Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

Our Premier Northern&#8482 Goose Down is guaranteed to loft to 550 cubic inches per oz. More loft translates to more space for warm air to be trapped in. This trapped air creates a comfortable micro-climate around your body that is impenetrable to outside air. The drawers feature long Thermastat® cuffs that stay tucked into boots and socks and a zippered fly. The outer shell is constructed of rugged, soft-touch nylon that helps repel moisture and feels comfortable and warm against the skin. Imported. Sizes: S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), 2XL(44-46), 3XL(48-50).Color: Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.89 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
90 out of 91(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Review 41 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: jefferon twp, ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

these are great!!!!

Date:November 21, 2009
..already used them for chores around the farm & outdoor landscaping jobs on cold days. Love the thumb hole sleeves. Too bad they don't come in more colors : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great clothing.

Date:October 20, 2009
I had the top and bottoms sent to me in Kosovo. They kept me very warm thru the winter months over there. These are a need to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canton, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Down Drawers a must! in North Country

Date:October 12, 2009
I have knee issues and the fall-spring-winter cold hurts down to the bone. These drawers are a perfect addition to my Upper New York State armor for this winter. They do shed feathers occasionally. But, I've been able to layer them under pants without much bulk at all, and they are still warm. I got an extra size larger and was happy with the results under sweats as they puffed up even more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Russia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

this item is a must have for every outdoorsman

Date:September 11, 2009
I use mine extensively and bought a pair for my friend's birthday. These drawers are ideal for cold days spent outdoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Santa Fe,NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sleep good in down

Date:August 20, 2009
These down drawers fit well. I will use them to supplement my sleeping system in the high country. Thanks to these I can lighten my load and sleep better when the weather turns a little cooler than my bag is rated for. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose Down Pants

Date:July 14, 2009
Excellent quality and very warm. Long cuff helps hold them down to fit in boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tuscumbia, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goose down drawers

Date:February 16, 2009
These are so warm and light weight. Had to replace the ones I have for years Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New England, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

Date:February 12, 2009
I bought these for late season bow hunting. I thought they might not fit a woman, but they are roomy and the elastic waistband is very comfortable. Also, they are not nearly as bulky as they look and very lightweight. They are the warmest undergarment I have ever worn! I like the design of the ankle section which allows for boots. I only wish Cabelas still had the matching top available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Environmental Technician, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

If you work outside in the Extreme Cold.

Date:January 25, 2009
I work outside in the cold and have a job that is seditary. I have waited to review until I have tried these on several days from a low of 5 degrees to a high of 15 degrees. I use a set of wool long underwear under and Polar fleece over. I was warm and comfortable all day long. I warn you not to wear them for any type of activity as they will be too warm and start to sweat. They are a great addition to your cold weather clothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: East Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Stuff!

Date:January 6, 2009
Please! Be sure you are going to be out in cold weather before you don these pants or the jacket! Apparantly, 13 degrees with lots of movement does not qualify as cold enough. My husband came home declaring he had been roasted more than our Christmas ham. So, plan to sit still or find a colder climate--these puppies will keep you very, very warm. Thanks, Cabelas! cbl1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: philly pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stuff

Date:January 6, 2009
great pants for when it below 20degrees. little loud but very warm. i got the top too.can't wait to wear in upstate ny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canadian Lakes, Michigan - year-round
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable warmth

Date:January 3, 2009
I wore this type of insulated underwear many years ago when my job required me to work outdoors. I have been trying to find these insulated underwear -- pants and jacket -- for years. I was very happy to receive this as a gift this year. It is super warm and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose down insulated tops and bottoms

Date:December 23, 2008
I would recommend this product to anyone interested in staying warm with minimum effort. Better than thermal wear. The only negative is some small feathers work their way out if you wear something thight fitting over them. Otherwise no problem with loose fitting outer wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

honker pants

Date:December 23, 2008
These underwear/pants are great if you are standing up or walking, but just slightly above average if you are sitting down. When you are standing the pants basically fill with air and keep you nice and warm. If you sit down the air is pushed out and it's not nearly as warm. The only other drawback would be the noise that they make. They kind of sound like snowpants rubbing together as you walk. Wear another layer on top and the sound is muffled pretty good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great backpacking gear

Date:December 16, 2008
I bought a pair of the Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers, size Medium, for a recent 3 day, 2 night snowshoe/backpacking trip in the Adirondacks. I am 5'7" medium build and they fit perfect. They are light weight and pack down very small. I haven't actually weighed them but am sure they are only ounces. These were fantastic for lounging around camp in single digit weather with only a light thermal base layer, the goose down drawers and a wind breaker outer layer.
After lounging, I removed the wind pants and climbed into my 0 degree mummy bag with the thermals and good down on. The temperature dropped to 1 degree and I was TOASTY.
I plan to get the goose down top to complete the set, and create a light weight 'sleep system' with the down outfit, a 20 degree mummy bag and bivy sack for my January Adirondack trip.
Things to note: Yes, these don't breath great. As long as you don't work up TOO much of a sweat, you should be fine. As with any goose down product, don't get it wet! Also, no, the outer layer is not wind/rain proof. For true weather protection, throw a wind/rain layer over top and you will be warm and dry.
Oh yeah, I also have the Cabela's goose down booties. These are also light weight, pack down very small, and kept my toes plenty warm all night long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Pole Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing better

Date:December 15, 2008
I couldn't recommend a product higher than these. I hate being cold but I love to late season hunt. These tops and bottoms with a set of compression underwear underneath, will keep you warm no matter what. I've never reviewed a product on here despite how much I buy from Cabelas, but I felt compelled to on these casue they are that GOOD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:December 10, 2008
I just got these and wore them hunting. Talk about warm. I sat for hours hunting at 19 degrees and was fine. I would suggest carrying them in if you have a decent walk because you will sweat and on a cold day that's not a good situation. They are very comfortable, true to size, and the elongated ankle is nice for going down in the boot. A must have for cold days in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sheridan, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular

Date:December 8, 2008
Very good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ada, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose Down Pants

Date:December 8, 2008
I love these pants. I wear them deer hunting and have never gotten cold yet wearing them; acutally, I sometimes get hot!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Cabela's Goose Down Insulated Drawers - Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: clifton park, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose Down top and bottoms

Date:December 4, 2008
Since I live in upstate NY and am constantly cold, I decided to try these out. Training my Lab in frosty weather was unappealing, but I used the top and bottoms as an underlayer with my Frogg Toggs as the outerlayer, WARM AS TOAST!, and stayed dry. I am 5'2 130lbs., I bought the mediums, they work perfectly with my size small Frogg Toggs, a little bulky, but so lightweight you don't notice it.
Awesome Product! and I bet they would be great to wear as jammies when winter camping to keep you extra toasty in your bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 91