Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka

This is the lightest, most packable GORE-TEX rainwear available. The GORE-TEX PacLite Shell fabric and Gore-Seam® taped seams block water while allowing your body to breath to you keep you dry underneath. The Parka has adjustable cuffs and a drawcord-adjustable hem to seal out windblown rain. An adjustable three-piece hood moves with you for maximum peripheral vision. Parka packs into a separate stuff sack. Snake River Jacket liner sold separately. Imported. Sizes: S-2XL. Colors: Cactus, Black, Purple Cabbage, Dorado.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
127 out of 137(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Review 1 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent and lightweight

Date:November 1, 2012
Excellent parka! Love the pockets, which is a major advantage and the only disadvantage - they are not totally waterproof. However, having the pockets in the parka outweighs the disadvantages
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
I look forward to rainy days. My rain jacket is light weight with adjustable sleeves and hood. The pretty bright green color is cheerful and makes me feel happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madison,WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Rain Parka

Date:January 24, 2012
I bought this jacket for fishing trip to Canada and it is one of the best investments I have ever made. It is rain proof and dries out quickly but best of all it never feels damp on the inside when wet on the outside. It has lots of pockets which I really like. Be careful if putting glasses in the glass pocket though since glasses can fall out and you won't know it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gift

Date:January 15, 2012
Bought this as a gift for my wife. We live in NW "Rainy" Oregon and attend various outdoor school activities. My wife loves the parka it has kept her dry and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Altoona, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best raincoat I ever bought

Date:January 13, 2012
The raincoat is lightweight comfortable and definitely waterproof. I have short arms and it fits me perfectly.
The pockets are rooms and the hood fits just right. I would definitely recomend this coat for purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: San Diego
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

High quality, POOR FIT

Date:January 13, 2012
The waterproof quality of this jacket is undeniable. However, it is not worth the money due to its extremely poor proportions. I'm 5'6'' and 125lbs and usually wear a size small. This jacket fits well overall (a bit baggy in the torso) and is a good length, however the arms are about 2 INCHES TOO SHORT!!! If I hold my arms down by my side the sleeves come close to my wrists, however as soon as I lift my arms the sleeves ride up about a third of the way to my elbows! There is no point in being totally waterproof if water is going to come streaming down inside my sleeves and soak me anyway.
Aside from poor fit, the side pockets are extremely awkward to access and the jacket lacks armpit vents, which is crucial considering how non-breathable it is.
Bottom line: not worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for wet, cold weather

Date:January 11, 2012
Picked up this parka for my wife when I was with her at Cabelas. She had been wanting something Gortex to wear that fit her and would work for some of our outdoor adventures. She absolutely loves this parka and uses it regularly when we are out in the woods or on the water on less than perfect days. Excellent quality and very functional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kintnersville, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Daughter loves this jacket

Date:January 11, 2012
I have own quite a few gore-Tex items. This is my daughters first and she absolutely loves it. As the name implies it is light in weight but still keeps her dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love the raincoat

Date:January 11, 2012
The sizing of this coat was perfect. It is totally waterproof and packs up small to carry around. My only complaint is the slanted pockets are very deep and is hard to retrieve items from them. Other than that, the coat is well worth the price, and unless you lose it, it should last you forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Raingear

Date:January 11, 2012
My wife and I got stuck in a huge thunderstorm in Quetico this past summer and thankfully we've invested in quality rain gear. Having worn out some cheaper stuff the year prior, we wanted to get gear that would last, keep her cool and dry. This parka also fit into our budget quite nicely. I highly recommend purchasing this parka if you're an avid outdoors-person. It's worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richland, Mi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great gore-Tex Parka!

Date:January 11, 2012
I purchased this parka for fishing to go with my Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River Pants, and they are dry and comfortable.
Not only does it keep me dry when the rain comes, it's also a great wind breaker when I'm on the boat on a cold morning getting to our favorite fishing spot. I love the Periwinkle color to. The quality is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great jacket

Date:January 10, 2012
Used this jacket in Alaska for fishing. It was truly waterproof & very comfortable. I especially liked the fast drying time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windber, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't beat GORE-TEX

Date:January 9, 2012
I bought this coat for my trip to Portland, OR and I used it everyday because it rained everyday. It fit me great and kept me very dry. I own lot of things with GORE-TEX. That is the first thing I look for when I need a coat to wear in the elements. It's a great jacket even when it doesn't rain. I always go to Cabela's when it comes to outerwear. I know I will get a great product for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rain Parka

Date:December 15, 2011
The sizing is great on this jacket. I wanted a roomy coat that was not too tight and something that you could wear a sweater under. I love Gore-Tex as there is nothing else that is totally waterproof. The hood on this jacket is PERFECT! It stands up and does not flop in your face. I love this feature when walking the dog in the pouring rain. The outside slanted pockets take a little getting used to, but the other features far outweigh that. the only suggestion I would make for a future coat in a few more pockets...maybe inside
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rain gear

Date:October 12, 2011
Wife loves it! Light and packable. Keeps you dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harrisburg, MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

when it rains.....

Date:October 10, 2011
I bought this for my wife so that she could carry a light
jacket in her backpack. This jacket weighs almost
nothing, yet keeps her bone dry. Plus she loves the
color and the fit. Too bad I can't find paclite under 50
bucks for myself !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great raingear

Date:October 3, 2011
This jacket was just what I wanted - lightweight, comfortable, and room for layering underneath. Just used it for a week in rainy, windy Chicago and it was perfect. When the wind started to blow, the hood worked really well and stayed in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Lansing, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent in the rain!

Date:September 19, 2011
I have had a Small Gore-tex PacLite RainyRiver Parka since a trip to Alaska in 2007. It's still great - keeps me dry in all kinds of weather. But I decided to buy a Medium while the price was right, to allow for more layering under it. With the right layers, this parka keeps you warm and dry in windy and 45 degree weather, but it's really light and let's you move.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WISC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I liked everything about it!

Date:August 29, 2011
This was my first raingear purchase after borrowing my son's on other trips. This rain parka was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Women's GORE-TEX® PacLite® Rainy River® Parka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looking Good

Date:April 19, 2011
I say Buy it Cabelas clothes are never a dissappointment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 137