Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular

Our Whitetail Extreme Parka gives you protection from the elements, quietness, durability and an exceptional fit. The GORE-TEX Scent-Lok fabric combines the waterproof protection and breathable comfort of GORE-TEX fabric with odor-adsorbing found in Scent-Lok. Articulated four-piece sleeves give you the freedom you need to effortlessly draw a bow, shoulder a rifle or climb up to your treestand. The 200-gram Thinsulate™ Supreme Insulation in the body and 150-gram in the sleeves seals in your body’s natural warmth. Four lower fleece-lined cargo/handwarmer pockets provide ample space for gloves, ammunition and other accessories. Two upper vertical pockets are specially designed to accommodate binoculars and calls. Two internal pockets, adjustable elastic cuffs, waist and lower drawstring. Four-piece visored hood with two drawstrings. Imported. Sizes: M-3XL. Camo patterns: OptiFade™ Concealment Forest .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
81 out of 85(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Review 21 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2012

Best Hunting Outfit I have worn

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I desperately needed a hunting outfit. I went all out on this Parka and it was worth every penny. Very warm, plenty of pockets and the fabric is nicer than I expected. One of the evenings I went out and it was terrible cold and wind blowing weather. I put up the hood when the flurries started coming down and about took a nap. Didn't see any deer, but at least I didn't freeze. Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2012

best purchase

By
Location: north carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i purchase both parka and bibs this past year and had the most deer i every see came i every day and didn't ever got busted by their noise so days of the season the wind was 20 to 30 mile a hour.would buy this stuff again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2012

Fantastic!

By
Location: NW Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Extremely warm and quiet. Not too bulky for bowhunting and, if you wear your safety harness, string clearance isn't an issue what so ever. Well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

You Won't Be Disappointed!

By
Location: Birchwood,WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is by far one of the best purchases I have ever made! Opening Day gun season in Wisconsin lived up to it's bill. Cold and snow most of the day! I sat "ALL DAY" and my Cabelas MT050 Whitetail Extreme Weather Parka & Bibs kept me warm & dry! Not like my hunting buddies, who were back at camp by 9am! I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a cold weather hunt. Well worth the investment!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2011

great gear

By
Location: Sixburgh PA.
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This by far the warmest gear I have ever owned and would highly recommend it to anyone. It is extremely quiet and not as bulky as other brands. I have been wearing it in second archery season down into the teens with only a base layer underneath and plenty warm. LIttle too warm if you are going to be walking around. Sizes run very true. Only negative for me is the cuffs are a little tight around my wrists.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2011

Great jacket

By
Location: Springfield, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
No doubt this is the warmest jacket I have ever worn. Plenty of pockets for items, the only thing I wish was different is the hood should be removeable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2011

Best jacket available

By
Location: Texas
Have used this for bow and rifle hunts in Texas for 2 seasons now, and can honestly say this jacket outperforms anything else in my closet. From gore-tex to scentlok, great insulation to bur-resistant quiet shell, this jacket really is a home run. Pony up the bucks....it really is worth the investment!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2010

This Jacket saved my radio !!!

By
Location: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
While on a Awesome idaho hunt i was with 4 other hunting buddies opening morning of elk we had to cross a creak about 30 yrds across and it was just below the knee deep , With head lamps on i looked at another hunting buddy that hesitated to cross . I turned to the creek and started to cross .. I fell face first in the creek completely on my belly and to my surprise my radio in my upper pocket was dry completely dry !!!! And only my feet got wet that day !!! Thanks alot Cabelas for amazing products ! Keep up the good work and i will continue purchasing your products ...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2010

Pockets only shortcoming

By
Location: Nellysford, VA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Warmest and most confortable hunting gear I have ever had. Only shortcoming -- it could use inside and outside breast pockets for two way radio, range finder etc..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2010

All you will need

By
Location: Mid-eastern Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this parka before gun season in Missouri. It never really got cold enough to need a coat this warm. By 9:00 it was time to shed it. Its a bit pricy but I think it will be worth it during late season bow. If I had to find anything wrong with it (and I am really nitpickin) is that it has too many pockets, I kept loosing track of my stuff, but thats not anything to keep you away from this product. I am going to buy the matching bibbs too. You wont regret spending the money on these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2010

Awesome cold weather coat!!!

By
Location: Southwest Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this parka on sale recently. Looking back, I would have gladly paid the full price! This coat is very warm. I wore it with only a t-shirt this past Saturday. It was 30° and dry. The coat felt awesome and kept me very comfortable. Have not tried it in the rain yet though.
The pockets are a big plus, as is the button stretch-band around the waist. It refuses to ride up your back while sitting in the stand. I wish I could have got the bibs but I missed out on the sale. Will more than likely buy them anyways. I figure, with my baselayer and Timberfleece jacket under it, I could handle temperatures approaching 0°.
I am 6'4" 275 and the 2x tall jacket fits good. Is a touch tight with the timberfleece underneath but still not too tight to move good. I think the 3x would have been too big. Anyone hunting in the cold needs a coat like this one!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2010

Cabelas MT050 Whitetail "Extreme" Parka

By
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This coat is great for cold weather sitting. I had two extreme tests for this coat and I stayed warm both times. First was late season last year , a week of -35.F to 0.F and 30mph winds. It blocked the wind and I stayed warm. (with some help from hand warmers) Second test came this fall, when I sat through a 35.F all day rain. I put the hood up and was warm and dry. (But I had to change gloves 5 times.) This coat is a little bit noisy , but I think all waterproof coats are. This is not a everyday coat, but its great in bad weather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2010

Great Parka

By
Location: Illinios
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This parka is worth every penny! I final got a chance to use it in 10 degree weather and it was great. I would recommend this parka to anyone. Very warm and great for bow hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2010

I HAVE THE WHOLE SET AWSOME STUFF

By
i have this whole set with muck boot's and im always warm even aound 15-20 deg and always dry even sitting in the pouring rain for 6 hours and i think this is the absolute best stuff you can buy! and the camo pattern is so crisp and nicly matched i have deer walk with in 10-12 feet of me and dont even knotice! the only complain was i had to send the coat back for another when i un buttoned it new one of the buttons came off but cabelas awsome service i got it back with in a week's time ready for season!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2010

Best purchase you will ever make for deer hunting!

By
Location: Buckeye Country (Northeast Ohio)
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have been hunting this outerwear for the last 8 years. Lets just say that I have an attraction to the finer things in life. All my gear is top of the line when it comes to fishing and hunting. This outfit definitely fits that category. I would trade any item in my gear, including my bow/guns, before I would give up this outfit. This is the only way to pull a 12 hr day in a late muzzleloader season without agony. It's warm, waterproof, silent, and absorbs scent. I have 4 beautiful bucks on my wall that, if they could, would tell you not to buy this item so their brothers will live. Pricey yes, but worth every single penny. A premium rifle/bow isn't the only way to make your buddies jealous.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Parka

By
Location: Statesboro GA
Best one that I have ever hunted in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Warm

By
Location: highlands, nj
During the firearm season it was very cold here. This kept me good and warm. Tons of pockets too! Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

mt050

By
Location: Wi hunter
Excellent jacket ,very warm, hunted 2nd season in below zero weather with out a problem, my only fault would be that it is a little noisy in cold weather. Would like to purchase the bibs next.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2009

Good Gear

By
Location: Connecticut
I have been able to try out this coat and it performed very well. It has been in the teens the past couple of weeks here in CT and I spent many of hours in my tree stand. This coat kept me warm and dry, and did a good job of blocking the wind. The only thing I can complain about is the zippers are a little noisey, and the material isnt to quiet either but not that bad just nit picking. If you buy this jacket you will be happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's MT050® Whitetail Extreme™ GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Parka – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2009

burr resistant...

By
Location: Independence, MO
this would have been the perfect jacket except for the first time I wore it, it became stuck to itself with sticktites. didn't even get a chance to test its waterproof abilities. returned immediately.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 85