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wood River, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela�s Winke Scent Containment Suit

Date:November 21, 2006
Advantages: 1. Very good scent containment as advertised. I have had deer down wind within in 5 to 10 yards many times while using this suit and have never been winded by the deer. 2. I like the light weight of it. I like to bow hunt early season and it usually still warm out, however that can be a disadvantage too. If it�s colder out I still use the suit and it�s easy to put layers on top of it.
Disadvantages: 1. Early season when it�s still warm I sweat a lot walking to my stand and climbing into my stand�.but however it still contains the scent, I just get a little cold once I sit for awhile after sweating so much. 2. Need to make the zipper go two ways, when the zipper is all the way up it needs to zip the opposite way from the bottom. I spend many hours at a time in the woods and need to relieve myself, if I have layers on or a harness it�s hard to get the zipper down, would just like to be able to zip it open from the bottom.
Overall: I like the suit and have recommended it to others, they are thinking about buying one for next year. So far the best scent locking or containment suit I�ve used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Winke Scent Containment Coveralls - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Charles, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winke Suit

Date:October 31, 2006
Suit excellat for bow hunting applications. Drawbacks include warm weather hunting applications (specifically if you must walk and wear some distance in hot weather) however even when perspireing, the suit contains your scent. Because of the neoprene seals getting on and off not as easy as other gear. Having used other scent clothing with success I find that this clothing much more forgiving in keeping hunters scent to a minimum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.