Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

CABELA'S Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants

We’ve improved the fit by updating the proportion in the waist and thighs, made the fit more semifitted through the thighs and added a bootcut opening. Perfect pants with plenty of pockets for a wide range of pursuits. They’re crafted of 100% cotton ripstop fabric for lasting wear. Two front pockets, two back pockets, a cargo pocket on the right leg and security pocket with a vertical zipper on the left thigh. Imported. Inseam: 32". Even sizes: 4-18. Colors: Night, British Tan, Green Urban Camo, Olive, White Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Review 1 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pockets Galore and Comfort

Date:December 26, 2013
I disagree with a previous reviewer who said these run true to size. I really think they run a size large. Was debating whether to exchange a 6 for a 4, but decided to order two additional pairs in different colors in a 4, and keep the original 6 to wear over heavy leggings in the winter. The fabric is great, the cut and inseam length are just right for me, and there are plenty of pockets. Bonus: the double cargo pocket on the one side lays nice and flat until filled with house keys, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Concealed Carry Pant!!!

Date:December 22, 2013
These pants are fantastic! They are true to size, yet slightly big in the waist which makes them great for concealed carry. I carry in the 11 o'clock position, being left-handed, and they are the most accommodating, comfortable pants out there! I LOVE them, and have ordered other colors, they are a must buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:August 3, 2013
Good pants but why no size 2?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Khaki bayou pants

Date:May 14, 2013
I love these pants, wearing them right now, so comfortable, getting another pair in a different color for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wife loves them

Date:May 7, 2013
My wife loves these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these pants

Date:February 16, 2013
I had these a few years ago and gained weight and couldn't wear them I was bummed. So I went on a hunt and found them again. The pink stiching is so cute, that is something new. I ordered them. They are a bit big so I ordered a smaller size. Very comfortable, stylish. Nice fit below the waist. I am tall and they are a good length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice pants

Date:February 5, 2013
very pleased with this product. high quality. size runs a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pink stitching!

Date:December 3, 2012
I just got these pants today and they fit beautifully! What I didn't notice when ordering was that there is just a bit of pink stitching around the back pockets, yoke and a little on the leg pockets -- so cute!! Another feature is the roll up & button option on the length, making them capris. I'm short, but my legs are long. The length is 32" and I plan to let down the hem, but they would probably be perfect for most size 8 women/girls. I'm ordering two more pair right now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THESE PANTS !!!

Date:October 2, 2012
Great fit, great feel, true to size but I could have used a size 6, but these give me room to eat a lil more if I need to...(LOL). I recommend these to all the ladies who want to feel comfortable & stylish at the same time!!! I'm ordering more colors !!! Great clothes Cabelas!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bayou Pants

Date:December 31, 2013
Very cute. Size is right, maybe runs a bit big.
Will buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY Comfortable!

Date:September 10, 2013
Just got these pantsand they are so comfortable! Love the feel, my husband loves the way they look. Would like to get them in desert sand camo but that doesn't seem to be an option. They are a little too baggy in the thighs but that will make them more comfortable for hiking and camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sooooo Comfortable!!!!!!

Date:August 28, 2013
The are some of the most comfortable pants I have purchased in a long time. Love the Urban White. Only complaint is the 32" length; wish you could choose the length. Help us shorter people out. It seems everything comes in 32" length. Will consider buying these in another color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the style, but bring back last year's fabric!

Date:May 22, 2013
I first purchased these last summer and immediately fell in love with these pants. They were perfect for my paleontology dig and still adorable the rest of the summer with cute casual shirts.
The standout factor for me was the quality fabric. Strong, flexible, washed cotton ripstop. I couldn't stop touching the fabric! So comfortable you could sleep in them!
Unfortunately, the current fabric used feels thinner in comparison and is NOWHERE near as soft and in fact was a bit rough in the inside seaming when tried on out of the package. A really HUGE difference from last year's pants. I am hoping they wash and dry softer and don't shrink!
CABELA'S bring back the soft fabric, please!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Women's Bayou Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these

Date:May 14, 2013
These fit perfect and are really comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.