Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular

Our Whitetail Extreme Parka gives you protection from the elements, quietness, durability and an exceptional fit. The GORE-TEX Scent-Lok fabric combines the waterproof protection and breathable comfort of GORE-TEX fabric with the odor-absorbing found in Scent-Lok. Articulated four-piece sleeves give you the freedom you need to effortlessly draw a bow, shoulder a rifle or climb up to your tree stand. The 200-gram Thinsulate™ Supreme Insulation in the body and 150 grams in the sleeves seals in your body’s natural warmth. Four lower fleece-lined cargo/handwarmer pockets provide ample space for gloves, ammunition and other accessories. Two upper vertical pockets are specially designed to accommodate binoculars and calls. Two internal pockets, adjustable elastic cuffs, waist and lower drawstring. A four-piece visored hood with two drawstrings. Imported. Sizes: M-3XL. Camo patterns: Realtree AP™ , Vertigo™ Grey , Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
81 out of 85(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Review 21 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Hunting Outfit I have worn

Date:July 8, 2012
I desperately needed a hunting outfit. I went all out on this Parka and it was worth every penny. Very warm, plenty of pockets and the fabric is nicer than I expected. One of the evenings I went out and it was terrible cold and wind blowing weather. I put up the hood when the flurries started coming down and about took a nap. Didn't see any deer, but at least I didn't freeze. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best purchase

Date:January 23, 2012
i purchase both parka and bibs this past year and had the most deer i every see came i every day and didn't ever got busted by their noise so days of the season the wind was 20 to 30 mile a hour.would buy this stuff again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic!

Date:January 19, 2012
Extremely warm and quiet. Not too bulky for bowhunting and, if you wear your safety harness, string clearance isn't an issue what so ever. Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Birchwood,WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You Won't Be Disappointed!

Date:January 9, 2012
This is by far one of the best purchases I have ever made! Opening Day gun season in Wisconsin lived up to it's bill. Cold and snow most of the day! I sat "ALL DAY" and my Cabelas MT050 Whitetail Extreme Weather Parka & Bibs kept me warm & dry! Not like my hunting buddies, who were back at camp by 9am! I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a cold weather hunt. Well worth the investment!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sixburgh PA.
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great gear

Date:December 30, 2011
This by far the warmest gear I have ever owned and would highly recommend it to anyone. It is extremely quiet and not as bulky as other brands. I have been wearing it in second archery season down into the teens with only a base layer underneath and plenty warm. LIttle too warm if you are going to be walking around. Sizes run very true. Only negative for me is the cuffs are a little tight around my wrists.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:December 23, 2011
No doubt this is the warmest jacket I have ever worn. Plenty of pockets for items, the only thing I wish was different is the hood should be removeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best jacket available

Date:November 7, 2011
Have used this for bow and rifle hunts in Texas for 2 seasons now, and can honestly say this jacket outperforms anything else in my closet. From gore-tex to scentlok, great insulation to bur-resistant quiet shell, this jacket really is a home run. Pony up the bucks....it really is worth the investment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This Jacket saved my radio !!!

Date:December 28, 2010
While on a Awesome idaho hunt i was with 4 other hunting buddies opening morning of elk we had to cross a creak about 30 yrds across and it was just below the knee deep , With head lamps on i looked at another hunting buddy that hesitated to cross . I turned to the creek and started to cross .. I fell face first in the creek completely on my belly and to my surprise my radio in my upper pocket was dry completely dry !!!! And only my feet got wet that day !!! Thanks alot Cabelas for amazing products ! Keep up the good work and i will continue purchasing your products ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nellysford, VA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pockets only shortcoming

Date:December 24, 2010
Warmest and most confortable hunting gear I have ever had. Only shortcoming -- it could use inside and outside breast pockets for two way radio, range finder etc..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mid-eastern Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All you will need

Date:November 28, 2010
I bought this parka before gun season in Missouri. It never really got cold enough to need a coat this warm. By 9:00 it was time to shed it. Its a bit pricy but I think it will be worth it during late season bow. If I had to find anything wrong with it (and I am really nitpickin) is that it has too many pockets, I kept loosing track of my stuff, but thats not anything to keep you away from this product. I am going to buy the matching bibbs too. You wont regret spending the money on these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome cold weather coat!!!

Date:November 21, 2010
I bought this parka on sale recently. Looking back, I would have gladly paid the full price! This coat is very warm. I wore it with only a t-shirt this past Saturday. It was 30° and dry. The coat felt awesome and kept me very comfortable. Have not tried it in the rain yet though.
The pockets are a big plus, as is the button stretch-band around the waist. It refuses to ride up your back while sitting in the stand. I wish I could have got the bibs but I missed out on the sale. Will more than likely buy them anyways. I figure, with my baselayer and Timberfleece jacket under it, I could handle temperatures approaching 0°.
I am 6'4" 275 and the 2x tall jacket fits good. Is a touch tight with the timberfleece underneath but still not too tight to move good. I think the 3x would have been too big. Anyone hunting in the cold needs a coat like this one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas MT050 Whitetail "Extreme" Parka

Date:November 15, 2010
This coat is great for cold weather sitting. I had two extreme tests for this coat and I stayed warm both times. First was late season last year , a week of -35.F to 0.F and 30mph winds. It blocked the wind and I stayed warm. (with some help from hand warmers) Second test came this fall, when I sat through a 35.F all day rain. I put the hood up and was warm and dry. (But I had to change gloves 5 times.) This coat is a little bit noisy , but I think all waterproof coats are. This is not a everyday coat, but its great in bad weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinios
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Parka

Date:October 29, 2010
This parka is worth every penny! I final got a chance to use it in 10 degree weather and it was great. I would recommend this parka to anyone. Very warm and great for bow hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I HAVE THE WHOLE SET AWSOME STUFF

Date:October 25, 2010
i have this whole set with muck boot's and im always warm even aound 15-20 deg and always dry even sitting in the pouring rain for 6 hours and i think this is the absolute best stuff you can buy! and the camo pattern is so crisp and nicly matched i have deer walk with in 10-12 feet of me and dont even knotice! the only complain was i had to send the coat back for another when i un buttoned it new one of the buttons came off but cabelas awsome service i got it back with in a week's time ready for season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buckeye Country (Northeast Ohio)
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best purchase you will ever make for deer hunting!

Date:September 6, 2010
I have been hunting this outerwear for the last 8 years. Lets just say that I have an attraction to the finer things in life. All my gear is top of the line when it comes to fishing and hunting. This outfit definitely fits that category. I would trade any item in my gear, including my bow/guns, before I would give up this outfit. This is the only way to pull a 12 hr day in a late muzzleloader season without agony. It's warm, waterproof, silent, and absorbs scent. I have 4 beautiful bucks on my wall that, if they could, would tell you not to buy this item so their brothers will live. Pricey yes, but worth every single penny. A premium rifle/bow isn't the only way to make your buddies jealous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Statesboro GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parka

Date:January 11, 2010
Best one that I have ever hunted in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: highlands, nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm

Date:January 5, 2010
During the firearm season it was very cold here. This kept me good and warm. Tons of pockets too! Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wi hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mt050

Date:January 4, 2010
Excellent jacket ,very warm, hunted 2nd season in below zero weather with out a problem, my only fault would be that it is a little noisy in cold weather. Would like to purchase the bibs next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Gear

Date:December 30, 2009
I have been able to try out this coat and it performed very well. It has been in the teens the past couple of weeks here in CT and I spent many of hours in my tree stand. This coat kept me warm and dry, and did a good job of blocking the wind. The only thing I can complain about is the zippers are a little noisey, and the material isnt to quiet either but not that bad just nit picking. If you buy this jacket you will be happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Independence, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

burr resistant...

Date:December 17, 2009
this would have been the perfect jacket except for the first time I wore it, it became stuck to itself with sticktites. didn't even get a chance to test its waterproof abilities. returned immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 85