Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

CABELA'S Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

We’ve improved the fit by updating the proportion in the waist and thighs, made the fit more semifitted through the thighs and added a bootcut opening. Perfect pants with plenty of pockets for a wide range of pursuits. They’re crafted of 100% cotton ripstop fabric for lasting wear. Two front pockets, two back pockets, a cargo pocket on the right leg and security pocket with a vertical zipper on the left thigh. Imported. Inseam: 32". Even sizes: 4-18. Colors: Night, British Tan, Green Urban Camo, White Urban Camo, Aspen Urban Camo, Timberwolf Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Review 1 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Please make more!

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I love these pants and have purchased 10 pairs over the past 2 years. I love the cotton and for those with synthetic allergies these pants are the jackpot. The utility pocket is perfect as I am in it all day for work. My only complaint is that I can't wear camo to work, and they seemed to have stopped making the solid colors for quite some time now. So PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make some more solid colors!!! (plum and dark brown:) I will buy 6 pairs off the bat and based on other reviews, I think a lot of others would too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2015

Great pants!

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Very comfortable and they last! Have several pairs, the only ones I wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015

Just the best

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
I bought 6 X size 12 pants--lived in them for 6 months-Love them-fit great-really needed to loose 30 lbs--YEA lost it and I'm now ordering 6 X size 10's,. They wash great-wear great-soft-I do iron-but-right out of the dryer-these look great-I can add a cute top and look great-or a sweatshirt for winter and still look great. I like tight jeans-BUT I'm in love with these. Compliments all the time--both men and women.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

Very comfy wear them even to golf in

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Very good fit do not mistake for hunting camo they are one of my favorite golf pants
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE

By
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I was looking for a nice pair of pants to hike and trail walk in. I settled on the white camo bayou pants because hey...who can't pass up a good sale price right?
As well, I"m more "well rounded" in the rear and hips and need a larger size. It's hard to find something that fits well and are still comfortable.
Well these pants blew all my hesitations and reservations right out of the water. I LOVE THESE PANTS and will probably order another pair in another color.
They fit like they were made for me, and having a pear shape, it's hard to find decent fitting pants. The bum is not too snug, the legs fit well, lots of comfort in the hips and tummy area. I did a 5.4km trail hike in them, they were warm, comfortable, and easy to get around in. Not to mention I felt good in them!
The very back waistband does stick out a little, but nothing a nice belt cannot fix, if you even notice it. The material is quality, I don't feel like it's going to come apart or rip anytime soon, and I'm so impressed over all.
The shipping is another great thing...as I ordered from the US site and am in Canada (better sale prices even after exchange from the Cdn site) I was expecting two to three weeks, but here they are within a week, ready to wear and look awesome.
So again, they are great for curvier women, they are light weight and very comfortable, and fit even pear shaped ladies like me who have a hard time finding good fitting pants.
Love them. If you are pondering, look no further as these are the pants for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Love! Love!! Love!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
For me, the fit of these is great!! I liked them so well that I went back and purchased the tan pant.....wishing they were available in Black!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

Love them!!

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
True to size, sits perfect just below the hips, length is a little long for being 32 but easy fix. Have received a lot of comments every time I wear them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014

Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Love these pants! Great fit, super comfortable and fun to wear. I get compliments whenever I wear them. I wanted to buy my mother-in-law a pair but unfortunately they are out of stock in size 8 for that color. I definitely will keep checking back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

Love these pants!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
These pants are so comfortable. They fit perfect. I wish they came in a lot more colors.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

woodland chic

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
the pants caught my eye i like the winter camo anyway i thought it would look cute with a sparkley top.....i wanted something that i could dress up...i tried the pants on and loved the fit...it was a good purchase
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

Awesome pants

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
These are the best pants for summer! They are cool and the color hides dirt and fish guts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013

Pockets Galore and Comfort

By
Country: United States
I disagree with a previous reviewer who said these run true to size. I really think they run a size large. Was debating whether to exchange a 6 for a 4, but decided to order two additional pairs in different colors in a 4, and keep the original 6 to wear over heavy leggings in the winter. The fabric is great, the cut and inseam length are just right for me, and there are plenty of pockets. Bonus: the double cargo pocket on the one side lays nice and flat until filled with house keys, etc.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2013

Great Concealed Carry Pant!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
These pants are fantastic! They are true to size, yet slightly big in the waist which makes them great for concealed carry. I carry in the 11 o'clock position, being left-handed, and they are the most accommodating, comfortable pants out there! I LOVE them, and have ordered other colors, they are a must buy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2013

Good

By
Good pants but why no size 2?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Khaki bayou pants

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I love these pants, wearing them right now, so comfortable, getting another pair in a different color for sure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

Wife loves them

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My wife loves these pants.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2013

Love these pants

By
I had these a few years ago and gained weight and couldn't wear them I was bummed. So I went on a hunt and found them again. The pink stiching is so cute, that is something new. I ordered them. They are a bit big so I ordered a smaller size. Very comfortable, stylish. Nice fit below the waist. I am tall and they are a good length.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

nice pants

By
Country: United States
very pleased with this product. high quality. size runs a little big.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2012

Pink stitching!

By
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I just got these pants today and they fit beautifully! What I didn't notice when ordering was that there is just a bit of pink stitching around the back pockets, yoke and a little on the leg pockets -- so cute!! Another feature is the roll up & button option on the length, making them capris. I'm short, but my legs are long. The length is 32" and I plan to let down the hem, but they would probably be perfect for most size 8 women/girls. I'm ordering two more pair right now!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THESE PANTS !!!

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Great fit, great feel, true to size but I could have used a size 6, but these give me room to eat a lil more if I need to...(LOL). I recommend these to all the ladies who want to feel comfortable & stylish at the same time!!! I'm ordering more colors !!! Great clothes Cabelas!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 32