Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater

Made of 100% wool, our durable fatigue sweaters are ideal for just about any outdoor situation. They are great on their own when it's chilly, and they are unbeatable as a layering garment when it turns downright frigid. The comfortable, quiet wool makes a perfect match for the ultra-light, micro-thin WindShear liner that has the unique ability to stop wind from penetrating, while at the same time being incredibly breathable so perspiration vapor can escape and you stay more comfortable. With a WindShear sweater, you can stay warm with fewer layers. The comfortable rib knit collar, cuffs and hem keep warmth in and cold out. Camo patterns are woven into the jacquard knit so they will never come out. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M-2XL.Camo patterns: Realtree All Purpose® Grey, Realtree All-Purpose® Brown, Mossy Oak® Treestand®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Review 1 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dont be cold again

Date:December 30, 2009
I purchased this sweater just before I went to Colorado on a goose hunt. The temperature was in the single digits with some wind. I wore a long sleeve tee shirt and this sweater and that was all I needed to stay warm. If you dont want to have wear bulky clothes to shoot in this is the sweater to own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase

Date:January 12, 2012
The warmest thing I have ever worn. It is great for duck hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MT.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cold tamer

Date:January 9, 2012
This sweater is very warm in cool weather.When in very cold weather woren under your coat you never get cold.This is a very good choice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Welland, Ontario
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:March 22, 2011
This is the second WindShear sweater i have purchased and living in Canada were the winter winds blow hard and cold they are excellent. I can wear less layers, thus less weight and stay warm because the wind does not penetrate through the sweater. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NORMAN,OK
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HAPPY

Date:March 2, 2011
GOOD AND WARM,VERY COMFORTABLE, MOVEMENT NOISE NOT BAD,VERY HAPPY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth It!

Date:February 28, 2011
I had wanted one of these for a long time, but just did not spend the money. I finally got one this year before duck season, and I love it. With temperatures around 20 degrees, and a strong north wind, I did not even wear an outer shell. Well worth the money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wind Shear pullover

Date:February 17, 2011
Excellant product that I used on a pheasant hunt in OK with a blowing wind and temperatures in the teens and I stayed warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa,Ok
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

well worth buck

Date:February 4, 2011
This sweater was recommended by a fellow duck hunter as an alternative to bulky outerwear. I could not be more pleased. Warm, light, wind proof, and ease of movement are it's most valuable qualities.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lawrenceville, ga
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sweater ever!

Date:October 18, 2010
Incomparable quality and utility...like all other cabelas brand name clothing I've ever bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pengilly, mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very happy

Date:January 24, 2010
I ordered this sweater for my husband and he loves it so much that he doesn't wear his regular coat anymore. In fact, He is ready to get another one for a spare. A definate good buy item and well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lineman for Verizon in the Central Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WindShear Wool Fatigue Sweater

Date:January 19, 2010
This sweater is great to wear in the winter weather. I work outside all day and this sweater is fantastic for protection from the harsh winter elements. I wear it every day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ELMIRA, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WINDSHEAR WOOL FATIGUE SWEATER

Date:January 18, 2010
This sweater is mandatory if you hunt in cold weather! The cold has become a lot less of an issue ever since I discovered this sweater. The windshear Cabelas offers is in my opinion going to be the next wave every company will want in there product. Similar to that of gore-tex. Boots in my opinion aren't worth anything if there not gore-tex. Hunting clothing isn't worth anything with out Cabela's windshear. IF YOU WANT TO STAY WARM, YOU HAVE TO HAVE ONE OF THESE SWEATERS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wool Windshear

Date:January 18, 2010
i am a wool kind of guy, this sweater has both the old fashion wool and the new wind stop material blended together for the best product. i have three of them in different sizes. then i can layer them with whatever i wear. northern new england get pretty cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sweater

Date:January 18, 2010
I got this sweater for Christmas because I was looking for something warm and durable. I live in New Hampshire, and the end of the waterfowl season can get darn cold.
I wore it on two goose hunts with temps down in the 20s. Layered with a polypro top underneath, I needed no outer garment. There was a strong Northwest wind, but I was quite comforable in it. Uncertian about how it will hold up, but for now it's become my favorite hunting garment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Striker08

Date:January 2, 2010
This sweater is simply awesome! One helpful hint-buy it larger than what you'd normally buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: La Vista, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very versatile sweater

Date:January 1, 2010
Great midlayer or outer layer sweater. The windshear lining makes it a little noisy for an outer layer for big game, but keeps the wind off and is very warm. Also, the lining prevents the sweater from stretching at all, so make sure you buy one that you can get on and will fit over everything else you plan to wear under it.
You don't want to walk too far in this or you'll be sweating. Doesn't breathe well, but if you put it on once you get to your stand, you'll stay warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hillsboro, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent... Must have.

Date:December 31, 2009
Great product for those of us hunting in conditions that require layering. The windshear keeps the chill of remarkably well. When first trying on I though the windshear was going to be a bit noisey, but in the field you never notice. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sherwood, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and wind proof

Date:October 31, 2009
When I got this I was pretty skeptical - the windshear idea sounded good but I was a bit disappointed that they didn't make lightweight windshear jackets at the time. But, over the last 3 seasons, I've worn it a lot and it really does cut the wind and is a very warm piece of clothing even when wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln,NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Windshear sweater

Date:August 15, 2009
Great sweater, very warm & quiet.
Only complaint is the sleves are a little long, no big deal, just be prepared to wear an arm guard if your going to us this as an outer layer while bowhunting.
Oh and it is just like typical wool, stinks when it's wet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's WindShear™ Wool Fatigue Sweater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Windshear wool sweater

Date:February 4, 2009
The warmest sweater Iv'e owned. Absolutely no wind or cold gets threw this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45