Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants

Comfortable, washable 100% 8.5-oz. cotton canvas fabric that is enzyme-stonewashed and reactive-dyed. The pants have two cargo pockets and two back pockets. Back elastic insets for an individualized fit. Fuller fit through the hips and thighs. FREE hemming to 35-1?2". Machine washable. Imported. Even sizes: 4-20. Colors: Timber, Slate Blue, British Tan, Olive.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
104 out of 109(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Review 1 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Perfect Pants!

Date:May 23, 2010
These are the best pants I've ever bought. I'm outdoors a lot and work with animals, so I need tough clothes. These pants stand up to the test.
The main pockets are generous and the cargo pockets are perfect - I can stick my cell phone in one and my wallet in the other and that's all I need.
I hope Cabela's NEVER stops carrying these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pants

Date:December 23, 2009
I wear these for work. Love the big cargo pockets. Elastic in the waistband makes them very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite pants

Date:September 12, 2009
These are my favorite pants. I have them in olive and in brown. I wish they were available in black. All the pockets are completely functional, none are decorations. No reason to carry a bag when you have these pants--phone, PDA, business card holder, keys, money, asthma inhaler, everything fits in the pockets just fine without any weird bulges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Statesville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Favorite Pants

Date:July 24, 2009
Yes, I read the other rave reviews, but was still skeptical when I ordered my first pair. I am VERY picky about the fit of my pants and hate that gap you get in the back of the waist of so many styles. These are terrific! Good styling, very durable, comfortable and no gap. As soon as I wear them, they go into the wash and back on me. I don't think they have seen the inside of my closet since they arrived. I've even talked my mother and my boss into a pair. Great job, Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

okay but....

Date:July 23, 2009
sized much smaller than your normal pants. Buy at least one size larger than you normally wear if you have any hope of getting them on. Maybe two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

exactly what I was looking for

Date:July 15, 2009
These pants are exactly what I was looking for. The only complaint is that they are a little long, although they have velcrow on the bottom which helps. They are really comfortable and light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Among My Favorites.

Date:July 6, 2009
I have four pairs of these pants because they are so comfortable and easy to care for. They are essentially "wash and wear". I do line dry them before I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Women's Trailhiker Pants

Date:June 28, 2009
These pants fit perfectly. I have not ordered from Cabela's before and my previously reliable online source has changed their quality. So I ordered five different styles from Cabela's. Although I haven't yet washed or worn them, I'm hoping I've found a replacement pant from an excellent source. I wear an 18, so pants that fit well are not easy to find. These and the 7-pocket are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailhiker pants

Date:June 15, 2009
They fit perfectly and are very comfortable. I'm very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pants.....odd hemming

Date:May 26, 2009
Very quality product but seems as if when I measured an "old" pair and ordered a new pair, the inseam would be the same. There is over 2" difference - and no, they didn't shrink that much over time. Yes, I actually laid them out on the floor and measured them! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Ulm, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Adjusters Pants

Date:May 5, 2009
These pants are fantastic! They are made of a cotton canvas type material that's got some substance behind it. I'm an insurance adjuster and these pants give me plenty of room to climb roofs, carry misc. items in my pockets, and yet still look like a girl. The olive green color goes with just about everything. They wash well and don't wrinkle. You can have them hemmed to any length you want - which is another nice addition because I have long legs and pants are always too short for me. I hope Cabelas carries these pants forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfy!!

Date:May 4, 2009
Love these! They fit true to size and are incredibly comfortable. They have been washed and dried a couple times now and there was no shrinkage at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bay Point, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my all time favorite rock climbing pants!

Date:March 21, 2009
I've been re-ordering these pants for years and am eternally grateful they haven't done away with them! When I first get them, I wear them to work. Then as they get worn out from backpacking, and especially rock climbing, they become strictly outdoor pants. They are also great for gardening, due to the double layer at the knees and pockets for cell phone, chap stick, etc.When I take my dog for a short trail hike, I don't need a pack or a purse - love those pockets! The size for me is very true to the size you order. I like the bit of elastic at the sides of the waist. I will not wear anything else rock climbing - they are the best! A little warm in the summer, due to the heavier material. But when I am bush-wacking or climbing, my legs and knees are grateful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new mexico wilds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not for supermodels!

Date:March 18, 2009
These pants are awesome!! I was so pleased to finally find some pants made for real outdoorsey women, and not just wannabe models posing for the part. I've finally found a rugged, well made, COMFORTABLE line of pants for hiking, packing, etc. Even try that in a pair of 'hipster' low-rise pants? Get serious. Cabelas has - thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aurora, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Women's Trail hiker pants

Date:March 9, 2009
Very flattering fit and comfortable as well. Looks great with a T-shirt or a nice blouse. I will order another pair in a different color. Very good quality, durable. Thanks for another great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tacoma, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great trailhiker pants!

Date:March 9, 2009
I now have the pants in three colors! They can be dressed up or down, look and feel wonderful whether walking the dog, hiking, or doing something a little more elegant like going out to lunch or a meeting.
My only complaint, and it's minor, is that all three fit differently...they were all hemmed to the same length, but all fit a little different. But since they run large, I'm not too concerned and I love, love, love them! Much more comfy and more all-around useful than jeans! No more baggy knees. I wish they fit tighter at the waist, but I just cinch my belt tight and all is well!
I've lived in them since getting my last two pairs and figure they'll be the first items in my suitcase for my next trip! Thank you, Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These are great pants.

Date:February 24, 2009
I've bought pants before from other merchants and am always skeptical on the fit. I always read the reviews to get an idea on the product I'm considering and these pants are great. I like a little extra room in the waist and these pants have a small stretch band on the side. They are very comfortable and roomy. They are wide at the bottom, but I wear these pants with boots so thats fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hiking pants

Date:February 3, 2009
The pocket linings are much nicer than the last pair I bought. I hated those cotton linings that bunched up. The material in these pocket linings is light weight and doesn't make lumps on your posterior!
The man's trail pants have a cell phone pocket. Could you put one on these? It is always a challenge to carry a cell phone when you don't wear a belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boston, MA exurbs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great all around pants

Date:February 3, 2009
This is the third pair of these pants I have ordered. I babysit my two toddler grandchildren 30 hours per week, so I need a comfortable, hardwearing, and somewhat stylish pant with plenty of pockets. These fit the bill. Even with hard use and many washings, they have stood up very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Women's Trailhiker Pants
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas,, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailhiker pants

Date:January 21, 2009
I love the trailhiker pants!! I work for a smooth water rafting company that runs raft trips on the Colorado River. They look great in the office and wear well when I need to drive a bus or conduct a raft trip. We are issued uniform shirts. The trailhiker pants are my choice for my uniform pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 109