Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants

Comfortable, washable 100% 8.5-oz. cotton canvas fabric that is enzyme-stonewashed and reactive-dyed. The pants have two cargo pockets and two back pockets. Back elastic insets for an individualized fit. Fuller fit through the hips and thighs. FREE hemming to 35-1?2". Machine washable. Imported. Even sizes: 4-20. Colors: Timber, Slate Blue, British Tan, Olive.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
104 out of 109(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Review 21 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Irving, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A New Petite Customer

Date:July 21, 2008
I am very petite and have had considerable trouble finding any good cargo pants for women whatsoever, much less that were available in petite lengths. I was very pleased to find that not only did Cabela's have cargo pants they would custom-hem, but they even have so many styles that I had trouble choosing. I finally settled on these, because I like the way they look. I ordered one pair first, to see how I like them and to make sure I selected the proper size. However, I overcompensated on size after having read some of the comments in the reviews about how they run really big, and the size I ordered is just barely big enough in the waist. Luckily, since the waist is partially elasticized, I will still be able to use them. I thought by the size chart I would be between a 10 and a 12, but after some of the comments in the reviews, I ordered an 8. When I got them in and tried them on, I thought I should have ordered a 10, so lean toward the small side when ordering, but not too far. I like the way the pants look. They have plenty of pockets, and I like it that the cargo pockets are on the sides. I agree with the comments that the hand pockets are a little on the small side, but they're not too bad. I like the velcro closures on the cargo pockets and the back pockets. Makes them easy to get into, but the velcro makes noise, so you will hear it if someone else gets into them. The pleating makes them look flattering on me, and the way the seaming is done is cool and sporty-looking. I like the elastic insets in the back; they make the fit more forgiving, and will no doubt cause the pants to be more comfortable on a long plane flight. The canvas fabric seems sturdy and durable. It's a bit rough on the skin if you have sensitive skin like I do, so in one way I would wish that the fabric were softer, but on the other hand, you would want the sturdier fabric if you travel a lot or plan to use them as work pants, and I pretty much expected them to be that way. Hopefully they will soften up with wear and washing. I liked these pants enough that I have ordered 2 more pairs in other colors (in a 10 this time instead of an 8!) I love it that Cabela's does custom hemming on a number of their styles, although the shortest length they will go to is 28", which is actually still a little on the long side for me. It would really be nice if they would go up to at least 27" on their custom hemming. The pants were somewhat too long when I tried them on, however, they did shrink up in the wash just enough to be usable with shoes, and I expect they will shrink a bit more with repeated washings. I used to order my pants from another company (which I will not name) that also did custom hemming, and they would go up to at least 26". However, they have totally changed their selection of styles, and I haven't been happy with the results the last few times I have attempted to order from them. Cabela's website was very easy to use, the prices and selection are excellent, and they shipped my order quickly even with the custom hemming. I am very pleased, and plan to switch to Cabela's for all my future casual pants purchases. The only reasons I didn't give these pants 5 stars was the slightly-too-small hand pockets and the 28" limitation on hemming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hinesville, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable

Date:June 22, 2008
I have two pair and they are so comfortable I wash and wear them almost everyday to work. They are true to size if not maybe a little on the large size. I like to say they "shrank", but that would mean every pair of pants I own shrank. So anyway, I am ordering a couple more pair a size larger so I have something to wear until I lose a few pounds. The only complaint I have is that after a month or so of washings, one of them has a flaw in the material near the hem that has caused a hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hills of Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

working pants

Date:April 1, 2008
These are great pants for for hiking or working out side. I have found that the sizes are different according to the color. The dark brown was almost a size larger then the other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: JC, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfy pants

Date:March 18, 2008
These pants fit well and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I am happy with my trailhiker pants.

Date:March 9, 2008
The overall quality of the pants is good, the fabric is heavy, they look good for casual wear and are reasonably priced. Agree with previous reviewers, that the pocket size could be longer and the pants narrower at the lower leg. Appreciate that the pants fit at the waist as that is becoming harder to find. Size runs slightly fuller than other pants of the same size that I have purchased. Would buy more pairs in different colors if offered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good canvas hiking pants

Date:January 26, 2008
Good fabric, good construction, comfortable fit. These pants leave plenty of room in the hips and thighs for ease of movement, and the elastic in the waistband helps the fit. The pants are a bit over-sized, so if you are between sizes you will want to go smaller on these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pants

Date:January 16, 2008
Love the fit. Comfy pants. [A little long, (but then again I'm a little short).]
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailhiker Pants

Date:January 8, 2008
These pants were a great buy as I got them on sale. I purchased them is several colors. They provide plenty of room to move and have lots of pockets which is great for me since I have horses and dogs and carry all sorts of treats and such in the various pockets. The summers here are very hot so the cotton fabric and the generous fit make these perfect for doing my chores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Spokane, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants

Date:January 7, 2008
Great fitting pants. Lots of pockets to carry extra items on the trail or whatever. Very comfortable, lightweight, like the style. Just would like to of had a tie or velcro strap for around the ankle to take in the extra width. Still like the pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice

Date:October 8, 2007
I love these pants, have more than one pair. I would have more if there were more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: rural upstate New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailhiker Pants Review

Date:September 17, 2007
These pants are wonderfully comfortable: plenty of room for movement, crouching, working, relaxing, whatever. My only complaint or reservation about them is that the front pockets are not deep enough. Another two inches or so would put them into the perfect category. In addition, the double knees do tend to limit the scope of these pants for me; that feature makes them not so suitable for wearing them 18 hours a day, anywhere. Having them available in more colors would also be terrific.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants

Date:May 15, 2007
Since I've never been comfortable in jeans, this is the type of pants that I prefer for everyday wear. They are getting more and more difficult to find. Seems everyone is making their hiking pants in nylon or adding stretch, and I just don't care for the feel of synthetic fabrics. I only want to wear synthetics when I need to for technical reasons. For working in my garden I want cotton. I was also happy to find that they're not hip-huggers! The one thing that would make them better would be to have narrower legs, or adjustable leg openings so that I don't kick them when I walk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Perfect Pants!

Date:May 23, 2010
These are the best pants I've ever bought. I'm outdoors a lot and work with animals, so I need tough clothes. These pants stand up to the test.
The main pockets are generous and the cargo pockets are perfect - I can stick my cell phone in one and my wallet in the other and that's all I need.
I hope Cabela's NEVER stops carrying these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pants

Date:December 23, 2009
I wear these for work. Love the big cargo pockets. Elastic in the waistband makes them very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite pants

Date:September 12, 2009
These are my favorite pants. I have them in olive and in brown. I wish they were available in black. All the pockets are completely functional, none are decorations. No reason to carry a bag when you have these pants--phone, PDA, business card holder, keys, money, asthma inhaler, everything fits in the pockets just fine without any weird bulges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Statesville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Favorite Pants

Date:July 24, 2009
Yes, I read the other rave reviews, but was still skeptical when I ordered my first pair. I am VERY picky about the fit of my pants and hate that gap you get in the back of the waist of so many styles. These are terrific! Good styling, very durable, comfortable and no gap. As soon as I wear them, they go into the wash and back on me. I don't think they have seen the inside of my closet since they arrived. I've even talked my mother and my boss into a pair. Great job, Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Among My Favorites.

Date:July 6, 2009
I have four pairs of these pants because they are so comfortable and easy to care for. They are essentially "wash and wear". I do line dry them before I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailhiker pants

Date:June 15, 2009
They fit perfectly and are very comfortable. I'm very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Ulm, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Adjusters Pants

Date:May 5, 2009
These pants are fantastic! They are made of a cotton canvas type material that's got some substance behind it. I'm an insurance adjuster and these pants give me plenty of room to climb roofs, carry misc. items in my pockets, and yet still look like a girl. The olive green color goes with just about everything. They wash well and don't wrinkle. You can have them hemmed to any length you want - which is another nice addition because I have long legs and pants are always too short for me. I hope Cabelas carries these pants forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfy!!

Date:May 4, 2009
Love these! They fit true to size and are incredibly comfortable. They have been washed and dried a couple times now and there was no shrinkage at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 109