Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket

A three-way combination of a wind- and water-resistant stretch shell, a warm fleece lining and a super-low price. Handwarmer and Napoleon zip pockets. 410-stretch nylon shell bonded to polyester microfleece lining. Smooth-lined flatlock stitching. Embroidered logo. Machine washable. Do not use fabric softener. Imported. Due to limited quantities, current stock will be checked when you add an item to your basket.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Review 1 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding jacket

Date:September 14, 2010
This is a very nice jacket made in the style of more expensive brands. It's very, very warm for its weight, water resistant, nice looking and very soft and comfortable.
Some claim it's too short. I disagree, though if I stood 6'5, I might have a different opinion. For average sized guys (5'10 in my case), it's great. Looks great, feels great, great quality and Cabela's always delivers. If you get this on sale, jump on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wollongong Australia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:July 12, 2010
This jacket is great value. Its warm and works well as an outer layer. I ordered the 3XL... and its big. Plenty of room for other layers. I thought the jacket could be an inch or 2 longer.
Great value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Light Jacket

Date:June 17, 2010
I love this jacket rather stylish I think, keeps me dry on hikes or even walking around my college campus and its super wind resistant!!!!! great to just throw on and take off with. Even in the winter it does great when I wear an extra fleece underneath holds in the heat nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: KC, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tiger Proof with Style

Date:February 2, 2010
If I was on a hike in the woods and attacked by a wildcat, I'd rather have this jacket than any other I own. Point is, this jacket material is HEAVY DUTY! Very thick nylon with decent stretch, sheds even the largest branches and thorns. Very water and wind resistant. I'd recommend ORDER UP A SIZE OR TWO!! Jacket is short, just below belt. Fit is active or close fitting especially if you have a large chest and shoulders, sleeve length is about right. Material looks very impressive and ultra high quality. "Please cut your Jackets a few inches longer Cabela's, I'm 5'8" and the medium was very short for most peoples style, you'd have less returns I guarantee it!."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Jackson Soft Shell Jacket

Date:October 23, 2009
Just as described. Wind resistant light jacket. I normally wear a large and a large fit perfect. This is the perfect "fall type" weather coat when you don't have to break out the big coats. I haven't tried this yet underneath anything, but I would guess this would fit fine under, let say, a soft outer shell jacket that doesn't have a liner. This jacket was just like "others" but at half the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lubbock, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jackson soft shell

Date:May 19, 2009
I bought this to use on windy days and it works perfectly. It is also very water resistant and a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Short and small.

Date:May 19, 2009
Item appeared well made, but was short in length. I am 6 ft. tall and this item did not reach my waist in length. Also, smaller than the normal Cabelas size, but larger than the other soft shells currently available through Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upstate, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A different spring jacket

Date:May 19, 2009
This jacket's outer shell is similar to a Cabela's winter coat I've been very pleased with. While it feels a little 'rubbery' when you put it on and the fleece lining is a bit thinner than it should be (so it doesn't insulate against the cold the way three season jackets do), it certainly keeps out the rain and the wind, especially given the slim fit and non-bulky material. The jacket is very easy to move in and is a great choice for temperatures in the 40-60's with wind or a chance of showers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Michael

Date:May 11, 2009
You won't find a good softshell jacket for a better price. Very nice quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: S E Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price, great Fit and workmanship

Date:May 11, 2009
I would highly recommend this jacket. It sheds the rain nicely. The wind doesn't penetrate. It might be too warm in the summer but for spring and fall this is ideal. Here in Michigan it works well for me.
The fit is pretty true to size. If you wear a XX shirt you will probably be ok with a XX size jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfort

Date:May 6, 2009
Its waterproof and not too bulky. You can even golf in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jacket

Date:May 5, 2009
The fabric on this jacket is quite comfortable, I wish it was finished off better. Especially on the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price Great Buy

Date:May 5, 2009
I was looking for a black shoft shell jacket. When I purchased the Cabela's Jackson Soft - Shell Jacket I had found what I was looking for. It fits very nicely and it is an excellent jacket for mild winters and long falls. I would recommend it to anybody living in Virginia and the Mid-South. It is by far better constructed than any of its more expensive competitors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.