Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

Our Premier Northern&#8482 Goose Down is guaranteed to loft to 550 cubic inches per oz. More loft translates to more space for warm air to be trapped in. This trapped air creates a comfortable micro-climate around your body that is impenetrable to outside air. The drawers feature long Thermastat® cuffs that stay tucked into boots and socks and a zippered fly. The outer shell is constructed of rugged, soft-touch nylon that helps repel moisture and feels comfortable and warm against the skin. Imported. Sizes: S (28-30), M (32-34), L (36-38), XL (40-42), 2XL (44-46), 3XL (48-50). Color: Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.89 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
90 out of 91(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Review 81 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

goose down insulated underware

By
Location: wise, va.
I recently bought cabelas goose down underwear. I am an avid hunter, and I wore this under wear last week on a hunting trip. I sit in a tree stand most of the day. It was a very cold and windy day, the underwear kept me warm all day, while the other people in my hunting party had to leave early because it was too cold for them to hunt. I was very pleased with my purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

By
Location: Pond Inlet
Excellent product!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2006

Goose Down Long Underware

By
Location: Brookville, IN
The best and warmest long underware. Used on hunting trip in Colorado. Temperature was down into the single digits and I never got cold at all. Goose Down really works well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Warm Warm Warm

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I never get cold wearing these in the woods!
Great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good Stuff

By
Location: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used different types of insulated clothing and am usually always cold. I when back to this old school of goose down and am very happy with the comfort it gives.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Really good choice

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this for a late season Moose hunt in Alaska. It met all my expectations for comfort, light weight, and warmth. However I would change the snaps on the top to a zipper and add 3 inches to the length.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

Takes the edge off.

By
Location: Ontario, Canada
I have wanted a pair of these for quite a while. I've had them for 3 weeks now and been out twice in them. Here are my thoughts.
I'm 5'8" 180lbs with a 28" inseam and stocky build. The regular length bottoms are a good fit. They are not overly long for me. They could be a touch looser in the thigh but I could say no to the second helping of pie and that would make 'em fit perfect.
I wore these with polypro long underwear bottoms as a first layer, the down insulated drawers as a second layer, and a waterproof/windproof shell as the third. The temp was about 0 fahrenheit and there was no wind in the stand. The walk to the stand was about 200 yards on fairly flat terrain and I took a modest pace with a crossbow and a 25lb pack. I was warm from the exertion but didn't sweat. They do make some noise but I don't move my lower body much in the stand anyway so it didn't matter.
When my body had cooled down from the walk to the stand my legs were not cold at all. I didn't feel overly warm sitting in the stand, just comfortable enough to stay out there.
I was out the week before with similar conditions wearing heavy polar fleece pants instead of the down and after an hour I had to put a hot pack on the top of each thigh inside my pants.
These do a great job of keeping your legs from getting cold in colder temps. Very comfortable to wear and walk around in.
Any one who hunts in the cold and has ever left the stand because they got too cold should try a pair of these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Hot Stuff!

By
Location: East Tennessee
Please! Be sure you are going to be out in cold weather before you don these pants or the jacket! Apparantly, 13 degrees with lots of movement does not qualify as cold enough. My husband came home declaring he had been roasted more than our Christmas ham. So, plan to sit still or find a colder climate--these puppies will keep you very, very warm. Thanks, Cabelas! cbl1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

honker pants

By
Location: Central Illinois
These underwear/pants are great if you are standing up or walking, but just slightly above average if you are sitting down. When you are standing the pants basically fill with air and keep you nice and warm. If you sit down the air is pushed out and it's not nearly as warm. The only other drawback would be the noise that they make. They kind of sound like snowpants rubbing together as you walk. Wear another layer on top and the sound is muffled pretty good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

INCREDIBLY WARM!!!

By
Location: Little Rhody (The Great State of Rhode Island)
Absolutely the warmest under garment that I've ever owned. Perfect for long sits in freezing conditions. Warning! Pack 'em in if you've got any strenuous activity expected like brisk walking or tree climbing. These things can turn you into a damp sponge in no time. Put them on when you arrive at your destination and you'll be able to stay the course all day.
I'd have given these a five star rating if it weren't for how noisy the outer shell is. Even with 2 or 3 over layers I hear every movement. Moving slowly eliminates much of the unwanted noise so I don't think it'll cost you a shot at your quarry. I use it every time I go out in the bone chilling cold.
I'd highly recommend this product for stand hunters in the north country.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

goose down drawers 2x

By
Location: Bay City MI.
The drawers run on the small side , the elastic waist band is of poor quality the draw string is way to short it is of no value I am comparing this product to other down and thinsalate underware I have purchased form Cabelas of the same size.
Thank You
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 81-91 of 91