Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"

These customer favorites team gear-organizing storage with field-proven durability and comfort for an adventure-ready value. Updated with a cleaner look, they haven’t sacrificed any of the trail-ready features or classic casual style that make them popular. Made of rugged, 100% cotton canvas for lasting toughness and are stonewashed for a soft, broken-in feel. Versatile seven-pocket cargo system includes hook-and-loop-close cargo and rear pockets, and a handy knife pocket. Imported. Inseam: 7". Even waist sizes: 30-48. Color: Antique Blue, British Tan, Charcoal, Field Khaki, Khaki, Olive.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.467 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
17
12 out of 30(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Review 21 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Hiker Shorts - 7" Inseam; Good, not Great

Date:September 4, 2012
I was completely satisfied for the price I paid. The only change these shorts need is that the belt loops, which are wide (a good thing) are low, so they will not take certain belts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastern New England
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good fit, good quality

Date:August 12, 2011
I read a bunch of the negative reviews of these shorts and most of the objections have to do with making the pockets smaller and adding velcro closures to the flaps.
I agree with those complaints. The lower pockets on the front should be MUCH bigger, and velcro is annoying.
But other than that they fit nicely and are well made. If you can live with the smaller pockets and velcro for day to day use don't hesitate to pick these up on sale.
Peter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shorts

Date:September 11, 2012
Nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best for your dollar

Date:September 4, 2012
This is my fourth pair. All of the shorts are the best I have purchased; good length, tough material, plenty of pockets and always look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Where 's the Demin????

Date:July 4, 2012
I'm one of the guys that wrote you last year and let you know that I was very displeased about Cabellas dropping of these original 7 pocket shorts. WelI I just ordered and recieved 7 pr. of these shorts and I really appreciate you people listening to your customers however I can't understand why you dropped the Demin color. I live in south and I love to wear these to work in. I wear the long leg 7 pocket hiker pants in the winter.
Come on now Cabellas get in step and start selling the Denim color. I'm looking forward to seeing Cabellas continue to show that customers really do count.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Legendary, but still Excellent

Date:June 20, 2012
I almost didn't buy these because of the negative reviews, but then I figured out the reason for the negative reviews: those cutomers thought they were buying a different product! There are two versions of this particlular item: the Legendary, which have pocket buttons, and these: which have velcro closures! I personally like the velcro, as button flaps have a tendency to bend up and then won't stay flat unless you iron them. I did order a pair of the Legendary shorts also, so I will see for myself if there is any real difference between the two styles other than the pockets. Besides, these are high-quality, well-constructed shorts and deserve much better than a negative review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shorts are great and so is the velcro

Date:May 23, 2012
what a bunch of whiners--shorts are great and so is the velcro!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: G/V, Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrific Purchases Ever

Date:June 26, 2011
These items are the best ever. Got tooo Love the velcro pockets, the larger pockets in front. Fit is fantastic These items are more than worth a Five star rating. Thank You so Much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works for me

Date:May 25, 2011
have many pairs of old 7 pocket shorts . Because of the bad reviews,ordered just one pair. I like the new so just ordered 6 more pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Hiker Shorts – 7"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Havasu, AZ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:May 13, 2011
I agree with the previous reviewer. Why don't you carry size 50 any longer? I really like these shorts and wear them practically every day. I had to go to another outfitter to find a similar item in that size. Too bad, I like Cabelas best and have been a customer for almost 50 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-30 of 30