Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam

These comfortable, functional shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. They have a relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Solid construction and an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even sizes). Inseam: 5". Colors: Khaki, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Light Olive, Birch, Timber, Antique Blue, Camo, Desert Camo, Spanish Green, Green Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1745 Reviews) 1745
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,745 reviews
5 Stars
1,333
4 Stars
286
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
38
1 Star
28
1,660 out of 1,745(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts - 5" Inseam

Date:March 31, 2009
Have been ordering these shorts for years and they last for years. Only shorts that can stand up to brutal African safaris and still look good. Standard Cabela's performance and quality, what more can one say?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gr3eat Shorts

Date:March 30, 2009
Best shorts I have ever worn. Bought some last year and wanted more. They're tough and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seneca Falls NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts 5" inseam

Date:March 30, 2009
These are standard in our wardrobe and we wear them constantly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:March 24, 2009
My husband wears these every day throughout the year and they hold up well. Plus, items do not get pushed out of the pockets when sliding into a vehicle. Having the choice of a short inseam is just perfect for guys with shorter legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NEW MILFORD,CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:March 23, 2009
STYLE AND PRICE GREAT....GOOD DEAL..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wOODSFIELD, OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shorts

Date:March 17, 2009
Very comfortable shorts and the six pockets handle most anything you need . The first shorts I ordered from Cabelas lasted me over three years of heavy use. These shorts are well made and I would recommend them
to all. A 5 star rating and priced right!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Men's Shorts on the Market

Date:March 17, 2009
Hope Cabela's never discontinues these shorts...my husband lives in them 9+ months of the year. For someone that's not real tall, he can wear cargos that don't make him look like a sloppy kid with his pants hanging down past his knees. Quality construction and material make these a no-brainer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas shorts 5"

Date:March 9, 2009
I originally bought the 9" Shorts. They were too long. Returned them to Cabella's with no problems. Bought the 5" shorts and they were just right. Seem like a good quality set of shorts for a reasonable price. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hamilton,oh.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas trail shorts

Date:March 2, 2009
great product,will enjoy for years to come
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

He wears short shorts

Date:February 17, 2009
Yes, they are short, but also comfortable. Very nice construction and fit. Excellent quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shorts

Date:February 3, 2009
These shorts fit good, look great and are very durable. Unlike some of those shorts that are so long they look like your pants are just too short these look like shorts. By the way hot guy is not really a personal comment I just live in Phoenix where everyone's hot (especially in the summer) and we wear shorts about 9 months out of the year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: HOUSTON, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail shorts 5" inseam

Date:February 3, 2009
I bought the Trail shorts for my husband. The trail shorts with the 5" inseam are great for people with shorter legs. The 5" inseam are so hard to find I am so happy that Cabela's has them. The quality seem to be very good also. I thank also my boss for his catalog that came in the mail where I saw the short. Cabela's was very fast at getting my order to me and was wonderful with my exchange. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5" Cabela's Trail Shorts

Date:January 6, 2009
They are ideal for men that are shorter than the average. The 5" hem gives shorter men a more polished look than the longer length shorts that appear to be too large and long. The quality of the material is excellent. The shorts come out of the dryer ready to wear with little or no ironing. The inverted pleats keep their shape and crease. They are also ideal for work shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mandeville, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

K. H.

Date:December 30, 2008
I ordered the trail sorts for my husband's Christmas present. These are the only shorts he's worn for years due to the 5" inseam fit and quality. I hope Cabela's never discontinues these shorts. He'd never wear shorts again! Alas, I do have to return them because my finger slipped while ordering and I ordered the wrong size.
Also, many thanks to your online help personel. I wrote because I couldn't locate the shorts but a rep. replied ASAP to give me the correct order number.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kaikoura,New Zealand coastal fishing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shorts.

Date:December 17, 2008
Found the Trail Shorts very comfortable and very practical with the six pockets. A good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Belize
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:December 4, 2008
Great shorts. Very well made and most important of all... very comfortable. Should last a long long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: argentina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent +++++

Date:November 19, 2008
excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anderson, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:November 18, 2008
I recommend these to everyone. Excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product

Date:November 3, 2008
Excellent product at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountains of Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts - 5" Inseam

Date:October 29, 2008
This is our 3rd pair... so they must be good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 681-700 of 1,745