Customer Reviews for OUTBACK TRADING Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream

OUTBACK TRADING Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream

Enhance the appearance and performance of your oilskin garments. 6-oz. can. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Review 1 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Reproofing cream

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
It takes time and care to apply the cream. It is not waterproof but does a descent job as a water repellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Stuff!

By
Location: Chicago
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought a duster almost twenty years ago and never reproofed it. Had no idea how but I finally had to do it. I called Cabella's and they helped me. The reproofing cream is so great. The coat is like new again. I did use almost the whole container because the coat had not been reproofed in twenty years and it really soaked it up. It was a days project but worth it. I want to get some more so I can touch the coat up as it weathers. This reproofing cream really works well, does not have an offensive odor and the original color and finish came back. Rain and snow beads right off it. We get some nasty weather here in the Windy City and the duster is perfect now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011

Works great

By
Location: Fayetteville, WV
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used it on an oil skin coat that I have had for more than 20 years. I thought I was gonna have to buy a new one but I was wrong. My old jacket is like new now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

The Good Stuff

By
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
One of my favorite Jackets is an Outback Company Oilskin Jacket that I brought from Cabelas a few years back. I had been wearing it while working in near freezing temps in Mississippi this year and unfortunately got a mess of latex paint on a sleeve and elbow. I was able to get the dried paint out by scrubbing it with a sponge and a paper towel; however that took the oil treatment off too. The reproofing cream was easy to apply - instructions are on the bottom of the container. It is best to let the treatment sit overnight before wiping off the excess, and I suggest you do a good job on the wiping so as to minimize any residual stickiness. The jacket is as good as new and I could not be happier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

outback reproofing creme

By
Location: Scottsdale, az
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great stuff. If I ever run out I'll buy more. Cabela's has very good delivery time also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

waterproofing cream is great

By
Location: Maryland
I used on my shoes and hat, and I am very happy with the results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

excellent product

By
Location: eastern alps, italy
very easy to use (you only need a clean cloth) and, most of all, not smelly! my old duster (bought some 15 yrs ago) is still stinky, but my new jacket reproofed with this cream definitely not. enough to reproof a short jacket at least 2 times, ad it really works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

GREAT STUFF

By
Location: Savannah, Ga.
I HAVE AN OLD OIL SKIN JACKET THAT HAD STARTED DRYING OUT APPROX. 5 YEARS AGO. I WAS HAVING TROUBLE FINDING THE RIGHT CREAM TO PUT ON THIS JACKET. THANKS TO CABELAS AND OUTBACK TRADING REPROOFING CREAM, MY COAT LOOKS LIKE NEW AND IS WEATHER/RAIN PROOF AGAIN. THANKS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2009

Duckback..like water of a ducks..lol

By
Location: Georgia
I bought this for an oilskin hat I had purchased from Cabelas.. Easy to put on and so very effective. Was out camping for the weekend and a heavy rain came through. The water just ran off of the hat..reccomend not only the cream but the hat as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

Great Product

By
Location: Detroit, MI
Applied to Browning canvas hat and it has kept me dry since application. Easy to use, applied with cloth and hair dryer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

weatherproofing

By
Location: Rome, GA
This stuff is a must have when you own canvas outerwear. It keeps your gear dry and shields against all types of weather. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

Reproofing cream

By
Location: Dayton, Ohio
I wore my Austrialian Outback duster with liner all winter while I ran the Winter Skeet League at MSC. This product is easy to apply and totally waterproofed my coat. Regardless of the weather conditions I stayed dry either in snow or rain. I also applied this product to my Filson tin cloth hat and had the same excellent results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outback Trading Duckback Reproofing Cream
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2006

Duck Back

By
Location: White Oak, Pa.
It's a bit of work to apply but this stuff really works. I was wearing a jacket treated with Duck Back during the storms from Hurrican Ivan. I stayed dry as a bone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.