Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

CABELA'S Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

We’ve improved the fit by updating the proportion in the waist and thighs, made the fit more semifitted through the thighs and added a bootcut opening. Perfect pants with plenty of pockets for a wide range of pursuits. They’re crafted of 100% cotton ripstop fabric for lasting wear. Two front pockets, two back pockets, a cargo pocket on the right leg and security pocket with a vertical zipper on the left thigh. Imported. Inseam: 32". Even sizes: 4-18. Colors: Night, British Tan, Green Urban Camo, White Urban Camo, Aspen Urban Camo, Timberwolf Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Review 1 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:March 18, 2015
I was looking for a nice pair of pants to hike and trail walk in. I settled on the white camo bayou pants because hey...who can't pass up a good sale price right?
As well, I"m more "well rounded" in the rear and hips and need a larger size. It's hard to find something that fits well and are still comfortable.
Well these pants blew all my hesitations and reservations right out of the water. I LOVE THESE PANTS and will probably order another pair in another color.
They fit like they were made for me, and having a pear shape, it's hard to find decent fitting pants. The bum is not too snug, the legs fit well, lots of comfort in the hips and tummy area. I did a 5.4km trail hike in them, they were warm, comfortable, and easy to get around in. Not to mention I felt good in them!
The very back waistband does stick out a little, but nothing a nice belt cannot fix, if you even notice it. The material is quality, I don't feel like it's going to come apart or rip anytime soon, and I'm so impressed over all.
The shipping is another great thing...as I ordered from the US site and am in Canada (better sale prices even after exchange from the Cdn site) I was expecting two to three weeks, but here they are within a week, ready to wear and look awesome.
So again, they are great for curvier women, they are light weight and very comfortable, and fit even pear shaped ladies like me who have a hard time finding good fitting pants.
Love them. If you are pondering, look no further as these are the pants for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love! Love!! Love!!!

Date:January 20, 2015
For me, the fit of these is great!! I liked them so well that I went back and purchased the tan pant.....wishing they were available in Black!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love them!!

Date:December 16, 2014
True to size, sits perfect just below the hips, length is a little long for being 32 but easy fix. Have received a lot of comments every time I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

Date:December 6, 2014
Love these pants! Great fit, super comfortable and fun to wear. I get compliments whenever I wear them. I wanted to buy my mother-in-law a pair but unfortunately they are out of stock in size 8 for that color. I definitely will keep checking back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these pants!!!

Date:September 16, 2014
These pants are so comfortable. They fit perfect. I wish they came in a lot more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

woodland chic

Date:September 9, 2014
the pants caught my eye i like the winter camo anyway i thought it would look cute with a sparkley top.....i wanted something that i could dress up...i tried the pants on and loved the fit...it was a good purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome pants

Date:August 26, 2014
These are the best pants for summer! They are cool and the color hides dirt and fish guts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pockets Galore and Comfort

Date:December 26, 2013
I disagree with a previous reviewer who said these run true to size. I really think they run a size large. Was debating whether to exchange a 6 for a 4, but decided to order two additional pairs in different colors in a 4, and keep the original 6 to wear over heavy leggings in the winter. The fabric is great, the cut and inseam length are just right for me, and there are plenty of pockets. Bonus: the double cargo pocket on the one side lays nice and flat until filled with house keys, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Concealed Carry Pant!!!

Date:December 22, 2013
These pants are fantastic! They are true to size, yet slightly big in the waist which makes them great for concealed carry. I carry in the 11 o'clock position, being left-handed, and they are the most accommodating, comfortable pants out there! I LOVE them, and have ordered other colors, they are a must buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:August 3, 2013
Good pants but why no size 2?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Khaki bayou pants

Date:May 14, 2013
I love these pants, wearing them right now, so comfortable, getting another pair in a different color for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wife loves them

Date:May 7, 2013
My wife loves these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these pants

Date:February 16, 2013
I had these a few years ago and gained weight and couldn't wear them I was bummed. So I went on a hunt and found them again. The pink stiching is so cute, that is something new. I ordered them. They are a bit big so I ordered a smaller size. Very comfortable, stylish. Nice fit below the waist. I am tall and they are a good length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice pants

Date:February 5, 2013
very pleased with this product. high quality. size runs a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pink stitching!

Date:December 3, 2012
I just got these pants today and they fit beautifully! What I didn't notice when ordering was that there is just a bit of pink stitching around the back pockets, yoke and a little on the leg pockets -- so cute!! Another feature is the roll up & button option on the length, making them capris. I'm short, but my legs are long. The length is 32" and I plan to let down the hem, but they would probably be perfect for most size 8 women/girls. I'm ordering two more pair right now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THESE PANTS !!!

Date:October 2, 2012
Great fit, great feel, true to size but I could have used a size 6, but these give me room to eat a lil more if I need to...(LOL). I recommend these to all the ladies who want to feel comfortable & stylish at the same time!!! I'm ordering more colors !!! Great clothes Cabelas!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not perfect

Date:May 6, 2014
We have found this to be true with all the women's pants from Cabela's.
My wife loves the way they fit and feel. They wear well and are very functional.
The largest complaint the we have is that the buttons on the pockets are not secure at all. My wife doesn't even use these pockets but has lost at least one button from each pair of pants and she has at least 4 pair of pants.
In conclusion. Great pants. Horrible buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfortable

Date:May 6, 2014
I love these pants and all the pockets. The only problem is they are too big. I thought they would shrink and bought the smallest size I could find (4) and they are still falling off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bayou Pants

Date:December 31, 2013
Very cute. Size is right, maybe runs a bit big.
Will buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY Comfortable!

Date:September 10, 2013
Just got these pantsand they are so comfortable! Love the feel, my husband loves the way they look. Would like to get them in desert sand camo but that doesn't seem to be an option. They are a little too baggy in the thighs but that will make them more comfortable for hiking and camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26