Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket

CABELA'S Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket

A three-way combination of a wind- and water-resistant stretch shell, a warm fleece lining and a super-low price. Handwarmer and Napoleon zip pockets. 410-stretch nylon shell bonded to polyester microfleece lining. Smooth-lined flatlock stitching. Embroidered logo. Machine washable. Do not use fabric softener. Imported. Due to limited quantities, current stock will be checked when you add an item to your basket.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Review 1 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010

Outstanding jacket

By
Location: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a very nice jacket made in the style of more expensive brands. It's very, very warm for its weight, water resistant, nice looking and very soft and comfortable.
Some claim it's too short. I disagree, though if I stood 6'5, I might have a different opinion. For average sized guys (5'10 in my case), it's great. Looks great, feels great, great quality and Cabela's always delivers. If you get this on sale, jump on it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

Great value

By
Location: Wollongong Australia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This jacket is great value. Its warm and works well as an outer layer. I ordered the 3XL... and its big. Plenty of room for other layers. I thought the jacket could be an inch or 2 longer.
Great value
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2010

Great Light Jacket

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I love this jacket rather stylish I think, keeps me dry on hikes or even walking around my college campus and its super wind resistant!!!!! great to just throw on and take off with. Even in the winter it does great when I wear an extra fleece underneath holds in the heat nicely.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2010

Tiger Proof with Style

By
Location: KC, MO
If I was on a hike in the woods and attacked by a wildcat, I'd rather have this jacket than any other I own. Point is, this jacket material is HEAVY DUTY! Very thick nylon with decent stretch, sheds even the largest branches and thorns. Very water and wind resistant. I'd recommend ORDER UP A SIZE OR TWO!! Jacket is short, just below belt. Fit is active or close fitting especially if you have a large chest and shoulders, sleeve length is about right. Material looks very impressive and ultra high quality. "Please cut your Jackets a few inches longer Cabela's, I'm 5'8" and the medium was very short for most peoples style, you'd have less returns I guarantee it!."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2009

Cabelas Jackson Soft Shell Jacket

By
Location: Ohio
Just as described. Wind resistant light jacket. I normally wear a large and a large fit perfect. This is the perfect "fall type" weather coat when you don't have to break out the big coats. I haven't tried this yet underneath anything, but I would guess this would fit fine under, let say, a soft outer shell jacket that doesn't have a liner. This jacket was just like "others" but at half the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

jackson soft shell

By
Location: Lubbock, TX
I bought this to use on windy days and it works perfectly. It is also very water resistant and a great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

Short and small.

By
Item appeared well made, but was short in length. I am 6 ft. tall and this item did not reach my waist in length. Also, smaller than the normal Cabelas size, but larger than the other soft shells currently available through Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

A different spring jacket

By
Location: Upstate, NY
This jacket's outer shell is similar to a Cabela's winter coat I've been very pleased with. While it feels a little 'rubbery' when you put it on and the fleece lining is a bit thinner than it should be (so it doesn't insulate against the cold the way three season jackets do), it certainly keeps out the rain and the wind, especially given the slim fit and non-bulky material. The jacket is very easy to move in and is a great choice for temperatures in the 40-60's with wind or a chance of showers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Michael

By
You won't find a good softshell jacket for a better price. Very nice quality product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Great Price, great Fit and workmanship

By
Location: S E Michigan
I would highly recommend this jacket. It sheds the rain nicely. The wind doesn't penetrate. It might be too warm in the summer but for spring and fall this is ideal. Here in Michigan it works well for me.
The fit is pretty true to size. If you wear a XX shirt you will probably be ok with a XX size jacket.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2009

comfort

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Its waterproof and not too bulky. You can even golf in it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

Jacket

By
The fabric on this jacket is quite comfortable, I wish it was finished off better. Especially on the inside.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Jackson Soft-Shell Jacket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

Great Price Great Buy

By
Location: Virginia
I was looking for a black shoft shell jacket. When I purchased the Cabela's Jackson Soft - Shell Jacket I had found what I was looking for. It fits very nicely and it is an excellent jacket for mild winters and long falls. I would recommend it to anybody living in Virginia and the Mid-South. It is by far better constructed than any of its more expensive competitors.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.