Customer Reviews for ScentBlocker ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

ScentBlocker ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket

Hide yourself from the powerful eyes and noses of deer, elk and other game. On the inside, a removable carbon liner adsorbs your body's natural odors and traps them before they can give you away. On the outside, 3-D RealLeaf camo gives it a lifelike leafy look that breaks up your outline and blends with the terrain. The jacket has two large cargo pockets to keep calls, gloves and other small items handy. A visored hood with elastic tiebacks keeps your head concealed and warm without impairing vision. A patented smooth chest and a built-in adjustable arm guard make a great jacket for bowhunters. Imported. Chest sizes: M-L. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Review 1 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Well

Date:November 18, 2009
The ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket works very well in any situation that I have been in so far be it spring turkey, early predator/varment or the beginning of bow; the jacket breaks up my body outline and allows me to vanish into the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Millersport, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Jacket

Date:October 19, 2009
Prefect Jacket size was on the money, great price. arm guard works perfect leafs very durable and very realistic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Halcott Center, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 30, 2009
Very easy to move around in and Quiet. Just make sure you buy size larger. Tends to shrink up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ScentBlocker 3-D Jacket

Date:March 30, 2009
The removable liner makes this jacket perfect for spring turkey hunting as well as whitetails in the fall. Lots of pocket room and very comfortable. I have used leafy outer wear for several years now and this makes your field gear twice as effective as those without the 3-D Realeaf. I would recommend this gear to anyone who is serious about his hunting success. GH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scent blocker

Date:December 12, 2008
This jacket is a little bulky.but it is very nice any thing scent blocker makes is good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product for a great price

Date:October 28, 2008
Had this bought for me for my birthday by my girlfriend for this year's bow season. The jacket is light enough without the Scentblocker liner for warmer days in the mid 70s and warm enough with the liner (and other clothing) for colder days. Its pretty easy to maintain and has enough pocket space for whatever you need. I usually don't like wearing a hood while I hunt because I like the peripheral vision without it, but it does help keep mosquitoes off of your neck if they are bad. It fits well enough so that its not bulky and hard to draw your bow, but still has enough room inside to layer underneath. I love the 3D leaves design and have had tons of squirrels run all around me while I'm hunting. Haven't had any deer come to my stand yet, but that's what you get when you don't scout the public hunting area before you set up your stand. Hoping for something during the rut. I would definitely suggest getting this jacket for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: elkhart, in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3d jackett

Date:September 23, 2008
love the jacket wish i could find the pants in my size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WINNABOW,NORTH CARLINA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scentblocker 3-d realleaf

Date:August 18, 2008
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ON THIS JACKET AND WELL THOUGHT OUT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scentblocker 3-D RealLeafT Series Jaacket

Date:January 7, 2008
Although slightly bulky it does do the job and is constructed in a way that doesn't hinder bow shooting! The realleaf pattern really works good at breaking up my outline!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A little tight

Date:October 5, 2007
The jacket is great camo, but the problem I have been haveing with it is it's tendency to ride up my back while in stand. The liner with the saposid scent blocker is never in line with the shell. If the jacket was simmilar to the pants I think it would be a lot better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ScentBlocker 3-D RealLeaf Series Jacket

Date:October 2, 2007
I bought the whole outfit and just love it. It's lightweight, breathable, not too bulky, fits perfectly well, quiet, and has a awesome 3-D leaf camo pattern. Even in the coldest weather conditions, all I have to wear is a base layer under the outfit then I'm good to go. I just take off the ScentBlock layer when it gets too hot during the afternoon while hiking to my hunting area or back to the car, then put it back on when I need it. The 3-D RealLeaf camo works so good that a tree squirrel came right next to me and didn't even notice that I was there. The ScentBlock layer does really work, and it works really well. In fact, I have had some days where I have gas problems and cannot detect the smell of it. It would be nice if the outfit comes with a gore-tex layering underneath it to keep you dry if you ever come across any showers during late season hunting. I do my research before I buy my gears, and this is one of the best of the best product that I've run into. I would totally recommend this product to serious hunters out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Its "ok" but not great

Date:September 25, 2007
Ok, so here's the deal I bought this jacket and tested it for about 3 weeks.. Not only me but my dad returned both.. they are loud and the leafs get in the way of your bowstring..This is a good jacket for early season but not late season.. They are very light and i just thought that for that amount of money they would be a lot nicer.. the pockets are small and the zipper snags on the leafs.. go and spend the extra $40 and get the Scent Blocker Outfitter Jacket!!!! Thats the best all around jacket for hunting bow, riffle, or muzzleloader..
The only positive thing about this jacket from 3d leaf is the fact that it is a great camo pattern.. but for me its a bad jacket and a waste of money..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Meriwhether County, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Disappear

Date:September 25, 2007
Not only is the cam well put together, but when it is combined with the carbon liner made from Scentblocker, this pair can;t be beat. A little warm in early bow season, but come late Oct - this suit is the key.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sjal

Date:September 18, 2007
I have purchased these products in the past and this was a replacement of a 4 year old suit. I liked the forearm sleeve that held the suit away from the bow. I had several deer approach my stand from downwind without any detection. The suit is a little heavy for early season hunts. I like the fact that the scent proof lining is removeable to allow for washing the exterior garment. The zippered legs are a plus when undressing after the hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scentblocker jacket

Date:June 4, 2007
I love the jacket and I definetly believe that it has helped me while I have been in a treestand. I don't use it as a cure all and I take other measures to mask as much odor as possible but I definetly believe that it has helped in my success. I hiighly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alberta Canada.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scentblocker 3-D

Date:December 16, 2006
Bought the complete suit this year and WOW.
Took my elk with the bow at 10 yards. Had numerous elk and whitetails within 10-20 yrds. Not one knew I was there.
Easy to get in and out of.No problem coming to full draw.
Excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: York, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great camo and scent...

Date:December 13, 2006
I wear these when it isn't that cold outside and they work great. I have the complete set. Great leafy camo helps me stay better hidden. Well made and comfortable. Only complaint is the price, I waited until after the season when they were on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ScentBlocker® 3-D RealLeaf™ Series Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North west PA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scent Blocker real Leaf Jacket and Pants

Date:November 20, 2006
Ttis outfit really works!!! I have had Deer and turkeys as close as 5 feet and they kept doing what they were doing. I was invisable to them. In hot weather I wear the RealLeaf camo without the ScentBlock layer and I am good to go .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.