Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

Our Premier Northern&#8482 Goose Down is guaranteed to loft to 550 cubic inches per oz. More loft translates to more space for warm air to be trapped in. This trapped air creates a comfortable micro-climate around your body that is impenetrable to outside air. The drawers feature long Thermastat® cuffs that stay tucked into boots and socks and a zippered fly. The outer shell is constructed of rugged, soft-touch nylon that helps repel moisture and feels comfortable and warm against the skin. Imported. Sizes: S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), 2XL(44-46), 3XL(48-50).Color: Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.89 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
90 out of 91(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Review 81 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wise, va.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goose down insulated underware

Date:November 21, 2006
I recently bought cabelas goose down underwear. I am an avid hunter, and I wore this under wear last week on a hunting trip. I sit in a tree stand most of the day. It was a very cold and windy day, the underwear kept me warm all day, while the other people in my hunting party had to leave early because it was too cold for them to hunt. I was very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pond Inlet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

Date:November 20, 2006
Excellent product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brookville, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose Down Long Underware

Date:November 13, 2006
The best and warmest long underware. Used on hunting trip in Colorado. Temperature was down into the single digits and I never got cold at all. Goose Down really works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Warm Warm

Date:January 18, 2012
I never get cold wearing these in the woods!
Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:January 11, 2012
I have used different types of insulated clothing and am usually always cold. I when back to this old school of goose down and am very happy with the comfort it gives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really good choice

Date:October 10, 2011
I bought this for a late season Moose hunt in Alaska. It met all my expectations for comfort, light weight, and warmth. However I would change the snaps on the top to a zipper and add 3 inches to the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Takes the edge off.

Date:January 19, 2010
I have wanted a pair of these for quite a while. I've had them for 3 weeks now and been out twice in them. Here are my thoughts.
I'm 5'8" 180lbs with a 28" inseam and stocky build. The regular length bottoms are a good fit. They are not overly long for me. They could be a touch looser in the thigh but I could say no to the second helping of pie and that would make 'em fit perfect.
I wore these with polypro long underwear bottoms as a first layer, the down insulated drawers as a second layer, and a waterproof/windproof shell as the third. The temp was about 0 fahrenheit and there was no wind in the stand. The walk to the stand was about 200 yards on fairly flat terrain and I took a modest pace with a crossbow and a 25lb pack. I was warm from the exertion but didn't sweat. They do make some noise but I don't move my lower body much in the stand anyway so it didn't matter.
When my body had cooled down from the walk to the stand my legs were not cold at all. I didn't feel overly warm sitting in the stand, just comfortable enough to stay out there.
I was out the week before with similar conditions wearing heavy polar fleece pants instead of the down and after an hour I had to put a hot pack on the top of each thigh inside my pants.
These do a great job of keeping your legs from getting cold in colder temps. Very comfortable to wear and walk around in.
Any one who hunts in the cold and has ever left the stand because they got too cold should try a pair of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: East Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Stuff!

Date:January 6, 2009
Please! Be sure you are going to be out in cold weather before you don these pants or the jacket! Apparantly, 13 degrees with lots of movement does not qualify as cold enough. My husband came home declaring he had been roasted more than our Christmas ham. So, plan to sit still or find a colder climate--these puppies will keep you very, very warm. Thanks, Cabelas! cbl1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

honker pants

Date:December 23, 2008
These underwear/pants are great if you are standing up or walking, but just slightly above average if you are sitting down. When you are standing the pants basically fill with air and keep you nice and warm. If you sit down the air is pushed out and it's not nearly as warm. The only other drawback would be the noise that they make. They kind of sound like snowpants rubbing together as you walk. Wear another layer on top and the sound is muffled pretty good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Little Rhody (The Great State of Rhode Island)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

INCREDIBLY WARM!!!

Date:January 7, 2008
Absolutely the warmest under garment that I've ever owned. Perfect for long sits in freezing conditions. Warning! Pack 'em in if you've got any strenuous activity expected like brisk walking or tree climbing. These things can turn you into a damp sponge in no time. Put them on when you arrive at your destination and you'll be able to stay the course all day.
I'd have given these a five star rating if it weren't for how noisy the outer shell is. Even with 2 or 3 over layers I hear every movement. Moving slowly eliminates much of the unwanted noise so I don't think it'll cost you a shot at your quarry. I use it every time I go out in the bone chilling cold.
I'd highly recommend this product for stand hunters in the north country.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Bay City MI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

goose down drawers 2x

Date:January 18, 2010
The drawers run on the small side , the elastic waist band is of poor quality the draw string is way to short it is of no value I am comparing this product to other down and thinsalate underware I have purchased form Cabelas of the same size.
Thank You
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-91 of 91