Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam

These comfortable, functional shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. They have a relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Solid construction and an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even sizes). Inseam: 5". Colors: Khaki, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Light Olive, Birch, Timber, Antique Blue, Camo, Desert Camo, Spanish Green, Green Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1728 Reviews) 1728
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,728 reviews
5 Stars
1,321
4 Stars
283
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
38
1 Star
26
1,645 out of 1,728(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5" Cabela's Trail Shorts

Date:January 6, 2009
They are ideal for men that are shorter than the average. The 5" hem gives shorter men a more polished look than the longer length shorts that appear to be too large and long. The quality of the material is excellent. The shorts come out of the dryer ready to wear with little or no ironing. The inverted pleats keep their shape and crease. They are also ideal for work shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mandeville, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

K. H.

Date:December 30, 2008
I ordered the trail sorts for my husband's Christmas present. These are the only shorts he's worn for years due to the 5" inseam fit and quality. I hope Cabela's never discontinues these shorts. He'd never wear shorts again! Alas, I do have to return them because my finger slipped while ordering and I ordered the wrong size.
Also, many thanks to your online help personel. I wrote because I couldn't locate the shorts but a rep. replied ASAP to give me the correct order number.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kaikoura,New Zealand coastal fishing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shorts.

Date:December 17, 2008
Found the Trail Shorts very comfortable and very practical with the six pockets. A good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Belize
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:December 4, 2008
Great shorts. Very well made and most important of all... very comfortable. Should last a long long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: argentina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent +++++

Date:November 19, 2008
excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anderson, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:November 18, 2008
I recommend these to everyone. Excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product

Date:November 3, 2008
Excellent product at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountains of Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts - 5" Inseam

Date:October 29, 2008
This is our 3rd pair... so they must be good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: General contractor from Molalla, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts 5" Inseam

Date:October 22, 2008
Being short and stocky, I prefer shorter shorts. Many times hard to find, Cabela's provides a good quality and durable product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:October 22, 2008
Fits great, wonderful fabric, very functional with all the pocktets and great length for vertically challeneged people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas trail shorts 5" inseam

Date:October 6, 2008
I am very satisfied with shorts as they are very comfortable and foregiving with the elastic band
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shorts

Date:October 6, 2008
Great shorts! Perfect for pocket holsters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maui-Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Trail shorts

Date:October 6, 2008
the shorts were excellent quality . I bought one to test and went back and bought several more . great for outdoors use or casual wear.
alan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northfield, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Short Shorts

Date:October 6, 2008
I have several pairs of these shorts and they're perfect.
They're comfortable, are offered in a nice array of
colors, and seem to be very durable. I'm also on the
short side myself, and do not like wearing shorts the
with an 8+ inch inseam, because ...well...I look silly.
These are perfect for the "vertically challenge," and
of great quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:October 4, 2008
These are the best shorts I've worn in years. Better than 5.11 Academy, which is what I used to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Prineville, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail shorts

Date:October 3, 2008
I just love these shorts...They are so comfy and hold up to the toughest jobs I have working on the ranch..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Camp Hill, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shorts

Date:September 30, 2008
This is my second order for these shorts. The first pairs finally wore out after 6 years of heavy wear. They stood up to paint, mud, cholorine and anything you could throw at them.
These are worth every cent and the canvas is strong without being stiff and abrasive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bellingham, Washington (the other Washington)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:September 29, 2008
Not a whole lot to say, and certainly nothing bad, these are great, well made, rugged, comfortable and easy to care for. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orlando
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ron

Date:September 29, 2008
I am satisfied with this purchase. I like the shorter shorts and the number of pockets. I love the material and the fit is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Trail Shorts — 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I am retired from the U.S. Postal Service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts with 5" inseam

Date:September 29, 2008
After initially purchasing 2 pair of these trail shorts and realizing how well they fit, I ordered 2 more pair of the trail shorts. I was extremely impressed with the fit, comfort, quality, color variety, and price. I am planning a three month vacation to the Greek island of Crete for next year, and I will most certainly pack all four of my Cabela Trail Shorts to take with me! Thanks for a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 681-700 of 1,728