Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular

Our Whitetail Extreme Parka gives you protection from the elements, quietness, durability and an exceptional fit. The GORE-TEX Scent-Lok fabric combines the waterproof protection and breathable comfort of GORE-TEX fabric with the odor-absorbing found in Scent-Lok. Articulated four-piece sleeves give you the freedom you need to effortlessly draw a bow, shoulder a rifle or climb up to your tree stand. The 200-gram Thinsulate™ Supreme Insulation in the body and 150 grams in the sleeves seals in your body’s natural warmth. Four lower fleece-lined cargo/handwarmer pockets provide ample space for gloves, ammunition and other accessories. Two upper vertical pockets are specially designed to accommodate binoculars and calls. Two internal pockets, adjustable elastic cuffs, waist and lower drawstring. A four-piece visored hood with two drawstrings. Imported. Sizes: M-3XL. Camo patterns: Realtree AP™ , Vertigo™ Grey , Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
81 out of 85(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Review 61 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Charlotte NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whitetail Extreme Parka

Date:December 2, 2008
This is one truly quality product. Warm, quiet and very durable. If you are hunting and want a jacket that is going to do everything you need it to then look no further. I plan on purchasing the eclipse options also. Buy with confidence. Worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect purchase

Date:December 1, 2008
Bought right before my November trip to Kansas for whitetail hunting. Hunted in steady rain for 4 hours one day and stayed fairly dry. Parka and pants were very warm and handled 20 mph wind. Deer walked under my stand, including bucks, and never caught my scent. Would recommend and buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lewisburg, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gear

Date:December 1, 2008
The MT050 Parka has performed above my expectations. It has kept me warm and dry through rain downpours, heavy snow fall and below freezing temperatures. The material has remained quiet in all temperatures. The cut and fit allows for freedom of movement for drawing a bow or just turning to check a noise behind my stand. The parka has plenty of well designed pockets for easy access to gear. It is too early to tell about longterm durability but for now I am extemely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklinville, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gear in terrible conditions.

Date:November 18, 2008
Bought the bibs and parka this year and used them from bow season on. In our area the rifle opener was all day rain and wind, which turned into over 2 feet of snow. This gear kept me warm and dry, best I have used in over 20 years of hunting. If you can afford it, buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding

Date:October 20, 2008
We absolutely love the Cabelas MTO50 clothing they are warm and comfortable. A must have for cold weather hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Elk Hunt in Utah

Date:October 13, 2008
Excellent product! Used the Parka and Pants on my Elk hunt in the Uintah Mountains of Utah through rain and snow. Kept warm and dry! Worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigans Upper Pennisula
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extreme Parka with Bibs

Date:April 10, 2008
Great fit with good construction, might be a little light for UP winters but I purchased large for layers so I'll be fine. Very quite which was important as I still hunt my property alot. My 1st scent - lok so I'm looking forward to the extra edge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Acra, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Camo Parker

Date:February 11, 2008
This is a top quality parker that compliments the MT050 bibs. I use these for cold weather coyote hunting. Quiet, comfortable, lots of pockets and waterproof with Gore-Tex. Got Scent-Lok too for that extra edge… who knows if it works but I’ll take all I can get. The hood is very comfortable too. I mention this because sometimes this is overlooked in a parker. You get what you pay for here and that’s high quality, warm hunting gear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Few difficulties

Date:January 12, 2008
Be carefull to have zipper fully zipped up or it may interfere with bow string. Neck/hood adjustment is a bit difficult to adjust with gloves on mid-hunt. Very warm and comfortable. Would be great if it had a built in arm guard as arms are a bit bulky for late bow season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Overall

Date:January 8, 2008
Great Jacket! Warm, very water proof and shoots well while bow hunting. I use it in a big range of temperatures by adjusting my base layers. The only thing I would prefer is that the hood be removable but it stays out of the way and is not that big of a drawback.
Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My First Deer Hunt

Date:December 23, 2007
In preparation for my first deer hunt I chose to purchase what I hoped would be top performance clothing. I purchased the parka and the matching pants as well as the 1200 insulated Whitetail boots.
I couldn't have been happier.
We were outside in -5 degree temperatures all day and many times I found myself unzipping the parka to cool down. The second day it rained on and off and I remained perfectly dry and comfortable.
Can't wait to try the gear in even colder weather as I am confident it will be one last thing I need to worry about the next time I get out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!!!

Date:December 2, 2007
I just wanted to say that before I ever give a review I must try things out for myself and not just for a few days. Well I had gotten this parka two years ago and I must say "It's the best" well worth the price. I have been able to hunt longer due to the fact it's so warm and have killed more deers then ever even coming in from down wind. All I can say if you want a coat to get the job done the job, then look no further then this coat right here, trust me you won't be sorry from the time you hit the fields.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mayfield, Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

parka extreme

Date:November 20, 2007
The MT050 Goretex ScentLok Parka performed flawlessly. During 3 seperate rainstorms, it was like being indoors and watching the storm pass! If it has a flaw, it's that it is too warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Crossville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Jacket

Date:November 7, 2007
I have worn this jacket and the matching bibs twice now. They are very comfortable and warm. The only negatives I have found about it is that the hood is not detachable and the zippers make a little too much noise while walking (no quiet stalking possible).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's GORE-TEX® MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ Scent

Date:October 30, 2007
Excellent coat. Warm and quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic coat

Date:October 15, 2007
If you are looking for the best cold weather clothing on the market, look no further. MTO50 is for you. It has features you will not find in a jacket anywhere else. For example, the hood has two drawstrings. These strings work together to seal your body heat inside the coat. At the same time, the hood does not hinder your field of vision. I have never seen anything like it. With proper layering, this coat will keep you warm in temps well below 0 degrees. I was able to sit on my stand for 4 hours straight in -12 F weather last season.
I love the storage room too! The coat has pockets everywhere. The engineering and design is second to none. The best …… hands down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklin, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Parka

Date:August 12, 2007
I purchased this parka last year and it met every need I had. Great usability in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MT050 whitetail extreme scent-lok parka

Date:July 12, 2007
by far the best hunting clothing i have used in a long time, not only do i have just the parka but the overall bibs aswell. i have had much luck and even more oppertunity's out afeild while wearing my scent-lok suit. i have had many situations where deer have just supprised me out of no where and been less than 15 ft. away from me both in the tree and aswell as on the ground and never once has the deer picked out my scent or even picked me off, this suit is defenitly worth every dollar i spent on it, oh if your wondering my pattern it's Realtree HD Grey...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Plainfield, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best...

Date:December 30, 2006
I have two different scentlok suits; one for early season and this one for late (and colder). This season here in Indiana was unusually warm but had a few very cold days - this suit was the best I have ever worn for the -10 days we did have. Interestingly enough, it wasn't overly warm during afternoons when it heated up and protected me in the cold evening. I arrowed 3 deer this year in the suit, so the scentlok did its job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's MT050 Whitetail Extreme with Gore-tex and

Date:November 29, 2006
I live in northern Wisconsin and the winter here can be brutal. I was not able to bow hunt during December because of the extreme cold weather. I finally decided to buy the Cabela's Gore-tex MT050 Whitetail extreme with Scent-lok Parka. I got it 2 days ago and went bow hunting today. It was 20 F and very windy. The MT050 kept me warm and quiet. It is now a joy to bow hunt in this cold Wisconsin weather. No question this is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 85