Customer Reviews for Columbia Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Columbia Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac

Cut for wear as a shirt or jacket, this versatile garment is the ideal layering piece for cold late-season hunts. Features include two large-capacity patch pockets with button flaps, a quilted shooting patch on both shoulders, reinforced quilted elbow patches and an action back for maximum shooting mobility. Dry-clean only.Imported.Sizes: M-2XL.Camo pattern: Brown Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Review 1 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IL
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product

Date:January 24, 2011
One of my favorite hunting garmets I own. Cant beat wool. Its oldschool and top notch quality. As usual, I read the reviews here and glad I did on this particular product. I saw that most folks said get a size smaller. I usually wear ' XL ' and ended up buying a ' L ' and it fit very well. Still even slightly slightly bigger than Im used to for a large. Used it the entire waterfowl season here in Illinois and worked well early and late. From just a light shirt undernieth during early parts of the season to layering heavy undernieth for cold late season hunts. A true classic. As usual . . . CABELAS comes through. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wool Shirt Jack

Date:May 1, 2012
Quiet, Warm, Nice Camo , a litte itchy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ORDER ONE SIZE SMALL

Date:March 6, 2012
I had to send this shirt back because it was to big, even with layering. It appears to be a VERY warm piece of clothing. I usually wear an XL and even with several layers on underneath, it was huge on me. Look forward to the correct size as I think it will be a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bottineau, ND
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Item

Date:February 3, 2012
This shirt jac is one of the best clothing purchases I have ever made. It is warm enough and breathes well enough to wear between 0 and 50 degrees. It is so comfortable that I wear it nearly every day and the camo pattern works so well that I shot a coyote at 40 yards this morning. I followed the advice of other reviews on the size and am happy I did. I normally wear XL, 5ft 8in, 225lbs but the L is just right, I can even wear a hoodie under it comfortably. The breast pockets are big enough and the ammo loops inside are very handy. I have nothing bad to say about this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shirt & Good Quality

Date:February 2, 2012
This is a great light jacket for warmer climates. THe fit is true, good range of motion with a couple of layers on under it. Great, comfortable outer layer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shirt

Date:January 24, 2012
I've used this as a layering shirt and you just can't beat wool as a layering garment. This shirt-jac is cut roomy and I like the length. I've had a couple of wool shirts in the past that grew shorter over time even with hand washing. This one seems to be one of those that will hold its size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: macomb, Mi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best hunting shirt around

Date:January 17, 2012
ordered this for the 2011 michigan deer season and let me say, money well spent! I ordered it on the big side so i could layer and this be the outer layer and that worked great. Warm, silent, comfortable. just an awesome peice of hunting clothing that every northern outdoorsman should have if not 2 of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alpena, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this jacket!

Date:January 9, 2012
I have looked all over for reasonably priced wool tops and could not find any until this jacket. It is of excellent quality, a bit larger than a normal XL but I like the extra room, and it's extremely warm. I used it during muzzleloader season (mid-December) in northern Michigan, and stayed plenty warm. It's a bit heavier than the average wool shirt but the extra warmth is worth it. Great jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Bloomfield, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavyweight shirt

Date:October 14, 2011
Shirt is well made and very heavy. I have only worn it in mild temp around 55 deg but it was all I needed for an outer garment on an evening bow hunt. Looking forward to cold temps as an under garment to a shell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Billings, mt
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wool Shirt

Date:March 1, 2011
Nice shirt very warm. Would buy it again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwestern MI Outdoorsperson
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Typical Columbia Quality

Date:February 20, 2011
Great quality, warm, room to layer under,durable. Only Negative is that it's a bit spendy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:February 18, 2011
Fits great, allows for movement, lightweight and very - very warm. I wear this as a jacket more so than a shirt. I am surpised at the warmth and it's ability to block the wind. I stayed warm in zero degree weather for a couple hours. It is also comfortable above freezing. The short comings are: I find myself reaching for the hand pockets and there are none. I think a draw string around the waist would enhance this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toms River, NJ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the money

Date:February 11, 2011
I wear this shirth-jac and two under layers and I'm good to go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shirt jacket

Date:February 9, 2011
I'm 6' 4" about 260lbs and the 2xl fits me perfect- these do run a bit large but I suppose wool could shrink over time.
Very comfortable, not itchy like some wools. I only wish this had more pockets in addition to the chest pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the money

Date:February 8, 2011
This Is the warmest shirt jacket I have.
Sizes run big .
I wear a large and had to get a medium.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hobbs, New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Jacket

Date:February 4, 2011
The fit is really good. Can't beat wool clothing for layering. Used it for field goose hunting with under layer and Wurstelon II shirt under the jacket. Temps in 20s. Stayed warm. Works great for waterfowl hunting but the burlap smell might be an issue with big game hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Columbia Gallatin Wool

Date:February 3, 2011
I have the shirt-jac and the bibs. This stuff is comfortable, warm. I have not used it below 20 degrees, at this point. Most of all, it is extremely quiet and does not itch. I will be purchasing the coat next. I hunted with it in Illinois. It has a bad habit of collecting burrs. But that doesn't discourage me from using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exl Shirt-Jac ( but) get one size smaller

Date:October 6, 2010
This Shirt-jac is well worth the money - I have the pants already and just received the jac. I tried everything on together and could feel myself heating up quick. I prefer wool over all other hunting clothing - and this one meets all the requirements. The only thing I suggest is get one size smaller then you normally wear. I get everything in large but this shirt-jac runs a bit big - so I’m sending it back for a medium. But beyond that I am satisfied - and the camo is sharp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Tapps, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable and warm

Date:August 2, 2010
I got this near the end of last winter and looking forward to trying it in colder weather. It is really a warm jacket and resists the wind. Being wool its a bit heavy but that can be expected. I liked the jacket so much I later bought the matching pants. The only improvement I would like to see is adding more pockets along with maybe a hand warmer slot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Columbia® Gallatin Range™ Wool Shirt-Jac
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Appleton, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy

Date:January 28, 2010
My husband loves this jacket and it looks good on him! The only thing he'd change is to have pockets at the bottom to put his hands or his keys in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 49