Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular

We have added completely waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX Performance Shell fabric to our popular Northern Lite jacket for greater comfort. This innovative lfabric repels moisture and is breathable to ensure you’ll stay dry. It also hangs freely between the layers to provide you with the complete freedom of movement needed to enjoy a wide range of activities. A plush fleece lining and a water-resistant nylon shell gives this jacket the versatility to take you comfortably through spring, fall and winter. Storm flaps cover the zip-close pockets and center front zipper for added protection. It also has adjustable cuffs, an elastic waist and an interior zipper pocket. Imported. Sizes: S-5XL. Colors: Arctic Blue, Lodge Red, Pine, Black, Desert Khaki/Dark Mushroom, Pine Ridge/Dark Mushroom, Black/Smoke, Deep Royal/Smoke. 
Overall Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
0
161 out of 176(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Review 1 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great jacket

Date:April 2, 2013
Good buy, fits well, well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:February 26, 2013
It has exceeded my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Neck way to large

Date:February 19, 2013
This jacket fit me perfectly except for the tremendous neck opening. This opening was extremely large for a size large jacket. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great jacket

Date:February 12, 2013
This is a really good jacket for cold windy days. The velcro over the zipper eliminates wind and water entry and it is comfortable for the coolest spring days. I would give it 5 stars except for having to become accustomeed to the velcro closures which sometimes hinder opening the jacket. Not a real problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's GORE-TEX Northern Lite Jacket

Date:February 5, 2013
Excellent light weight jacket. Warm, wind, and rain proof. Very good purchase price. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great jacket

Date:January 13, 2013
this is a great jacket, especially for the price!! Keeps me warm in cold weather, wind and even lite rain. I like to have one in my truck all the time just 'in case'.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits nice

Date:December 12, 2012
Jacket is comfortable to wear. I like the inner pockets design. What I do not like is the Velcro flap over main zipper because when unzipping Velcro has to be separated to unzip. Also do not like the design of the side pockets. The side pockets zipper faces the front of jacket making it awkward to put a hand into a pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Jacket

Date:November 26, 2012
This jacket fits what I was looking for. I wanted Black but Black/Smoke was all that was left. The color is fine and not as light as I thought it would be. I like the inner /outer breast zipped pockets for those secure items. The fleece is warm. The only thing I would change is the exterior flap closure being velcro instead of snaps. The velcro can be quite loud in an office environment. With the great sale price, all in all I am well pleased with this jacket and would purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great all around jacket

Date:November 20, 2012
Waist length makes it easy to maneuver. Just the right amount of insulation to keep you warm but not too hot. Gore-tex lining keeps you dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Price for Gortex

Date:November 19, 2012
I searched all over and found my favorite Gortex jacket at Cabellas. Well made and comfortable. Price cannot be beat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not what I hoped for

Date:October 10, 2012
Had never had a Cabelas jacket of this type before and upon trying it on I knew it wasn't for me. I didn't like the sleeve and waist elastic treatment, It grips a 33" waist rather tightly and it bunches the fabric up resulting in an unattractive profile to the whole jacket making a 5'10" 150 lb. man look like the pillsbury doughboy with a funky collar. Speaking of the collar it doesn't lay consistently when unzipped all the way up which is how most people would wear it most of the time. If you don't care how it looks it seems like a decent jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Jacket

Date:October 3, 2012
So far I am very happy with this jacket. I have not yet had a chance to wear it, except to try it on for size upon receipt. I got the jacket about a month ago, and the weather has been too warm to wear it. The jacket looks very nice, fits comfortably, and feels like it will be warm. From reading previous reviews, I have no doubt this will be my favorite winter jacket. I washed and dried it according to instructions, as I do all new clothing, and it came out of the laundry looking great. I think this is another Cabela's winner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket!

Date:October 2, 2012
Fits great, feels great and warm too! Money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best purcahse ever

Date:September 12, 2012
Gore Tex jackets are the best way to go if your an outdoors person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket for 3 seasons

Date:February 27, 2012
This is a great gore-tex jacket that is very warm and light weight. It comes in some great colors and is well made. I love the black color. Goes with casual and dress slacks. The sleeves are smooth lined to help you get your arms in. Lots of pockets and good zippers. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manchester, New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's GORE-TEX? Northern Lite Jacket

Date:February 11, 2012
The best 3 season jacket I've ever owned... I just ordered my second jacket today as my previous one kinda wore out after 7 years and I wore it every day practically living in New Hampshire... This jacket does what they say and is very comfortable... Unfortunately the black color were all out and had to settle for blk/smoke, I'll get over it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great all around jacket.

Date:February 5, 2012
Nice light jacket that works great in a variety of temperatures. Haven't yet fully tested the Gore Tex but confidence is high. I've never been a big fan of elastic at the bottom of the jacket, but this isnt' too bad. Fits well and is comfortable. I would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kearney ne
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great price

Date:January 17, 2012
nice jacket with gore-tex is great for everyday wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket!!

Date:January 13, 2012
I use this jacket when I hike or snowshoe in the rocky mountains in northern Colorado. When temps are at 10 degrees, with two light layers under the jacket, I am toasty. I am 5' 10" 160 lb and a medium is roomy enough to add multiple layers under the jacket. The Goretex outer layer blocks the wind & is effective in retaining body heat. I prefer a jacket like this that does not have a hood. Although there is no fleece insulation in the sleeves, this light weight jacket keeps me warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Northern Lite Jacket – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stanwood, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket for the money.

Date:January 11, 2012
Perfect all season jacket. Always need waterproof in the Pacific Northwest. Keeps me warm and dry. Have worn it hiking on rainy and windy days. Runs a little big, I usually wear a large, but had to re-order it in the medium for the correct fit. My dad loved receiving the large one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 176